We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nearby Hotels
$392
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$775
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$550
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Yum Kin(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$107
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uolis Nah(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacha Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
689
191
44
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
191
44
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa bananala zebrabreakfast deliveredocean breezeevery morningcontinental breakfastbanana breadbeach bedsbeach serviceeco lodgehanging bedssalt watertulum beachfresh fruitoutdoor showerbeachfront bungalowour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 944 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently returned from an awesome two-week stay at Nueva Vida de Ramiro. Our room, Ambar, was nicely furnished, clean, and relatively inexpensive. Our room wasn't beachfront, but the short walk (less than a minute) through the hotel's dense tropical grounds was highly enjoyable in itself. Like our room, the white sand beach was pristine and surprisingly private.

However, what made this hotel so special was it's accommodating and friendly staff. We arrived after midnight and were immediately greeted by a security guard who insisted on carrying our bags to our room. The Hotel Manager, Mariala, was very patient and seemed to have every answer to our many questions. Basically, everyone we interacted with seemed genuinely happy to do so.

And the turtles were amazing!

Tips: Almost all beachfront hotels are located down the road advertising Boca Paila right before you enter the center of town (its not very clear), the restaurants in the center of town are much less expensive than the ones near the hotels, and buy a rental car (taxis are expensive and bikes are.. meh)

Room Tip: The rooms farther away from the ocean are more secluded, less sandy/humid, and less expensive. We loved #22, Ambar!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kboynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently returned from a wedding location scouting trip, and we stayed at Nueva Vida. The trip got off to a great start when they upgraded us - unprompted - to a fantastic beachfront room.

The property is beautiful and lush, and the staff is tremendous - friendly, helpful, warm. We spent a lot of time between our porch and the very private-feeling beach about 40 feet away. It was pretty close to perfection.

The rooms seem pretty comparable wherever you go in Tulum - no AC, comfortable but not luxurious. Nueva Vida's were no different, but always clean and our room was spacious.

I'd highly recommend Nueva Vida to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonrhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were staying at a place further up the beach and after wanting to extend in Tulum and finding out current hotel was booked out where pretty much walked into every place along the beach checking out the rooms and were worried we would not find anything of a similar standard until we came to the Nueva Vida De Ramiro.

This place is like a full eco sanctuary, its huge and has winding paths full of gorgeous gardens and we were surprised to learn that there is a program running directly from this hotel in regards to researching the sea turtles. We got to see four turtles on our first night alone coming up to the beach and laying their eggs and on top of that the turtle guides woke us up at 2am (as requested) when the first nest hatched and we got to witness and assist the baby turtles into the ocean - an experience we will take away with us forever.

We stayed in room 4 (second floor) which had a fantastic view and was very private, Just to the side of another room but steps away from the beach. The rooms are huge and offer a big deck with chairs and a hammock.
Rooms are very basic but after seeing nearly all the hotels we know this is the standard. No fridge, or tea/coffee facilities and no air con. The breeze from the beach was enough except in the morning when the sun poured into our room first thing, but that was fine we just got up early and went for a swim. There is a ceiling fan above the bed thought and a pedestal fan next to it.

In my opinion this hotel has the best stretch of beach - no rocks in the water when swimming and it continues on down the coast to Las Ranitas. It gets more rocky as you go back towards the town.

Staff at the hotel were fantastic - so friendly and accommodating, nothing was ever an issue. There is also lots of security around the hotel (for the turtles i assume).

Only Con is that the shower was not fresh water, it was mixed with salt so for the 2 nights we were here it felt like we were never completely clean and washing my hair was horrible as there was very little water pressure.

Would highly recommend this property, we loved it and would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Room 4 was great but there is one to the side just in front which I would say is the best on the property. Not sure of the number sorry.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our week long stay at Nueva Vida de Ramiro and I just can not say enough good things about this wonderful place. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and the beach is spotless, quiet, and breathtaking. The water was so warm and so blue!! We stayed in the La Ola suite right on the beach and absolutely loved it. The ocean breeze kept us cool in July in Mexico, so don't hesitate when you hear there is no air conditioning. We loved our private deck and hammock and the shabby chic room decor. The shower was great too! Very different and very cool with the palm tree going through it. The staff is absolutely phenomenal! Everyone was so kind and genuine and a pleasure to deal with and talk to. The restaurant across the street was fantastic too!!! The continental breakfast thats included wAs fantastic!! Best coffee I ever had! One of our favorite things during our trip was watching the mother sea turtles lay their eggs every night in the beach. It was awe inspiring. And the best thing ever was seeing baby sea turtles hatch and getting to release them into the ocean late at night. We asked the staff to wake us up if they saw the babies and they got us right away! It was the most amazing thing my husband and I have experienced. We are already planning our next trip to Nueva Vida de Ramiro! We can not recommend it enough!!! Cant wait to go back to this amazing relaxing and gorgeous place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smacdonald923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvrami, Manager at Nueva Vida de Ramiro, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Smacdonald923:

We are so grateful for your wonderful review, your words describe what we strive for, confirm that we are on the right path and motivate us to keep it up. We will be thrilled to have you as guests again, remember turtle season begins on May and ends on October, we don't want you to miss out on them. Do not hesitate to contact us if you should decide to come for your anniversary, all of our rooms have a different personality, we can recommend another one for you to try that we are sure you will love. Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful place, reasonably priced for the quality, fantastic service, and very eco-friendly. The grounds are nice and natural and they have a turtle hatchery on their beach and house rangers who help protect the green turtles that nest on the beach. Theirs was just about the only place along the whole stretch of beach that actually kept lights off and beach furniture off the beach for the turtles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews