We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach fun”

OM Tulum Restaurant and Beach Club
Ranked #143 of 407 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beach fun”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good drinks fun staff. We stayed at Casa de Las Olas (2 km down the beach). There was always a party in progress.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    25
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent price, great place to be.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a decent little spot that serves a similar menu to plenty of other places on the beach at similar prices. However, it is the service and atmosphere that make the place. We went several times just to be in the surroundings. Staff are friendly, can't do enough for you and are happy to chat. Yeah, the pizza is good but you're in Mexico, not Naples. Try the guacamole instead!
Oh, and if you're really lucky you might catch a baby turtle wandering about the sand after dark.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Udith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Decor”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

On our first full day in Tulum, we came by for some pizza. It was walking distance from our rental house and pizza is a favorite for us. We ordered a couple of pina coladas, guacamole and chips,and a cheese, spinach, and proscuitto pizza. This was very good, excellent really. Loved the atmosphere here. Beach music, red drapes...unique decor. Service was provided by a nice gal, and she was friendly and attentive for being quite busy.

We came back a second time at the end of our two weeks to have pizza again. This time, the pizza was still great, but the service was very lacking. The young man, while the place was not very busy, didn't seem to be very organized. While drinks were two for one, he said he wasn't going to give us two drinks in two small glasses, but instead would give us one large glass. Two drinks in one, I guess. This seemed like a rip-off as the plastic glasses we were served in were no bigger than the drinks we were served the first time here. They were your typcial plastic soda pop cup. Maybe he just didn't want to make four drinks, as two is easier. It didn't sit well with me and he came off as very disinterested in us or the job.

Service always changes everything, even if the food is really good. Hopefully this young man gets a tip from management about not changing the drink policy and being a bit more organized and attentive to guests. Would have been an excellent rating without him....but I still recommend this restaurant for the food...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food - Wonderful Service”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We ate the best pizza (on a daytrip exploring out from an all inclusive hotel). The service was great and we spent a few hours enjoying the beautiful beach. If you have the opportunity - this place was a great find!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsy_eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great ambience and good pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The service top notch, the pizza, thin and delicious, and a great duo set the stage for a great time.

Helpful?
Thank xmantico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OM Tulum Restaurant and Beach Club also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to OM Tulum Restaurant and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing