We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai on the Beach”

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Ranked #18 of 387 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thai on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The restaurant sits high above the beach, allowing for the long view of white sand running all the way to the Tulum Ruins. The menu is authentic Thai food from the renowned chef Dim Geefay. (www.thaifoodtonight.com) Our appetizer was the Golden Triangle. A won ton triangle stuffed with goat cheese, roasted pecan & Thai basil, served with mango & passion fruit salsa. I had a Summer Salad, which turned out to be more substantial than expected. My husband had Yum Nua a Thai beef salad that he enjoyed.
The atmosphere is upscale and sophisticated with perfect service. There are brightly colored umbrellas hanging upside down from the ceiling and I couldn’t take my eyes off them. The tile floors, black lacquer chairs and tables with white linen oozed clean and modern Mexican/Thai practicality.

We changed into our beach clothes and left them at the hotel front desk. Our hostess could not have been more kind. Customer service, here, is top notch.

You can read an extended review at my blog : http://adventuringwomen.com/mezzanine-tulum/
along with a picture of the umbrella's on the ceiling.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your blog
http://adventuringwomen.com/mezzanine-tulum/
It's always a compliment when someone shares their experiences at our restaurant with others.
Please hurry back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    286
    85
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stunning view of beach and ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stunning view of the beach and ocean. Wonderful service we were well attended. Thai food is delicious, and the fish so fresh and cooked to perfection. We ordered spring rolls to start, and they were nicely done with a delicious sauce. Nice wine list.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thymefortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments. Please come back and visit us again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mezzanine, Best Ocean view in Tulum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food is decent but it has the best Ocean view. Great Spicy Margaritas and some friendly Iguanas that are just waiting for falling food from the tables. You can also enjoy the beautiful beach after your meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Please come back and visit us again SOON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review Only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Mezzanine's restaurant does not show in the restaurant search bar so it's going into Hotel.

The variety of Mojitos is vast and they use fresh juices for everything. The Thai dishes are surprisingly good. Even compared to high end Thai restaurants. Super dooper Tom Yum soup and curries. View from the outside seating area is phenomenal. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.
Not sure about Hotel rooms however. Looks like it could be a hassle to get sleep if there are parties in the restaurant / lounge area.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Tulum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived much earlier than our friends and had some drinks at the terrace. Ordered, "Champinones Salteados", exquisite presentation over a bed of rice and beatify flowers; "Bolsitas de Dinero" filled with shripm and two wonderdful sauces. Superb service. We also ordered spinach salad, with cranberries and goat cheese and my husband ordered fish. Every meal was beatifully presented and freshly made. We were greeted by the check, by the owner and some of their staff. This is the place for a romantic dinner. Drinks were also great

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Chef Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you. And thank you so much for taking the time to write to let us know how pleased you were with our food and our staff. We hope to see you again soon. All the delicious food will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing