We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Yum Kin
Nearby Hotels
$392
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$775
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$550
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Uolis Nah(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
463
135
24
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
135
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the beaten pathyogurtwater dispenserfull kitchenthe main dragbeautiful oasisbeautiful poolbreakfast was deliciousevery morningdirt roadtree houseshort driverented a carmini fridgesmall hotelplaya del carmentulum ruins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 629 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I have had the pleasure of visiting Posada Yum Kin on two trips in that region of Mexico, and honestly its a big part of why i travel there. Like i said its like "home away from home". Makes things so easy while im there. Love it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just_doin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

What a lovely, peaceful hotel. The room provided more than you could hope for with a hob and all kitchen equipment. The free water was an added bonus. Beautiful setting with friendly staff. Town is about a 10 minute simple walk but there are plenty of taxi's from the end of the road that will take you there. The beach and the ruins are only a 10 minute taxi away.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I wish I would have booked this place for longer!! I loved every aspect of staying here. It is off at the end of town and it is a little oasis! Vevida was a brilliant host and her staff take such good care, it is beyond me how wonderful they all were. I felt like I was staying in their house, cooking us breakfast, moving our luggage in and unpacking our groceries. I was in a little piece of heaven"

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodlust77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Located only about 6 blocks offf of the main street of Tulum Pueblo- PYK is a nice quiet alterntive to the hustle and bustle of the main strip but close enough to get a quick bite or enjoy the the evening. The owner was in town during our stay-he and his wife proved to be hospitable and kind hosts. The courtyard, rooftop and rooms are all tastefully decorated in traditional Mexican themes. The beds are comfortable-the showeres warm and plentiful and the cofffee and pastries at breakfast were a nice additonal touch.. Though no airconditioning we didn't need it as the fans kept us comfortable. PYK is a perfect base for enjoying the Tulum-Coba-Boca Pailla area. Will recocmmend to friends and family.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank sdb70446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

You've read the reviews, and they are absolutely true. We stayed here for a night while traveling through the area, and ended up wishing we could stay a week. Out of the way at the end of a quiet street, it is a most beautiful and peaceful place. The level of detail in the rooms and garden are just incredible. The wood and tile work is beautiful - obviously someone put their heart and passion into this place. What a great escape, yet Tulum's Main St is not that far away. I highly recommend this for a unique and peaceful stay! Only recommendation is to get specific directions to reach it, especially if coming into town after dark.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmerDaveMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews