We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of 100% Natural

100% Natural
Ranked #83 of 1,280 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ate here while shopping along Fifth Avenue. Food was pretty good and we enjoyed the atmosphere. The drinks- light beer with various fruit juices was kinda disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcityplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    475
    154
    67
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 591 helpful votes
“Great juices - good food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

During our stay in Playa we had dinner in this place. It was raining hard outside (we just got touched by the outer rim of a Hurricane) and we looked for a place close to our Hotel. Playa has loads of restaurants, so the choice is hard. But since this one's got decent reviews we went for it.

The atmoshphere is jungle-like with a ground-floor (no roof) and a first floor (with roof). Since it was pouring, we went upstairs. Because of the big load of plants in this restaurant there were also plenty of mosquitoes.

The service was average, but ok. The menu is quite big and contains a lot of "healthy" options. Many without meat, but there's some carnivore options too (mostly chicken).

I didn't really know what to order, so I just pointed at some picture I liked on the menu. It was a Chicken Wrap, filled with cream cheese, veggies and some fruits. A surprisingly very good combination! I was very happy with that one.
Then we also had the Ceasar Salad. The meat was ok, a bit plain, but the salad was fresh and crunchy.
This place also has a wide selection of different (also mixed) juices. And that's what we ordered. The glasses are big and the taste was absolutely great! So fresh and fruity. Even we mostly go for wine or beer we were happy that we ordered the juice here. It might not be the cheapest place, but prices are fair and the food is good. It's on the healthier and lighter side, but why not once in a while? We enjoyed it.

Wanna know more about my trips? Check my profile (where you'll also find my website with more info about my travels).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The staff were very unfriendly here and they brought out our main course before we had finished our starters - presumably as they didn't want to be interrupted from their chatting any more than necessary. Overpriced and overrated.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma_and_James22Sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average & expensive”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not every place on 5th avenue is good value, this restaurant was over priced and the food was pretty bland. We made he mistake of eating tacos, if you want good tacos don't eat on 5th ave.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bdmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Vegan YUMMY!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We loved this place - so much so that we ate here twice and then got take-out another night. The food was fresh and delicious! We were so happy to have good vegan choices in Playa Del Carmen.. we will definitely be back again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaJkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100% Natural also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to 100% Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing