We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
496
145
27
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
496
145
27
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 675 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Been there in April n may for a week or so for the past 5 years. Good staff. Clean. Safe. Met lots of folks fro different places A 10 minute walk to downtown. The Pozzole place just off the walk is great. Charlie's and Mahlgerita are the two best restaurants. Charlie's has great local food.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanielG626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan - Balvina B, Propietario at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thanks for your visit Daniel, is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed PYK, your home away from home, we hope see you here the next years, you are welcome here anytime you like to visit Tulum again. The PYK Team still working day by day to make your vacations unforggetable.

Keep Smiling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, close to town and beaches, it's a beautiful retreat with good breakfast included. It's a gem in Tulum that will not disappoint you, we stayed to days here, the only thing is that there's no TV, but who needs it when you have a great pool and beautiful gardens..

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank victoriahA8851DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan - Balvina B, Propietario at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thanks Victoria we appreciate your good comments, it means you enjoyed our place, for PYK team is a pleasure make feel your guest like home, so we will see you here again, remember the PYK doors are open for you anytime you like to visit Tulum.

Be happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Beautiful courtyard (all the rooms seem to be entered through the garden or courtyard). Very spacious, clean room, individually, tastefully decorated - complete with bottled water, mini-fridge, hot plate, and enough utensils to cook a simple meal. Comfortable bed, A/C worked GREAT, hot water (although the water pressure was low - that seems to be the norm in Mexico, not really a problem), Breakfast is included in room price, eggs, pancakes, toast, fresh fruit - nothing fancy, but much better than a cold roll & coffee. Pool is in a separate courtyard from the main entrance - very private, peaceful, and beautiful landscaping. Entire staff was amazingly helpful in giving directions, advice on where to eat in Tulum, how long it would take to get Cancun Airport in the morning, etc

Definitely on the outskirts of Tulum, but still only a short drive from the main strip and maybe fifteen minutes to the beach. Do NOT be disturbed or put off by the neighborhood driving in - it would be considered a "slum" by US standards - but I spent quite a few hours reading & having a drink on the balcony overlooking it,,,,and it was quieter & more pleasant than places I've lived in Indianapolis, Chicago, or even Tucson

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan - Balvina B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Hola!
We can see that you enjoyed Tulum and your stay with us at PYK.
It is a pleasure to be able to attend to our guests and to be useful in their time here in Tulum.
PYK is designed so that guests can relax, enjoy and experience different experiences to their daily lives.
We hope to return to visit us, now PYK is you home away from home.

PYK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Parking next to the complex. It are rather appartments than just hotel rooms. Breakfast was included as a buffet. Nice pool. Not cheap. Helpful staff. Quiet rooms, good beds (although we had one with a few ants in it), nice garden.
Don't be affraid, but accross the road there are slums.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yannick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan - Balvina B, Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Hola!

Thank you for being with us you were a very nice couple, the detail of the ants was solved the same day, thanks for letting us know.

Keep smiling,

PYK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Beautiful and peaceful place, nice staff, very helpful, nice and clean accommodations, good breakfast, great location access.
The entire property is spotless and peaceful. Stay here. You won't regret it. Rent a car, however, as the property is a significant distance from tourist's attractions.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan - Balvina B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Hola!

Good to know that you enjoyed your stay at PYK, that is our goal with every guest we receive and that they feel safe and at home.
Thank you for recognizing our work.
We will be happy to welcome you again when you return to Tulum.
Enjoy life and always smile to those around you.

PYK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews