We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Aventuras Mayas
from $119.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $106.00
More Info
Reviews (8,505)
Filter reviews
7,362 results
Traveler rating
6,644
527
102
42
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,644
527
102
42
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide zip lining tulum extreme snorkel xtreme mayan adventure open cenote grilled chicken nachos extreme tour underground cenote great guide atv ride great excursion our honeymoon highly recommend this excursion a lot of fun tulum ruins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 7,362 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had a great time on the tours but he definitely made the whole day. Thank you for such an awesome adventure. If you book the book it with mygnor. He made it so much better

Thank Safari14696262301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we will make sure to congratulate Mygnor for doing a great job. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

So we booked the ATV extreme tour which was amazing.
So out guide Brandi was absolutely amazing and just The best ever - we got in our small group of 8 people and what I liked was when ever we asked Brandi a question he let the 2 Spanish people k ow everything we asked, what was said even our jokes so they were part of the group that was amazing and well done for this!! So we went into the Cenote 1st - can't lie I thought I would be frightened going into the narrow part but Brandi helped me and helped me breath and all was brilliant and off I went his knowledge was amazing and he k ew all the answers to our questions - the water in true style was so clear, fresh and magical ...
Then off we went to the ATV that again was great and one if the best tracks I think we've been on and we've done many - again Brandi was a great tour guide and one of the people in our group crashed and he was there to help - great guy!
Then the zip lines- why I agreed to do this adventure I don't know I'm petrified of heights haha .... But I did it - well 3 out of 7 and my partner and Brandi were just the best and helped me take on a huge challenge - the fear was there but the views were spectacular and worth it wish I done all the lines now!! Also must say the 4 American guys in our group also helped me along we were a real team
Almost forgot to say about the food ... yummy ... so nice we all had 2nds lol ....Thank you for such a great fun filled day we loved every minute and thanks to Brandi for being such a lovely guy

Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we will make sure to congratulate Brandic for doing a great job. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

My Wife and I took this adventure with Mygnor Zarate as our guide. We advised Mygnor about my health conditions at the beginning of the trip and he took special care to ensure we were OK throughout the entire journey … from snorkeling through zip lining. We can't say enough of how much we enjoyed this excursion and how energetic our guide was throughout the day.

Thank dalenann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we will make sure to congratulate Mygnor for doing a great job. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

started out skeptical but soon realized we made a great decision. Our guide was Mygnor Zarate and he was fantastic, funny and very informative. He comforted people that were new to the activates and he was knowledgeable, and very conscience of each members comfort level.

All six of us had a great time and recommand the full day extreme adventure.

Thank dbnpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we will make sure to congratulate Mygnor for doing a great job. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I never expected to learn so much about cenotes and the different areas we went to when me and my friends booked this trip! Joe was our guide and his passion and knowledge about the ecosystems and nature was truly amazing. He took us around the lagoon (which was incredible) and made sure everyone was comfortable with the gear and swimming. He even helped me practice my Spanish skills! Overall, this trip was so awesome and I would highly recommend it. If you get Joe as a guide, be ready to learn, laugh, and have fun!

Thank lauralieberenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we will make sure to congratulate Joe for doing a great job. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole tour was not so bad, all activities were alright and fun, the food was great too. The problem was the leader, he came across quite conceited, bad behavior and very serious. It got worse at the end, he dared to ask for a tip, but in a totally lousy way and very naughty.
I would not recommend Arturo, bad English and seems very stressed, he could not control and entertain the whole group. I would come back but not with this tour guide.

Thank Road46042739339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are sorry your experience was not as pleasent as we would have liked and we apologize for your guides atittude as asking for a tip is forbidden in our company. We are taking inmediate actions to inforce our policies and we sure hope your stay in Mexico was a great one and you consider our country for your next holidays.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had the best guide (Nacho!) and he was pleasant, informative and patient. One of the people in out group was nervous as she wasn't a good swimmer and he took extra time with her. He jumped off a cliff with my daughter because she wanted to but didn't want to go alone (in one of the cenotes) and she was over the moon about getting to do that. We got to zip line into the water and overall had an amazing time. Totally worth it.

Thank Moni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we will make sure to congratulate Nacho for doing a great job. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Tulum, ATV riding in the jungle and into a cenote pool. It was a fun day all together, but we would not recommend the ATV ride. It was quite rough/bumpy and very "stop and go". It was worth it for the other 2 stops though! We bought it in the package to do all 3. Very affordable and worth every penny.

Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day and we are sorry your ATV experience was not as pleasent as we would have liked. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Eli made our day very special. Strongly recommend to anyone. From the snorkelling In the morning it was outstanding - excellent food and the facilities were immaculate.

Thank Bernie18555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we will make sure to congratulate Eli for doing a great job. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

ATV’s was first suspension on our ATV was shot, bumps hit hard, felt like it would snap, but enjoyed it but at a reduced speed, then came the Cenote snorkeling, water was cold as we imagined, area we toured was small but interesting, then the Mayan Ruins, lots of walking, beautiful views, tour guide very informative, making it interesting. Worth the money for a days enjoyment.

Thank joewQ5617AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of all the staff in Aventuras Mayas we thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world, we are grateful to read comments and glad you were able to enjoy an adventure day, we apologize if your ATV was in not perfect working conditions. We sure hope you choose Mexico again for your next holiday, we´ll be waiting. Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews