We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great PH with Rooftop in the Heart of Playa!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nice vistas of the town and the ocean beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Nice vistas of the town and the ocean beyond.
Enjoy the lovely sunsets from your rooftop patio.
Rooftop BBQ area.
hand painted Mexican tiles.... beautiful!
Living room/dinning room is bright and spacious.
Bright and open kitchen with island.
Kitchen
Stairs lead you to the beautiful rooftop terrace.
Master bedroom with King sized bed.
The Room 1
Master bathroom has a shower/tub combo.
Second bedroom with bathroom and separate glassed in shower.
Second bedroom with Queen sized bed.
Second bedroom bathroom with separate glassed shower.
Quaint Spanish style complex with a perfect location.
So many beaches to choose from...all walking distance
Pick you spot in the sand, or go to one of the beach clubs nearby.
A snapshot of one of the closet beaches. Paradise!
Great 180 degree views of the town and ocean beyond.
Sunny common pool area is rarely busy and perfect for a swim.
Common pool area has loungers, tables and gardens.
Your own little plunge pool is the perfect place to cool off with a cerveza.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jdafoe22
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Great PH with Rooftop in the Heart of Playa!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our stay at Vista Playa was a great experience! Excellent communication from Nicole and Claudio before, during and after our stay. Very safe condo complex in the heart of Playa. Our favorite spot was on the gorgeous private rooftop with views of the city and the ocean. Steps away from bars, restaurants, shopping, Walmart and the beach - we walked everywhere! The condo was well equipped with everything we needed. Since it is in the heart of Playa, it was sometimes loud at night with music from the bars, but once the air conditioning/fans were on, it was fine - and most of the time we were out at those great nightspots ourselves! I highly recommend Vista Playa and will be staying there again in the near future. Thanks Nicole and Claudio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again! Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J
1 review
“Great location, sleeping was a different story.”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

While it’s certainly not the host’s fault, sleeping was a major issue here as there was music playing until 3 AMevery night. We were told loud noise was prohibited after 11PM, so this was a bit disappointing to say the least. The one saving grace was the additional bedroom which was a little quieter as it was further away from the blaring music. The condo is really nice and well kept with perfect location from downtown, however it’s tough to overlook not being able to sleep through the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn V
1 review
“Great spacious condo and great host”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in Nicole's wonderful 3-bedroom penthouse with rooftop patio and plunge pool. She upgraded us to this unit and we were happy with the upgrade. She's an attentive host and Claudio, her property manager, checked in several times to make sure everything was fine. Location is central with major grocery stores within walking distance. Lovely spacious, clean and modern condo with great super-private rooftop. We loved sleeping in the breezy rooftop bedroom. Only thing that wasn't perfect was the surrounding noise from buses driving by to the adjacent bus station. But, anything in town in PDC is going to be noisy, I think. Easy walk to 5th and beaches. Great common pool area that was super private and very quiet almost all the time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Glad you enjoyed it Lynn. Thanks and please let us know when you return to PDC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishS61...
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Good Playa Del Carmen Rental”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a great place to visit that is within walking distance to 5th Avenue in Playa. It is conveniently located to Walmart for any reasonably priced items and to the bus station if you choose to take the bus from the airport in Cancun. The unit was clean and well equipped. There are many good restaurants close to the unit also.
The management was quick with any questions we had (how to operate the stove) or items we needed replaced like the large bottled water container. Our security deposit was refunded to us promptly also, which was nice.
The only real complaint we had was that at night you need to expect street noise and some loud music from local bars. These noises went well into the early morning hours.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMari...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Penthouse Suite”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at the Playa Vista!

The Condo had a very nice and cozy layout and was right in the heart of Playa. The rooms were spacious and the kitchen has more than we expected. The highlight of this Condo is the rooftop. PRIVATE, not common or shared. Which was a plus for us because we love to grill. And the charcoal grill was a big reason for why we reserved this Condo. We were a little worried about the location being so close to CoCo Bongo's but there is plenty of distance from the noise. We had no problem sleeping.

There was an issue with the guest room AC on night one but Claudio the property manager had it fixed within hours of being contacted.

Overall this Condo exceeded our expectations and we look forward to staying here again.

Thanks Nicole!
Mario

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Nice to hear you and your family enjoyed our place Mario. We would welcome you back anytime! Thanks again. Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa Guad...
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was really easy to find. Claudio was great! Our TV wasn't working when we got there (I have a toddler). Claudio ran around to find a proper working cable box for the TV. It was nice having all the essentials to prepare a meal. We didn't get to use the grill but it's a great plus none of the other apartments have. My son and I used the jacuzzi and plunge pool. Great location, a 3 minute walk to the beach and very near to the famous Quinta Avenida. It wasn't noisy, just on Saturday night when everyone was walking after the club. Great space for the price! Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed our place Rosa. Claudio is a great property manager and answers any issues quickly as you suggest so I am glad he was able to help! Please come again...we'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saugerties
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks for staying with us Marianne. Glad the little one enjoyed the rooftop (so do our kiddies) and it is a perfect place to relax when you don't feel like doing anything else :) Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing