We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Boutique Hotel in Tulum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous Boutique Hotel in Tulum”
Reviewed January 25, 2009

This hotel is absolutely fabulous. It is EXTREMELY clean which is a big deal for me, with free snacks for breakfast and coffee/tea right in your room. The room was very romantic and it has A/C, a fan, and TV with channels in many languages, as well as a fridge. It was quiet and pleasant to be in. We stayed on the second floor which is not disabled-friendly (stairs only) but we had a great balcony which overlooks the plunge pool (also very clean) in the gorgeous courtyard.

The hotel is in a safe neighborhood and easily walkable to all the nightlife in Tulum. There was also plenty of free parking right out front (we rented a car) and you can walk to Hertz from there. Also you can walk to the bus station from the hotel easily as well. For what we got, the price was cheap. The front desk has internet and there are also lots of internet cafes nearby.

I LOVED this hotel. We extended our stay here.

  • Liked — Clean, new - everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    120
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
177
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2009

We only stayed at the hotel for 1 night but what a nice hotel!

The staff is really nice and helpful and the room was great, big and clean. The pool was great for a quick cool down.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tabascoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this lovely hotel for six nights. Nice, spacious and superclean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Good location if you decide to stay in downtown Tulum....very easy to take a cab to the beach. Easy to book it...I contacted them via e-mail, and they answered some hours later. We would definitly go back!

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank gbgmaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We have just returned home from the 10 days stay at the Posada 06. The hotel is a brand new, well built and maintained property in the center of always-busy Tulum City (literally a 1 min. walk from the hotel.) Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel's stuff is always ready and willing to help with any need or wish that may arise. We have enjoyed being there a lot and highly recommend Posada 06 for anyone looking for high standards for a family trip or a romantic gateway.

Maria and Mirek from Poland

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MirekChoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

My husband and I went to Tulum for a week and the first 2 nights we stayed on the beach, however we decided that we preferred to be in town so we had picked up a flyer for this hotel and went to take a look. Very impressive! It's very new so everything is in top condition. The rooms are a lovely design and since we were on the upper floor we had a nice private balcony overlooking the pool. The room has a comfortable bed, TV, small fridge and a small sofa area. The shower is large and a nice mexican design to it.
The pool is not what you might expect a pool to look like. It is situated as the centre attraction in a courtyard area with a large tree for shade and is a strange design and really only meant to dip in and cool off. Not a pool you could actually swim in as it has too many turns and narrow areas, but one end of the pool has jets which can be turned on to give a massage effect.
The location of the hotel was superb if you want to be in the heart of Tulum. It is one street back from the main street, which makes for a quiet environment, but it is only a very short walk to the main shopping area, restaurants, etc.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and common areas were kept spotless. We spent 4 nights and were sorry to leave the lovely hotel.

  • Liked — the room design
  • Disliked — the fridge could have been a bit bigger and colder
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fisherbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Posada 06 provided for a very comfortable and relaxing stay in Puebla Tulum. The room was nicely designed, super comfortable and extremely clean. Staff are very friendly and laid back. If you want to stay away from the beach this is perfect. Puebla Tulum is not such a bad place to be based. Some very good and affordable restaurants and bars to while away the evenings. It's an easy, flat, bicycle ride to the marvellous beach at Tulum or, if you don't have the energy, flag a taxi which will drop you on the shore for about 40 pesos. We highly recommend Posada 06.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CONCREMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Hi to all,

we stayed for two nights in the Hotel Posada 06 in Tulum. We were very satisfied. The rooms were big and very clean. The employees are friendly. The price compared to the service great.

Markus and Christine from Germany

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vontronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.1 mi away
Villas H2O
Villas H2O
#39 of 96 in Tulum
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#20 of 96 in Tulum
599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Don Diego de la Selva
Don Diego de la Selva
#16 of 96 in Tulum
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 96 in Tulum
849 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#2 of 96 in Tulum
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada 06 Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada 06 Tulum

Property: Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Address: Calle Andromeda Oriente | Manzana 10 Lote 17, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Posada 06 Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2008 and remodeled with apliation of rooms in September 2017, all in Mexican style, not to forget our host country, it has 12 comfortable rooms equipped with patio or terrace, located on two floors, and the lovely grounds with swimming pool and whirlpool, also a terrace to rest in peace after a day at the beach, pool or sightseeing. The hotel is situated in a quiet but central part of Tulum. We are surrounded by many little characteristic restaurants and handicraft shops. The beach is just 4 kilometers away and you can reach it easily by taxi or in your rented car. There are many small restaurants, beach clubs there. The hotel staff will be able to give you all the information you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Posada 06 Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing