We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little find”

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Ranked #16 of 413 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2014

we read about a Thai restaurant and had to try it out. We showed up and there was live music, (beautiful female singer and guitarist) playing in the open air terrace level. The moon was full so we could see the waves breaking on the beach below. I am sure in the day time the view is just spectacular. Most of the dishes we excellent, some mediocre, but we are going to see about the hotel part of this great little place and maybe stay there next time we visit Tulum. Also I loved the breakfast menu, check it out when you go.

Thank gonetropic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

It WAS an amazing full moon at Mezzanine, wasn't it?
We were thrilled that you enjoyed it as much as everyone else.

Start booking your room right now for the best selection during our NEXT " Moonrise Event" on Tuesday, September 9th.

"Bossa Nova + Soul by The Two" and the Magic Moon will be waiting for you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
There are newer reviews for Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 642 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great views and great food and the bar is the best for happy hour before 4 because margaritas are two for one. If you don't get there for happy hour the Booz is a little price but still worth the price of the views. Just to sit up on the deck and watch the waves and sip your margarita and order some appetizers. There are several iguanas that are comical to watch with beautiful birds and pelicans. I highly recommend this place - it's on the north side of the Tulum beach which many vacationers never see which is such a shame because it is such a beautiful beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogerdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

I agree. The Mezzanine has a unique view of one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Our long stretch of white sandy beach contrasts with the turquoise Caribbean that sparkles with the afternoon sun. It is a view that only Mezzanine quests can enjoy. Combine the sun and the beach with the 2 x 1 margaritas and great appetizers and ....it's paradise. Thanks so much for sharing..... and hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I spend two weeks in Thailand a couple years ago. The food in this restaurant is not exactly the same; it’s MUCH better. We are with a group of friends and order almost every dish on the menu. All of them were a success (desserts included).

Thank Diego X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We are thrilled that you took the time to write about us. What a large happy group from so far away!! You were such a pleasure to get to know. I hope you and your friends will keep us in mind for your next reunion. We'd love to have chance the to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We happened upon this hotel restaurant whiel scouring Tulum for a small hotel to land after our first three days in Tulum. We were enticed by the 2 for 1 happy hour (excellent Marguaritas) and although they had no rooms at the small beachfront hotel we discovered the best Thai restuarant we have ever experienced. The location is also great because you overlook the beach from the resttaurant and can walk down to the beach from the bar. We heard the chef was Thai who had landed in Tulum from California. We were there for lunch that day and dinner two days later. After our lunch, terrific Shrimp Pad Thai, a woman came and sat with us and it was Dim, the chef. She was so friendly and discussed her love of Tulum and her creating such a great venue. The sauces for the spring rolls were outstanding. We returned three days later with friends we had made from Germany and they had the green curry which they loved. The decor at night was awesome, the lights in the restaurant and the beach made it truly special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rzellg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you at the Mezzanine. I love working and living in Tulum!! Why? Because I get to meet people like you!! Your comments are a gift to me and the Mezz staff. Thanks so much and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tulum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were not guests at this hotel but we did stop here here twice for their happy hour which starts at 1:00. Spent one lovely afternoon reading books and sipping on margaritas esconced on cushions in their lovely thai style gazebo. Spent another afternoon on the patio by the bar looking over the ocean. Both days we would dip into the ocean and come back up to order the margaritas. Bar staff was great, friendly and attentive - the playlist was perfect for a chill afternoon. The Thai Basil margarita is the best. The vibe is very low key, not busy at all during the time we were there. They have a sister hotel on the other busier side of the hotel strip called Le Zebra. This hotel is located on the quieter strip towards the ruins. We stopped here on the first day when we were biking back from the ruins.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank MJT155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing