We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #83 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we stayed at the Riviera princess for two weeks in May 2013, what a beautiful hotel, the grounds were immaculate the pools were cleaned every day, buffet meals were plentiful with lots of choice, the food was not boiling hot and I would not have expected it to be, staff were amazing, we stayed in a deluxe pool room and it was well worth the extra money, beach lovely but in the water it was quite stony, we used the a la carte restaurants on 4 occasions and they were superb.
only down side was the check in, quite a wait after a 10 hour flight, we did 2 excursions both booked In the UK, the pirate night was brilliant and well worth the cost, the candle lit cruise was a complete rip off, 15 minutes to sail out into the bay, stop for a couple of hours to eat food, then back to port after sunset a complete waste of money.
will definitely go back to this hotel next year, hopefully they will listen to all the comments on the check in and sort it out, even the check out was slow due to the amount of people trying to check out.
try the cocktails there are a huge amount of them to try out.

Room Tip: deluxe pool rooms are good the swim up rooms look better
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny&alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Grand Riviera Princess. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore, your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve every day and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.

It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known.

Best Regards,
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,368)
There are newer reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,147 - 4,153 of 8,368 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

this has to be the best hotel/complex i have ever stayed at.everything about the place is wonderful.definitley would stay again.the food,drinks.entertainment,rooms.pools and beach are of a high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We truly value the comments of our customers.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience here.

We hope that you will be able to visit us again and enjoy our Resort.
It will be honored to serve you again as you and all our guests deserve.

Best Regards,
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Riviera Princess from May 26 – June 2, 2013. We travelled with Sun Wing. We paid extra for the elite seating as my husband is 6’6”. The seats themselves are tiny and the first rows arms do not go up. This was our first trip to Mexico and our first all-inclusive resort.

Check-In: We arrived at the resort and were taken to the Grand Sunset side of the resort. I told our guide that we were staying at the Riviera side of the resort so they let us back on the bus and drove us over to the Riviera side of the resort. We found it strange that we were the only people staying on the Riviera side. We were the first ones at the check-in counter. The gentlemen behind the desk was not very friendly, we were not offered our welcome drink and he disappeared for about 10 min. The rest of the guests from our bus appeared behind us and we spoke to some of them the next day at check in took hours for some people. Once we received all our keys we were taken quickly to our room with our luggage.

Room: We stayed in the Grand Yucatan 18+ section of the resort with a swim up suite. This section of the resort is the furthest from the beach but there is a tram to take you to the beach. We never took the tram as the walk was very nice. Our room was very nice!! We loved the private pool for our section. The pool was never busy and the waitress was excellent. She knew what our drinks were and would bring them without being asked. A lot of the time she would bring us 4 drinks. We had lounge chairs on our deck so we could be in the shade if we wanted to. There was an abundance of chairs around the pool. We had the same cleaner all week and she did a great job with keeping the room clean. She arranged all our personal toiletries behind the tub on a towel. She made different towel animals every day on the bed with flowers. She always replaced our towels and would come back at night to see if we needed more towels and would turn down the bed. Nice shower and Jacuzzi tub. The fridge was restocked every day with pop, water and cans of beer. We left $1 tip in the fridge and they would leave extra beers for us. Also there were three bottles of alcohol in the room tequila, rum and whiskey. We were very happy with our room.

Food: TERRIBLE!!! Now we asked other guests of the hotel what they thought of the food and they were happy with it which we didn’t really understand. The breakfast buffet was bad no bacon, and the sausage was over cooked (or recycled) every day. You can tell as the sausage was all rubbery and wrinkled. Pancakes every day and French toast that you can see where it was not dipped in egg. Omelet station was good! You could taste the grease on the hash browns. Lunch was always the same. Burgers, hot dogs, fries. The burgers tasted horrible. Like they cooked to many the day before and were warmed up the next day. Ordered a club sandwich from room service and the bread was soggy and had some mystery looking ham on it. Dinner buffet was the same every night never found anything that was very good. We went to three restaurant Mexican, Italian and Miso. We walked out of the Miso my husband ordered wonton soup to start that was just broth and I ordered vegetable tempura. The vegetable tempura was horrible greasy and nothing like tempura with a large onion ring. I ordered chicken pad-thai as my main meal and took three bites. I can’t recall what my husband ordered but he took a couple of bites and we walked out. Mexican was also bad. Buffett for you appetizers along with chips with guacamole and salsa. We both ordered chicken fajitas. The chicken was stringy and either in tiny pieces or large chunks. The tortillas were horrible all you could taste was white flower. Italian was also bad tons of cheap tomato sauce. Deserts had no flavor just tasted like gelatin. The ice cream bar was the only good part. One night my husband and I walked around the buffet and came back with empty plates so settled on ice cream for dinner. The best meals we had were off the resort!

Resort: Beautiful!! Can’t stress enough how gorgeous the grounds are. We would go for a walk every night. The staff were constantly cleaning and working on the gardens. So many pools to choose from though we are not huge party people so we stuck to the pool by our room. The courtyard area was great for drinks at night with a band their most nights. There is an event held outside every evening. A couple fashion shows just showing clothes sold on the resort but the fire show was great along with the market.

Beach: The beach is not what you typically think of when you are in the Caribbean. The ocean is not the blue colour and it is very rocky. Tons of chairs we never had an issue getting chairs no matter what time we went down to the beach. Plenty of beach to walk along which was great.

Excursions: We went on two excursions while we were there. The first was a catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres. We had a great time on this excursion. The staff on the boat were fantastic always replenishing your drink . The island itself was good but we could have had more time on the island to take part in some of the activities that are provided. When we were waiting for our boat to leave there was a staff member walking around stating you had to purchase biodegradable sun screen as it was a law on the island. I said no to purchasing the sunscreen and had a very rude response of “well you will not be wearing sunscreen for the whole day”. When we were walking around the island all the stores were selling Coppertone and Banana Boat sunscreen which is not biodegradable. So the whole thing is a ploy to purchase the sunscreen. The 2nd excursion was to the Mayan Ruins Tulum and then to Xcaret. Tulum is absolutely beautiful the beach was spectacular. The most beautiful beach I had ever been to. Make sure to bring a towel as you will want to go in the water. The guide that we had through Xcaret at Tulum was great. Very knowledgeable but did not talk for too long. After Tulum we went to Xcaret which was a great day. Snorkeling, cliff jumping, river ride, great food and drink. There are tons of additional activities you can do. Swim with the dolphins etc. We did not do any of the extras but really enjoyed our time there. It was by far our best day! Strongly recommend doing Tulum and Xcaret.

All in all we had a great time in Mexico. The food was the only bad part about the resort. The price for the trip was great for everything else we got especially the room but we will pay more next time to go to a bit of a higher end resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_leyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Grand Riviera Princess for your latest vacations on the Riviera Maya!
Your constructive words are the best compliments for us. Please rest assured that we will extend your compliments to the entire staff, so they keep doing their best every day.

It is our constant goal to keep impressing you on every visit and make it even better than last time.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Grand Riviera Princess and we trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 06/12/2013 - 06/19/2013. We requested the ocean/view or oceanfront room in the Platinum section. We even called the hotel directly before we arrived and they told us that this could not be guaranteed and they would note our request. When we got there we were told the ocean view and ocean front rooms were $50 more per night but they were all sold out. We were never given the option to purchase these when we booked. Be aware, there are only 8 ocean view rooms on the entire 1092 room property because there is a mangrove swamp (for want of a better descriptor) twenty feet high and 50 feet wide between the property and the beach. They call this a preservation area but I think it is a security feature. We've stayed at several all inclusives in the Carribean and even if you don't get an ocean view room, usually, some of the common areas face the ocean. This is not true of this property. It is a very nice, very large resort adjacent to the beach. Other than not having an ocean view, the property is very well managed. Everything they advertise is available, usually in 10 minutes more. (Inside joke-nothing starts on time). We were only impressed with the Japanese show restaurant and La Fleur. The steakhouse was good. The Italian was not to our taste. Tomato sauce was too acidic for our American palates. The buffets were large and there was always something we could eat. We didn't figure out until the third night that there is a buffet for the Platinum area right by the Platinum rooms that is open for breakfast and lunch. We were taking the little tram up to the main buffets three times a day. The Platinum area is way down at the end of the resort, closest to the beach so we got to know Colorado the tram driver pretty well. Very nice guy. The service was good, the property was beautiful. We saw several shows, the Dance Party? show was fantastic. The beach was pretty, just rocky when you walked out but fine with water shoes. It is true the vendors on the beach make you crazy but it's like that everywhere in Mexico. We were especially impressed with Gaspar in maintnenance (we broke the bathroom door, needed batteries for the remote and couldn't figure out the safe) he was always working and very polite. Paulina at the Platinum pool and Ivan at the front desk. Ivan took the brunt of our dissapointment with a very professional attitude. I will say that if you want something out of the ordinary, the answer is always a very polite no. We had reservations for four people and our friends had reservations at the same restaurant thirty minutes later for two people and they would not combine them and make one reservation for six people, silly. We ended up just showing up at the restaurant with six people and told them we had six. Guess what, they were able to seat us. The beds are hard. Not as hard as Allegro, but still hard. They do not have foam toppers by request. This was advertised incorrectly by one of the travel websites. Take two cans of mosquito repellent, it is $16.00 in the gift shop. The only beer on tap is Corona (nothing wrong with that). Wine is terrible, try the Miami Vice, frozen pina and strawberry, tasty. There is plenty of bottled water, no worries there. Overall, yes I would definately stay at a Princess resort again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5022, you want 5322, 5323, top floor, Platinum area. Call the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just got back from 9 days at the Grand Riviera Princess and it was fantastic. I know some of the reviews are not that great but I have no complaints with this hotel. We stayed in the Platinum section and our room was clean and big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Anything we requested we received within an hour!! The grounds are beautiful and always clean. My boys enjoyed all the iguanas and coaties running around the property. The beach is beautiful but there are some rocky areas in the water. The further you walk down from the platinum area on the beach the less rocky the water. The beach was wider than I expected from some of the reviews and beautiful. My boys played soccer and volleyball and played in the ocean. The food was good. Comparable to other all inclusive resorts I've been to. Yes, this hotel is big but we stayed farthest away from the lobby where most of the restaurants are and it took no more than 5 minutes to walk there. There are also little trams that pick you up and take you to and from the lobby. You don't have to walk if you don't want to. There are a few vendors on the beach but they do not bother you. I was never approached about any time share offerings or anything like that. The first couple of days the mosquitos were bad so bring bug spray. It is $12 to purchase at the hotel. The only improvement I can think of might be to the kids club during the day. It was small with no inside area for older kids who might want to watch TV or play video games to get out of the sun. They do take the kids to play water polo, sand castle building and tennis lessons. Just not as good as some other resorts. Overall, great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in platinum, it is worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for sharing your experience with us and with other Trip Advisor readers.
I appreciate the time you took to write about us, your feedback is very important to improve the opportunity areas we might have.

One of our top priorities is that you and all our guests have a memorable experience to share with their family and friends.
Without hesitation we will put your suggestions in practice.

We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a great 2 week stay in this massive resort and honestly can not find much to criticise at all.
Check in went very smoothly, we had booked a junior suite with first choice however we were told that there were non of these rooms available and so received a free upgrade to a delux junior suite with jacuzzi. The room was very spacious, modern and very clean ( with no damp smells!! as mentioned in other reviews ) mini bar was re stocked daily with beer water and soft drinks. We were in room 8229 which was on 2nd floor conveniently located for the elevator, reception, bars and restaurants with a garden view.

It takes about 10 mins to walk from reception to the beach which can be hard going in such humid/ hot weather. There is a land train which operates every 15 mins along the road between the main building and the platinum side 24hrs a day. The beach is lovely with fine white sand. There is an adults only section to the far left of the beach and its much quieter here although its quite rocky getting into the sea so aqua shoes are a must, I was a bit disappointed with this but it's not the hotels fault! There are 2 bars on the beach 1 on the main section and 1 in the adults section. There is also a snack bar serving burgers, hot dogs , seafood and the obligatory nachos! However there is no seating area so you have to take the food back to your sun beds.

The pool areas are lovely but the sun beds definitely need upgrading they are not 5* standard beds at all! There are 3 swim up bars wich can get quite loud in the afternoons especially around the main pool where the activities take place! But the other 2 bars have a nice atmosphere really. There is a quieter pool with no bar if you want to get away from it all. The swim up rooms are a nice touch but I'm not sure how much extra these cost. There seem to be so many classifications of rooms here it gets a bit confusing. There is an adults only section too with swim up rooms and a quiet pool but we did not realise this was a platinum guest area prior to booking! The hotel does seem to focus a lot on the platinum services having a section on the beech & separate pools with very nice sun beds may I add ha ha!

The food in this hotel is great. There are 4 buffet restaurants serving a great selection of food for breakfast and lunch 2 in the main building and 2 in the middle of the resort wich are much quieter at breakfast.The 2 restaurants in the main building are also open for evening meals up untill about 22.30 hrs and they have various theme nights, again the food and service is of a high standard. There are also a number of al a carte restaurants available which you have to make reservations to dine in and there is no restriction on the number of times you can use them. However it is quicker to eat in the restaurants than it is to make a reservation in one! You can book 3 days in advance which is good however it seems that people want to sit at the reservation desk and study the menus at length and have a full family discussion about what they are going to eat!!! The hotel really needs to either put the menus up on the wall and ask guests to study them prior to sitting at the reservation desk or they need more than one person making the reservations. We stood waiting for 40 mins one day and there were only 4 couples stood in line it's ridiculous ! If you know what restaurant you want to book the actual process is quite quick. on the up side the food and service in all of the restaurants is great. You have the choice of grill,Italian,fondue,Mexican and oriental which operates a Chinese menu, sushi menu or a Japanese cooking display where you sit around a hot plate with a group of people cheering, whooping an clapping being thrown food to catch in your mouth. Which honestly gets very loud so if you looking for a nice quiet meal I would not recommend eating here we ate Chinese here twice but found it very rowdy due to the 6 Japanese cooking displays running simultaneously. There is also supposed to be a tapas restaurant which is closed for renovation I think and a fish restaurant for platinum guests.

The location of the hotel is pretty much the same as any other on this coast and that is isolated it would take at least 40 mins to walk from the hotel to the main road and there isn't anything on the main road worth walking to . The location of these hotels does make going on excursions a lengthy ordeal as it takes about 10 mins to pick up at each hotel. There is a free shuttle operated by the hotel to playa del Carmen which is worth a visit, running at 10.30 and 12.00 returning at 17.00 each service can take 43 people the 17.00 hrs return journey is 1st come 1st serve with 43 seats available. There are 2 earlier return shuttles for a small charge. Be aware that if you want to book on the shuttle you need to be at the concierge desk at 07.45 ready to stand in line, bookings start at 08.00hrs for the following day. We used this service once and got a taxi back for 200 pesos to save the hassle !

Overall we have had an amazing holiday at the princess and would recommend a visit we found the staff very friendly with good service, the gardens are immaculate and the hotel is kept very clean. The small niggles I mentioned really did not spoil our trip at all. We thoughtfully enjoyed our stay .

Stayed: June 2013
3  Thank karenwatson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and for having taken your time to share them with the TripAdvisor Travelers.

Our staff members are so glad to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

We have noticed your comments about the reservations for a la carte restaurants and can assure you that we take them very seriously, without hesitation we will put your suggestions in practice.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more comfortable. Our entire team stands at your service.

Best Regards,
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a swim out junior deluxe suite. Upon arrival after waiting in line for nearly an hour, we find out the room we booked and paid extra for was not available. They had over booked the rooms. They offered no apology what so ever. They gave me a room and said it was an upgrade. I get to the room and it was the exact room I had booked except no swim out pool! I called to ask what the upgrade was and they said we had a private pool, wifi and the room was slightly bigger. The room was no bigger the pool was dead with not even a bartender and who goes on vacation to use Wifi? Not me. I was in a group of 10 and of the 10 only one family got the swim out on the first day. This was a family of 3 and they put them in a one bed room. Three people had to share one bed! There was a pull out bed from the couch but it was about 5 foot long. Not long enough for anyone over 5 feet tall. I finally was given a swim out the end of day two and after moving and the whole debacle I had two vacation days wasted fighting with the hotel staff. When we finally switched rooms, we were next to a very nice couple who told us they had not booked a swim out but just tipped the desk clerk and ask for the swim out and got it! Two rooms side by side! I was enraged to find out I had booked that room and paid extra for it and these people simply tipped the clerk and she gave our rooms away. Every day when my room was "cleaned" I found hairs everywhere. I had short blonde hair. These were long black hairs. Also there were stains that looked like blood on my comforter. I showed this to the cleaning crew and they said it was a stain from the stain they use on the wood inside the hotel room. I do not understand why these are still being used with stains on them. Just gross! Also don’t forget your towel cards. They did not give us ours the first day we checked in so we had to walk back and ask about the towel cards. Without them you cannot get towels for the pool or beach.
In playa Del Carmen you can only build as high as the tree’s and no higher. That lends to resorts becoming longer. It was a very long walk to the beach or to any restaurants. There is a trolley that comes buy but out of the 6 days I was there I rode it maybe 3 times. They need more than one trolley per side going. The Bars are WAY too far apart! I had to swim or walk a good long ways before I even got to a bar. There are servers who come by if you can catch them. we had to ask them to just come by every 30 mins. The drinks are very inconsistent from bartender to bartender. Some are VERY strong, some a very weak and some you can’t even tell it’s the same drink. The buffet food was mediocre. The bread was fresh daily and there was typically something I liked on the buffet everyday but it was all very bland. If you want to eat at any of the other restaurants men have to wear long pants! Dress shorts are not acceptable! I don’t know many men that just bring long dress pants to Mexico! Our men wear wearing nice dress shorts and the ladies all in dresses and we were turned away at La Fondue. The experience from the get go was just terrible for us and it never got any better. The shop near the beach is terrible. I walked in there to get my float blown up, since they DO NOT provide floats for the pool, and the lady rolled her eyes at me and made me wait for almost 10 minutes while she hovered over a lady trying to push a sale that wasn’t there. She was not alone in the store. There was another guy and he was just as unfriendly helping me. I WILL NEVER return to this hell hole!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate that you took your time to write a review of our Resort.

All your comments have been forwarded to the head managers. Please accept our apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
Despite your initial impressions, I do hope we can correct our shortcomings and invite your family back in the future for a seamless vacation from arrival to departure.

Best regards,
Grand Riviera Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
4.6 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#60 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#52 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
680 reviews
14.8 mi away
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#16 of 21 in Akumal
2,112 reviews
25.0 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#5 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,302 reviews
12.5 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Prolongacion 5ta Avenida Mza 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#50 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#63 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#69 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $154 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa is located on the stunning Riviera Maya, just three kilometers from the famous Playa Del Carmen, in beautiful surrounds, with large and spacious natural parks and the delight of a good tropical weather. Besides our fascinating beach, renowned for the clear water and splendid sea beds, typical of the east end of the Yucatan Peninsula, the hotel invites you to discover the huge wealth of the archaeological remains of the Maya culture in this area. After crossing the spacious lobby the splendid "Paseo de los Dioses" is reached, which invites the costumers to discover the charm of the hotel. It is a gift to our senses to enjoy all our facilities that can be found to our left and right on the way to the marvelous beach awaiting for everybody at the way of the pleasant stroll. Opened in December 2007, Grand Riviera Princess offers 674 fully equipped rooms with a range of services that give the clients a variety of possibilities to choose from: Junior Suite, Junior Suite Deluxe (some with direct pool access), Platinum Suites and Laguna Villa Suites (ideal for the most romantic honeymoon). A fascinating Spa is offered to all the clients, and the most complete activity program during day and night. A range of services in the varied and international selection of top quality food provide the perfect counterpoint when sharing moments of peace and calm with excellent meals in beautiful and inviting specially decorated surrounds, some of which are by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort And Spa
Grand Riviera Princess All Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Riviera Princess Hotel
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing