We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
496
145
27
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
496
145
27
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 675 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Charming, delightful hotel. Great prices. Outstanding staff, clean quiet rooms, located about 10 minutes from some of the best beaches in the world (20 minute bike ride if you're feeling adventurous).

The hotel is located away from the ritzier hotel strip that is along the beach, inside a Tulum neighborhood where the working class and poor people live, so you're immediately humbled and privileged to be able to stay at such a comparably luxurious hotel.

The complementary breakfasts were just delightful, created and served by a kind and talented young chef named Uvaldo. You sit near a pool surrounded by high walls covered in large colorful flowers and vines, sipping your coffee and watching hummingbirds feed, breathing in the fresh jungle air.

We rented a car and were able to visit some fascinating sites all within an hour or less from the hotel.

Room tip: Ask and you shall receive. Upper and lowers rooms have advantages.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlitwin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Hello!
We are happy that you had a good time in Tulum and especially with us in our little paradise in the middle of the Riviera Maya.
You are a very special family with children with a wonderful future.
Thanks for being with us and enjoy your positive attitude.

Come back soon,
PYK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

It took us a bit to find Posada Yum Kin and it's tucked away in a street that was a little off the beaten path but once we parked and went inside we loved it! The attention to detail inside was great and the free breakfast was delicious. The staff was really helpful and the young man cooking breakfast was our favorite. The only downfall was the distance to everything. It's on the opposite end of town from the beaches and the ruins and about a 10-15 minute walk to the main strip. We had a car so it wasn't an issue for us but we didn't mind the distance because Posada Yum Kin was great! I would recommend it for people that want a break from all the tourist.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rcruz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Hello!
PYK this happy you are well catered felt.
All staff work to make them feel like at home.
And every detail of our home is designed so that our guests enjoy an original touch to take them to relax and have a smile every morning.
Thank you for having chosen as your refuge in Tulum, we will waiting for your next visit.

Keeping smile,
PYK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

posada yum kin is an extraordinary little anda personal hotel in the border os the jungle,in tulum, 10 min ti the Beach, half hour to the entrance to sian Kaan, a very selvatic Bután civilized architecture a fríendly personnel anda a good breakfast for a very reasonable price.... And yes, you will feel in the fríendly house of a travelling hobbit, that parte has to be seen by you,is indiscriptible.
F.Laredo

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernando1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Posada Yum Kin, a refuge in the jungle of the Mayan Riviera.
Tulum a magical place where the past meets a wonderful present and where nature plays a key for enjoyment and personal growth of our visitors.
Thanks to smile and bring more light to our home.

Come back soon,
PYK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We chose this hotel for our first trip to Tulum after reading reviews and finding a great price. As others have stated, our taxi had a little trouble finding the place but once we opened the door and entered the hotel we were very happy with our choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms and grounds are very clean. Our family of 4 stayed on the ground level and we were comfortable. The AC kept the room cool. We only stayed for 3 nights so we did not cook any meals in the room, but enjoyed the breakfast. There is so much to do in Tulum we really did not spend as much time as we wanted to at the hotel. We walked to and from town, it was about a 10-15 minute walk, felt very safe even late at night. This is not a big resort with all the bells and whistles, but if you want to experience something unique while visiting Tulum Posada Yum Kin is a gem in the middle of a residential neighborhood.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krislv12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Family,the most valuable thing we can have in our lives.
Enjoy wonderful moments with people we love,that's living ... love, meet, grow and enjoy the different, the new, curious and more.
And Pyk is the perfect place for wonderful families who enjoy the beauty of life and opportunities instead.
Thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure!

PYK Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this place. It's a little far out from town, but honestly it's nice that it's not right on the road. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. Stay here if you can!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Grace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Gerente at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Hi!
Was a pleasure to have in our home.Thank you by your smiles.
Posada yum kin is pleased to make its guests feel good.
We hope to have them back for more time and again have special days.

Be happy every single day!

PYK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews