We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nearby Hotels
Azulik(Tulum)
$561
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$343
$259
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$261
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$641
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zamas(Tulum)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
700
194
44
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
194
44
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa bananala zebrabreakfast deliveredocean breezeevery morningcontinental breakfastbanana breadbeach bedsbeach serviceeco lodgehanging bedssalt watertulum beachfresh fruitoutdoor showerbeachfront bungalowour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 958 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Tulum is all about the beach. A long stretch of white sand with great boutique hotels dotting the edge. We had two beachfront rooms at the Nueva Vida de Ramiro, our daughters upstairs and we were below. Perfect location. You could hear the waves at night and sit on your patio and enjoy breakfast in the morning. The rooms are basic. Little storage for clothes and low watt bulbs (bring flashlights!) at night. There was an overwhelming smell of mothballs in our bathroom, so we had to keep that door shut at all times. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and a battery operated hair dryer too. Even though the room was shabby chic and could have used an update, we loved the location of the Nueva Vida and the wide, gorgeous beach in front of the hotel. Casa Banana (affiliated with the hotel) will deliver breakfast to your room if you sign up for this and DO! If you eat at the restaurant for breakfast, the yellow jacket bees come visit you at your table and eat your jam and butter and it is pretty gross. Have breakfast delivered to your room.

Casa Banana will bring you cocktails at the beach (yeah!) and lunch too if you want it. The restaurant at night is beautiful and chic with amazing food. The staff at Nueva Vida is very nice and helpful. We were delayed going home because of a snowstorm and they were fabulous moving us to a new room, even though they were booked. Gorgeous beach, fab people watching, fantastic restaurants and cold margaritas……. Oh yeah, some ruins too. Go to Tulum!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the beach!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, supernice and professional staff (special thanks to Ricardo); a lot of space in the bedroom, everything very clean, neat and tidy. That was a great stay, unfortunately the weather was rainy, but even though we had a great family vacation. Greetings from Signe, Rafe and Quentin Andersons.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Signe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We just got back from a fantastic 3 day stay at nueva vida de ramiro, in bungalow 30 on the beach. The whole property is so well cared for, with clearly a lot of love and planning put into it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It is nice to know that it is family owned, and eco-conscious while still having some amenities like electricity and wifi. The beach beds cannot be beat, wish I could be back there instead of in freezing Minnesota!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hake0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This eco-friendly hotel is simply amazing! We stayed in a bungalow along the beach front and loved it. I wish we had stayed here longer, but Tulum was the last stop on our trip to this area and were were only there 2 days. The bungalows are amazing- you have a lot of privacy, every little detail is thought of. The rooms are clean and really nice. B/c it's an eco friendly place, there are less outlets, and less water pressure, but we didn't even care :) it definitely felt like we was able to get away and unwind here. The beach is also so incredibly beautiful and it is right at your finger tips. We were greeted so kindly when we arrived with some yummy fresh squeezed juice :)

The restaurant across the street is where you can have the included continental breakfast and let me tell you Casa Banana is also incredible!! One of the best places we ate while we were there- and hands down best breakfast :)

The staff at Nueva Vida are all so kind, helpful and good natured. Absolutely will stay here again- this time for a longer period of time!

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!

Room Tip: All are amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeilaN_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hello
Having Traveled to Tulum over 36 times I find myself always returning to this spot on the beach. I know that I will have an amazing time in Tulum. The idea of a vacation is to switch off the mind-this I can do in Tulum. When you arrive you are greeted in the lobby which is in a natural garden open on all sides to a free standing school board with your name drawn on it welcoming you to your Holiday. I must admit I do have a few favorite rooms-
The property is one of the largest on the Tulum beach with over 42 acres of natural walk ways leading you to your bungalow. The reason for this is to preserve the natural beauty in addition the design of the bungalows that are elevated allow Sea Turtles during their nesting season.
As with many of the hotels on the beach Nueva Vida has build it's restaurant not on the beach but on the other side of the beach road-jungle side. This idea works not only to preserve the beach it also allows for total quite and privacy for guests in their bungalows.
All Bungalows have hot running water, wifi, electricity, fans, nets for bugs-although not needed directly on the beach as the trade winds keep them away. you will not feel crowded on this beach due to its size and the position of the bungalows.
In the morning the staff sets up beach beds, chairs, table and umbrella for each guest. if you wonder how many people are staying-count the beach beds.
I enjoy having breakfast delivered on my deck, it's a great way to start the day.
Remember food can be found at your hotel or walk down the beach and explore other options.
If you need food or drinks the restaurant named Casa Banana on the property can provide beach service or simply walk in and ask to have a meal or cocktail brought to the beach-please tip the waiter as it's a walk for them and a nice service.
Maid service is provided every morning along with fresh water bottleled for your bathroom or drinking.
if you need an idea of something to do for those people who are not a professional Beach Bum the front desk in the lobby can give you many ideas.
Enjoy this magical relaxed place where you don't need to be dressed and ON - simply wear your swimsuit and leave the Professional Persona at home. If you are looking for Luxury stay in Cancun and don't spoil this Treasure for those of us who understand what this place is.
The feel of this place is as if you were staying with a friend-who knows you might become friends and return as often as I do-there is no place like home.
Please feel free to ask me any questions
my email is tbfairfield@aol.com
Thomas A. Brown

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tbfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvrami, Manager at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Thomas:

As always it is a pleasure to have you back in our little piece of paradise. Your review is just spot on on what the owners always had in mind for guests to experience and your understanding of who we are and what we strive for, and the fact that you had another memorable stay with us, just keeps us motivated to better ourselves constantly.
We really hope to have you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews