We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding and well worth visiting as it has an incredible atmosphere along with incredible food!”

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Ranked #20 of 398 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding and well worth visiting as it has an incredible atmosphere along with incredible food!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We loved this place so much, we visited on more than one occasion. The food is incredible and amongst the best Thai we've ever had. The atmosphere on a Friday is excellent as the live DJ is superb! Sitting under the stars and listening to the waves!!! Thoroughly recommend a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WebbYasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    291
    87
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Tulum”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

One of the best restaurants in Tulum: impeccable service, great food, fantastic drinks and awesome music. You must try it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetotravelNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MezManager, General Manager at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks for your comments, please join us any day from 1 to 4pm and take advantage of our Margaritas 2X1!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Duos por Uno!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We would up in here on a bike ride back from the Tulum ruins - lured by the 2 for 1 margeritas advertised on the board outside - and they are delicious.
We returned the following day for lunch. The menu is Thai style with a few Mexican/tourist items as well.
The head chef is apparently Thai so we stuck with thai cuisine which was delicious. Go the whole crispy fish - amazing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot for drinks”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just went for drinks and appetizers and the view. Enjoyed good margaritas perched high above the beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A bit pricy, but it was really worth it for a perfect romantic dinner with sea views and probably the best Thai food I've ever had in my life. Service was excellent. Overall, if you want to treat yourself, this is the place to eat in Tulum!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin_Tulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing