We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
100 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$1,506
View deal
Travelocity$1,506
Tripadvisor$1,506
Hotels.com$1,506
Vio.com$1,506
Orbitz.com$1,506
Etrip$1,506
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveler rating
2,325
170
36
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,325
170
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta bonita plunge pool lagoon suite la ceiba jose maria outdoor shower agave azul sense spa banyan tree four seasons golf cart butler service cold plunge personal butler las ventanas sushi restaurant kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at the Rosewood Mayakoba resort several times and every time it has been fantastic. This last trip we splurged for a beachfront oceanfront room and it was well worth it. But our previous stays on the lagoon were excellent as well since the rooms are actually virtually stand alone villas. The beach and pool are excellent. The staff is fantastic- in every regard as are the restaurants and room service. The right security on the highway from the airport and entering and within the Mayakoba makes you feel very safe in a foreign country. Strongly recommend, we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pete80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Rosewood Mayakoba provided my family with the best vacation that we have ever had. The food was outstanding. Every bite was better than the last. We ate every meal on the property and each restaurant and experience was outstanding. Most especially, the service throughout the hotel, from the pickup at the airport was impeccable. The staff is incredibly gracious, helpful, pleasant and so nice. Our two kids had the most amazing time swimming, playing at the beach, enjoying the awesome activities at the Rosewood Explorers Club and going to kids movie night.
The suite was beyond gorgeous, exceptionally clean and the service was so on point.
We are all truly sad that our time had to come to an end. It was a luxurious trip and we are so grateful for the staff and facilities of Rosewood Mayakoba for creating a lifetime experience we will never forget. This is what vacations are made of!

Room tip: The deluxe villa suite was perfect for our family of four and we loved the plunge pool!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frankevega
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I'm not royalty, but the staff sure makes you feel like it. The attentiveness from the staff is above and beyond with always a friendly smile. Our beachfront suite was amazing with our own private plunge pool, overlooking the relaxing views. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank dynamictech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The Rosewood Mayakoba is the gold standard for vacation properties. The property is secluded within the Mayakoba enclave, which helps maintain its sense of privacy. The resort only has 130 or so rooms, so you never feel crowded- and definitely no fighting or early arrival for prime beach location. The beach and pools are great, and the daily pop-up is a nice touch. The resort is larger than one thinks, so the app and shuttle service really help (shuttle also services other three hotels in Mayakoba).

While the food and rooms are fantastic, what separates the Rosewood from the others is the level of service. It truly is like no other experience. Guest Manager Jose Maria and Executive Chef Juan Pablo are two of the more hospitable individuals and an absolute asset to the resort. The butlers? They're amazing. We had the good fortune to spend the week with Andrea and Nick, who answered all our questions and helped with logistics.

This was our first time staying at a Rosewood. Yes, it's expensive. But there's really no place like it.

Room tip: The ocean-view rooms are worth it- just be prepared to walk-up about 10 steps.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4travely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMayakoba, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear 4travely,

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a nice review about your experience at the resort. Thank you for recognizing Andrea, Nick, Jose Maria and Chef Juan Pablo. Now that we have completed our multi-million dollar renovation, you'll have to return to experience our reimagined accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Beautiful property, best staff we have ever experienced in a resort. Food was a bit disappointing especially for the high price. BBQ was the best thing we had, which was very good. Many of the dishes in the restaurants were lacking flavor. At almost $2k USD per night we expected the food to be better. Amy, our Butler, was amazing. Andres at Casa Lago was equally amazing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bamadoc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMayakoba, Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear bamadoc77

Greetings from sunny Mayakoba!

Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online guest survey. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to learn from areas of opportunity. I was delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in various areas and I have shared your comments with all those highlighted in your feedback.

Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to contact myself. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Rosewood Mayakoba and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews