We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Moonlit dinner on the terrace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Ranked #14 of 335 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Moonlit dinner on the terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Awesome food and an incredible view! Had a full moon and ate on the terrace! It was very romantic...would definitely go again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scater12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    235
    74
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food and great entertainment and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant - the service was friendly and prompt, the food was absolutely gourmet. We had the crab and cream cheese wontons and some fish for dinner and everything was delicious. Big portions. My friend and I split the app and the main course together. Reasonably priced for the quality. Great view from the restaurant but call ahead for a reservation if you want a good seat. Every Thursday night, a Salsa party with a live band and dance performers. So much talent, so much fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcmeg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Thai curry around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Far the best Thai food around the region. I tried two different curries and they were really really good. Just for this I will keep going back. One hour drive from my house but it is worth every minute:-)

The pad thai is great as well, one time it was a.bit too tomato-ish but still great.

I know loads of expats coming here and I can see why. For thise who lived in Thailand and are missing the food... A MUST!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beavisnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a change of selection and loved it! Great atmosphere, service, drinks & food. We had a curry chicken dish and sweet & sour chicken dish. Both were amazing! Also had a dumpling appetizer and wonderful banana dessert. To top it off there's a wonderful view from the restaurant and bar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeachaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Incredible view, delicious food and drink. Wonderful service. This is a favorite place of ours to have a drink and bite to eat after enjoying the beach adjacent to Mezzanine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ntebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing