We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing beach front condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
crguera
Temecula, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beach front condo”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures don't do this condo justice. It is right on the beach and has amazing views. There are 2 private balconies and a rooftop pool area. One balcony has a large jacuzzi, hammock and BBQ. The kitchen was fully stocked and the place was nicely decorated and modern. Francesca met us when we first got there. She arranged our transportation to and from the airport. She is very knowledgeable and helped us with everything. Haroldo was our concierge and helped us arrange a few excursions. A boat to Cozumel, Tulum and cave snorkling are a MUST! We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect! ”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Against my personal preference, we decided to book the condo rather than stay at an all inclusive resort and it was the best decision we could have made. This place has not only breathtaking views but you are literally 3 blocks from 5th street and about 300 feet from the beach. Also there is an authentic grocery store 2 blocks away from the condo called Willy's (locals call it "Mega Willys") with plenty of everything that you need during your stay. We also stopped at Walmart on the way to the condo and got our essentials for the week that they didn't carry at Willy's. {Side note: if you head to Walmart make sure that you pay an extra $20 to skip the checkout lines. Otherwise you could literally spend your entire day waiting in line for a register to open up, that was brutal.}

There is a pool on the rooftop that is beautiful and private for only the people who live or are staying in the condo. They clean every day at the same time (ours happened to be at 11:30am) which helps you with your schedule if you make plans for each day. Otherwise they are fine with cleaning around you too. We also left lunch out for our cleaning ladies to have everyday, which they seemed to appreciate very much.

I will say that on this side of 5th Ave there are many people who speak limited English, so you may want to get good with your Spanish before you stay here. The property management company has really great people who speak English very well, but they are only around when you arrive to help you with the condo and show you around the penthouse. All of the satellite channels are in Spanish and even though every room has Netflix, we could only figure out how to get it to work in the guest room.

Another side note, when the taxi drivers ask you where you're going when trying to get back to Casa del Mar, make sure that you know your streets. We struggled with that the first couple of days and just so you know, it's on Flamingo & 48th. Every single time they tried to take us the opposite direction and usually when you tell them "casa del mar condominiums" they will realize that it's on the other side.

Overall, this experience was beyond perfect and we cannot wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France V
Brantford, Canada
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was our first time that we rented a condo instead of going to an all inclusive resort. It was the best decision ever. The condo we rented with Moskito Rentals was fantastic, we had everything we needed and it was safe, there was security around the clock. That was one of my fear as I was used to travel in resorts only! Moskito had arranged transportation from the airport for us and the driver was waiting for us outside the airport. A Moskito rep was there when we arrived and she walked us through the condo, told us where to go shopping and explained all the other services that Moskito can offer. Daily maid service was included. We enjoyed having to go shopping for our food, it made us appreciate the Mexican life even more. We went to Mega for our supplies, did not have a difficult time dealing with taxis or local bus services. I would highly recommend Moskito rental and we will certainly go back to Casa Del Mar in Playa del Carmen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private rooftop
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful beach front condo”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 9 nights here.When we arrived in town, we were met by Laura, who showed the condo and helped with all of our questions.
The condo was modern and update and had everything we needed to cook, grill, or to spend the day at the beach. The ocean views were wonderful from the main floor deck and also the private penthouse deck. We used the jacuzzi tub as a plunge pool during the day and a hot tub at night. The shared pool was just a few feet away from our deck. This is the perfect place to stay if you want to relax and stay in or go out for every meal. Fifth Avenue is just a few minute walk away, and restaurants and stores are nearby.
The unit has excellent and friendly security. Housekeeping everyday was appreciated. The housekeepers were friendly and did a great job. We can't wait to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private decks and ocean views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty M
1 review
“Fantastic condo in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was my first visit to Playa del Carmen, but I expect it won't be my last! The condo at Casa del Mar was exactly what I was looking for. It was in a perfect location... right on the beach, and a short walk to "downtown" Playa del Carmen. The condo was great !!! The pictures provided a good preview, but it was even better "in person." I can't say enough about how comfortable the beds were... I joked with my friends that I was going to pack them in my luggage to take them home. Everyone from Moskito (management company) and the building was great ! Daisy was very helpful with all the details before we arrived, and she took the extra effort to explain some of the logistical details. She met us upon our arrival, and provided excellent recommendations. Frances did a great job keeping the unit cleaned on a daily basis, and she accommodated our lazy vacation schedule. Heraldo came by in person to help us set up some of the activities during our stay. He provided excellent, very personalized guidance, and set up a car rental that worked out great for us! He was very responsive to our text messaging when we needed a bit more info. The security staff was great when we forgot our codes, and just in general. It was a great vacation, and I expect to return to Casa del Mar as soon as I can ! THANKS !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bedding
Liked least: Had to return to the working world ;-)
Traveling group: Con amigos
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte...
Sainte-Adele, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier D
Mérida, Yucatán, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El diseño arquitectonico del lugar
Liked least: El olor del manglar
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing