We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolutely amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Ranked #16 of 334 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After several dissapointing experiences with other places ( see review on discustingly overpriced CASA jaguar for example) we were careful on trying new places, but since Mezzanine is located on the beautiful beach, we finally gave it a shot... and maannn.. was it good!! worth every penny.. once we ate there for lunch, we came back for dinner and until our departure we were going there every day. Loved the smoothies,coctails and the food. We went there 4 months ago but up this day crave their money bags and the pad Tai. Everyone was polite, no issues with prices/tips. Make sure you there for the sunset.. feels very special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kama-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    238
    74
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Wow what a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Six of us wandered in to Mezzanine and stumbled upon a lovely enclave of sofas, pillows, oceanside bliss, and a restaurant with amazing Thai cuisine. This is not yoor local neighbrohood Thai joint - amazing whole garlic fish, little dumplings for an appetizer that were little purses, everyone loved their food. Friendly service. Dreamy ambiance. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cambridgtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum yum on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I loved the food, the ambiance and the decor. The beach on this side of Tulum is different from the side that I stayed on (Tita Tulum) and there is a great view of it from the restaurant. WEAR REPELLENT!!!! The music was great too. A must if you are in Tulum!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tequilanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great food, suprebs stuff - a must in Tulum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best thai food I had in Mexico, try chicken tequila dumplings - must have!
Massaman curry was great so was pas thai and drunken noodles. Stuff are superb and the view is stunning! One not to miss!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner, great dance party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We met one of the DJs in Tulum on Wednesday when he told us about Friday night's house music event on the patio overlooking the beach. Our meals were divine, service was impeccable and the setting couldn't be beat all isolated in the middle of paradise.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank phillypaganpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing