We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
716
200
45
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
200
45
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa bananala zebraocean breezebanana breadevery morningbeach bedsbeach servicehanging bedseco lodgesalt watertulum beachfresh fruitoutdoor showerthe security guardmosquito netsea turtlessound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 985 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

La nueva vida is for sure located in the best nook of Tulum...near great restaurants like Casa Banana and Hartwood. The beach is beautiful. We stayed in the suite called Corazon Ternura...it had a great view and was beautiful, and they brought us our breakfast of fresh fruits, fresh juice, coffee, bread and yummy jam every morning to enjoy on the ocean view terrace. In the daytime they make you up a loungy "bed" on the beach with an umbrella and you can relax and order snacks and drinks. The hotel is eco and rustic...salt water in the heated showers, etc., but if you don't like that sort of thing, you are probably in the wrong town anyway. Tulum is rustic and beautiful and focused on nature. Tons of yoga around (though none at the resort itself). We had a great time.

Room Tip: We loved the corazon ternura
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobynRs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there for several days to relax and enjoy the beach.
We had a beautiful bungalow with a hammock on our veranda. It was very clean and neat and actually quite spaces for a bungalow. The sound of the waves of the ocean were wunderful to hear.
On the first evening we helped little turtles to get to the ocean, it was a great experience.
The beach here is lovely, the cosy beachbeds from Nueva Vida and the waiter on the beach make it a pleasure stay. The staff arranged for us some day trips to do some sightseeing. Excellent service.
A perfect stay for couples, we would do it again.

PS: free wifi in every bungalow

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaretha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nueva Vida de Ramiro is a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I stayed in the Extasis beach front cabana in the Zona Corazon section of the resort for 10 days while on our honeymoon. Our unit had breathtaking ocean views from the balcony as well as from the room itself. Nueva Vida served as our home base as we explored Tulum, the surrounding area, visited Mayan ruins, and went swimming/snorkeling in countless cenotes along the way.
Casa Banana, the resort restaurant, is set back off the beach in the jungle and has excellent food. The desayuno continental (the continental breakfast which consists of fresh fruit, coffee/tea, fresh juice, and homemade bread/jam) is frequently included in the cost of the room and if not, is well worth the price. For dinner, I highly recommend the whole red snapper. It is cooked perfectly in their outdoor wood burning oven and is so moist it practically falls off the bones. Our only complaint about this resort is that it is one of many on a long road that is full of beach front hotels. Consequently, it is not as quiet, private, and secluded as we would have liked. In spite of this, the hotel is gorgeous, the cabanas are spacious and well equipped, and the beach is only a few steps from your door. All of these unique features make this resort hard to resist.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend any of the cabanas in the Zona Corazon, as they all appear to be on the beach, have a balcony, and gorgeous views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mychelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A family destination wedding brought 16 of us to this fantastic hotel! The beach is superb, the service was excellent, and the rooms (we had a variety of them) were quite comfortable. Some of them had magnificent beach views; others faced the jungle. The restaurant, Casa Banana, was one of the best we tried in Tulum -- and the breakfast fruit and bread were fresh and appetizing. My first room was "Lost Horizon" -- a second story room with a huge bed and a deck that was right over the beach. Later in the week I moved into a room on the ground level with two double beds, as my daughter in law had joined us by then. The bathrooms were spacious and clean. I highly recommend the hotel and plan to come back!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a beach view, ask for it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay Sprinkel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just what we were looking for! For my 70 B'day husband and I took our 3 daughters(daddies and babies@home) for a week of visiting nearby ruins, lying around in hammocks and such, and consuming some excellent food and drinks. We stayed in the unit named Casa Mexicana and found it delightful. Nueva Vida de Ramiro enjoys a beautiful location toward the end of the beach strip and you can walk up the beach to several excellent beach and beachside restaurants with an atmosphere reminiscent of the south seas. Their restaurant "Bananas"is across the street and also has a great atmosphere with even better and pricier food -- cash only, so get some more pesos.
They had 24 hr security but there would be small chance of problems in this very safe location. In our Casa there was a giant water dispenser in kitchen and they always left plenty of bottled water when they cleaned daily. Water from tap is desal so don't expect many suds. No aircon but steady breezes and fans, no TV so you can hear the rustle of the palms and the birds. Breakfast was great, the large and delightful staff was there for anything you wanted but your privacy was never intruded on, and they have the best spending the day on the beach furnishings ever. I did have to give them a very good for value instead of excellent because all of these places along this gorgeous strip of beach are quite pricey.

Room Tip: All of the rooms appeared well placed for views and breeze. Be sure to rent a car, good roads, and loads of fun things to do. If you go on out the road to Puenta Allen that road is rough but we saw coatimundi, deserted beaches, birds, a great fishing bridge, roadside Mayan ruins and when we thought it would never appear ... finally the quaint little town of Puenta Allen with its cabezas frio and shrimp tacos.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews