We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2010

This is a lovely little hotel in a great location in town. It was comfortable, clean and had a sweet and helpful staff. I went with a friend and we loved having the best of both worlds - being in the town with all the shops and restaurants while being a stone's throw from the beach (and not paying beach hotel prices). If you can, get a room on the second floor which have balconies perfect for sitting with a morning cup of tea. Iguana bikes is a block away and this hotel is only two blocks from the bike path to the beach - I would recommend renting bikes for anyone staying at this location.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 372 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2009

This is a small hotel with great service. The rooms are on the small side, but they are laid out well. The hotel itself is located one block south of the main road so the area looks pretty bad (run down) but I felt safe walking even at night. The food on the main strip Is simply the best I had in my week in Mexico.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peffersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

This is a great little place with really nice staff. Rooms were large and pleasant. An only complaint would be about the beds and furniture, which consist of cushions/mattresses placed on top of a concrete base. They end up not being as comfortable as a more conventional set up.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
Thank privypurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed here with a group of friends for 2 days in Nov (8th and 9th). When turned around the corner and saw this place all of us were so happy to see it as you can immediately see how clean and welcoming this place looked. We were all amazed at the standard of the rooms, how clean and lovely they were. It was a relief to come into them after having been on the road, sweating and dirty to show up here at this beautiful quaint hotel. Would MOST DEFINATELY recommend this to anyone who is going to Tulum. Staff are nice and very helpful, rooms are gorgeous and the pool is a lovely little oasis. Stay here - do NOT hesitate!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucianna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

This small hotel was close to perfect. The whole place was clean, modern, serene. A perfect place to unwind after a hot day.
2 minute walk from the town centre, shops, restaurants, bars. And a quick drive to the most beautiful beach we'd ever seen.
The rooms were beautiful and the staff were helpful and friendly (and had a good command of English, which helped us enormously!).
There is no restaurant/bar etc, but there is no need for it because it is so close to town.
My single (minor) complaint is that the pool is quite small (though very cute!). It is a small hotel so the pool size "fits", I guess!

I recommend Posada 06 100% - it was gorgeous!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Let me start saying that everyone shall visit Tulum once. Seaside is nothing less than perfect and the small town is plenty of life.
When I got there, I was redirected from the bus stop to the HOTEL POSADA06 by Mexican lady anyway you can find direction signs in different locations within Tulum.
The Hotel is nice and clean, rooms are available with all the comforts plus you can swim in their swimming pool before having a nice beer and rest in the terrace.
The price is also very good and extremely competitive respect to other Hotel in that area.
Posada06 is run by two friendly Italian guys (Francesco and Sharon) who can speak a perfect Spanish and their own "italian" English.
The seaside is not more than 3 km far. I personally got there with a cab but Francesco can call you a cab or help you renting a car or a morbike.
Just be there and tell me whether I am wrong or right .....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G40Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

although you have to drive to the beach, it was great being able to walk to the grocery, corner tortilleria, and restaurants! the hotel is in the middle of a residential neighborhood. the hotel looks like the nicest place in the town...but it is very reasonable. you can walk to most anything in town from the hotel...and prices in-town are much more reasonable on the beach! the only drawback was that i thought we would be able to hang out the hotel and enjoy the pool and sun for a day or two. unfortunately, the water was way too cool to be enjoyable, although we did make ourselves get in once a day...and there is tree in the middle of the courtyard that is sun prohibitive...which is good for natural cooling, but i want to sweat in mexico:-) there are 2 roof top patios that i found at the end of the stay...but they are not as peaceful as the beaches...and smelly from the neighboring trash cans. it is a small hotel and the receptionist was very helpful...and was very nice to our 3 year old. everything is made of concrete in the room, tho', so if you have smaller children, it might prove to be a bit dangerous with falls! it would have been nice to have access to a fridge and microwave, so we will probably rent a place with a kitchenette next time. oh, and don't count on eating the in-room snacks as a meal...they are along the lines of hostess...our daughter loved them, of course!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uhleesuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#42 of 99 in Tulum
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villas H2O
Villas H2O
#44 of 99 in Tulum
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#16 of 99 in Tulum
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#7 of 99 in Tulum
940 reviews
1 mi away
Don Diego de la Selva
Don Diego de la Selva
#21 of 99 in Tulum
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada 06 Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada 06 Tulum

Address: Calle Andromeda Oriente | Manzana 10 Lote 17, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: $101 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Posada 06 Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2008 and remodeled with apliation of rooms in September 2017, all in Mexican style, not to forget our host country, it has 12 comfortable rooms equipped with patio or terrace, located on two floors, and the lovely grounds with swimming pool and whirlpool, also a terrace to rest in peace after a day at the beach, pool or sightseeing. The hotel is situated in a quiet but central part of Tulum. We are surrounded by many little characteristic restaurants and handicraft shops. The beach is just 4 kilometers away and you can reach it easily by taxi or in your rented car. There are many small restaurants, beach clubs there. The hotel staff will be able to give you all the information you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Posada 06 Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing