We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Acuatic Tulum

Acuatic Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1993, the Original Dive Shop in Tulum. Cenotes & Reef diving tours. Scuba Diving, Cave Diving & Freediving Courses. PADI, GUE, TDI, NACD and Apena Total certifications. Dive & Stay with us at Acuatic Lofts & Apartments. Improve your breathing awareness to help with your diving in our partner yoga studio: Tribal Tulum
Reviewed February 21, 2018

We stayed at Alex's airbnb in Tulum and did two cavern dives at Cenotes dos Ojos with his nephew and we had a wonderful time. His nephew was very professional and knowledgeable and the dives were some of the best we've ever done. We highly recommend Dos Ojos--its so unique and beautiful!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Taryne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcuaticTribal, Owner at Acuatic Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thanks Taryne,

We loved having you - both here and at the house. Thanks for the comments and we hope you can come dive with us again.

Saludos
The Acuatic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 12 reviews
"dos ojos"
in 17 reviews
"diving experience"
in 7 reviews
"high quality gear"
in 2 reviews
"cave diving"
in 6 reviews
"skill level"
in 2 reviews
"awesome dives"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful rock formations"
in 2 reviews
"free diving"
in 3 reviews
"open water dives"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"car wash"
in 2 reviews
"great diving"
in 2 reviews
"snorkeling equipment"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"alex"
in 16 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2018

I LOVED our diving with acuatic tulum - alex the owner is super friendly and professional and we had the dive of our life in Dos Ojos. Would dive with them again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Lucas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Did two dives and Alex turned out to be very professional, easy going and very passionate towards his clients.
Really liked it and would recommend it!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Harry_lary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We did 3 cenote dives (Casa cenote, Car wash and Calavera) with divemaster Leif who guided us professionally and entertained us with good stories. The sites were all spectacular. We can absolutely recommend Acuatic Tulum!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Magnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Esteban took myself and 2 friends snorkeling in Dos Ojos cenote. It was a magical experience with crystal clear water, stalagtites and stalagmites, and rays of sunlight. Our friend has very bad rheumatoid arthritis and was a bit panicky at first but Esteban calmed him and towed him through the cave. I think both of them felt it was an amazing experience and I know our friend felt elated that he was able to do this. Thank you Esteban for an unforgettable experience. It exceeded all our expectations.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Joulesaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acuatic Tulum also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Acuatic Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing