We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo, Close to Everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Las Palmas!   Quaint Mexican Style Complex!  Only 13 units!  Live-in Caretaker!  Secure!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Palmas!   Quaint Mexican Style Complex!  Only 13 units!  Live-in Caretaker!  Secure!
Mamitas Beach Club - a short 5 minute walk to the carribean! Las Palmas Condos - only 13 Units!   Secure with live-in caretaker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Las Palmas!   Quaint Mexican Style Complex!  Only 13 units!  Live-in Caretaker!  Secure!
Mamitas Beach Club - a short 5 minute walk to the carribean!
Las Palmas Condos - only 13 Units!   Secure with live-in caretaker
Living and dining areas!
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom with balcony
Second bedroom with balcony
Bathroom
Rooftop pool!
Rooftop pool
Rooftop Solarium and gathering areas
Sunset in Playa
Grill area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
traveling...
East Coast
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Condo, Close to Everything”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Las Palmas for 5 days, and found it was such a great location. One block from 5th Avenue shops and restaurants, but it was quiet and peaceful. Super rooftop pool! We were there off season, so had the pool to ourselves. Jose, the caretaker, was great, and available should we need him. Convenient and secure parking for our rental car. Our only thing we found was no hot water in the shower. Jose came and adjusted it so we had hot water to wash dishes, but we never had much in the shower. Not that we really needed it, because the cool water was refreshing in the hot weather! We had plenty of room to move around in for a family of four. Would definitely return! Thanks Roberto!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely clean and immaculate”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very impressed with spotless condo. No noise from close by 5th street yet eateries are a short walk away. Minute market a few steps away. Had private gated driveway for rental car. Everything was perfect accept for the lack of an elevator.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you David for your review, glad you enjoyed your time in Playa del Carmen I hope when you comeback consider staying at Palma Xiat again.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T
Bryan, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Rental Experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a 6 day stay at the Palma Xiat. Great Location, great condo- looked just as advertised. Booking and check-in process was easy and painless.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMigue...
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Gracias pot tus comentarios Jose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing