We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
81 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,506
View deal
Travelocity
$1,510
View deal
Lol.travel
$1,220
View deal
Hotels.com$1,510
Vio.com$1,505
Orbitz.com$1,510
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveler rating
2,325
170
36
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,325
170
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta bonita plunge pool lagoon suite la ceiba jose maria outdoor shower agave azul sense spa banyan tree four seasons golf cart butler service cold plunge personal butler las ventanas sushi restaurant kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We did not have the opportunity to stay here, but we could celebrate my birthday in one of the restaurants "punta bonita" and is magnificent, Angie and Apolo received us with an amazing mezcal, Ernesto our server always impeccable, and helpful, who had a surprise at the end to end an amazing night. We hope to return soon to stay at Rosewood Mayakoba to enjoy of whole hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dayrareynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel_H_Scott, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear Dayrareynolds,

Thank you for your visit to Punta Bonita at Rosewood Mayakoba and for sharing your experience with us. We also appreciate you highlighting the service by Angie, Apolo and Ernesto. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing team.

We agree that you need to return and stay with us to get the full experience of our magical resort. We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We just got back from a family vacation (2 adults, 2 young adults and one GF) at RM. This is our 3rd time there but the first with the entire family. WE typically try new resorts and destinations…BUT I keep craving the RM….. It is my happy place!

Reading all the other reviews, I agree with the majority of them. Now that we are home and slowly getting back to our reality, I have been thinking about what sets RM apart from the many lovely resorts out there? It is a tough question but I am going to say it is the management. Daniel, the GM is so present at the resort…whether he is just saying hi to you at the pool or dining with you on their special farm to table dinner or making Margaretta’s for everyone at the pool. All the senior staff know your name…and they are constantly checking in to make sure you have the best possible experience.

In thinking about our other holidays, we only meet the manager when there was a problem. LOL!

I think the food is good not great. Living in NY and being a food snob I can say that some meals were great and others just ok. But it really didn’t matter to us much because everything was so perfect and we were just so relaxed.

The gym has two Peloton bikes with a tread and additional bikes on the way. This was a game changer for me. They are so much fun.

All in all, I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed with their stay here. It is the real deal! I am plotting our next trip to Rosewood!

Date of stay: May 2019
7  Thank janeybobaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel_H_Scott, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear janeybobaney,

Thank you for kind review and feedback. We love that you came back for a third visit, this time with the entire family! As you know, our entire team is committed to making all of our guests feel at home. You are all part of the Rosewood Mayakoba family and we enjoy spending time getting to know you.

We appreciate your comments regarding our food. Our goal is to offer our guests food that is authentic, with the freshest ingredients, simple but delicious. During your next visit, let us know if there are any specific dishes or menus we can create for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Our second time at RM. 40th anniversary. Everything is amazing,
from lagoon room to restaurants.
Butlers Juan and Daniel there for us for any reservations , requests or questions we had. Golf course was in great condition, rental clubs new Titleist AP1’s.
Food was delicious, well presented.
Service at restaurants was timely. Definitely try the food truck in the new Adults only area. Opted for transportation from and to Airport. Well worth the expense and not having to deal with the hawkers in the terminal.
Best hotel/resort experience! All A+

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 65Impsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel_H_Scott, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear 65Impsla,

Thank you for celebrating your 40th anniversary with us and for taking the time to share these beautiful comments! We are thrilled to hear that you had a terrific visit and that both Juan and Daniel made it extra special for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more delicious food, fun rounds of golf at El Camaleon and to have our amazing staff pamper you while anticipating your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

This was written on April 29 from our exquisite room quatro venti dos.Our time here was genuinely magical. The "staff", the Heart of Rosewood, are ALL caring, kind and incredibly hard working with so much positivity,
Our villa was pristine and kept this way throughout our entire stay. Each morning we sipped coffee on the gorgeous veranda, watching the turtles in the beautiful lagoon, and listened to th birds singing. Whether we walked, took a cart or a bicycle, we were joyfully greeted. We speak limited Spanish, but we really felt the desire to engage more in Espanol and the staff were so kind in helping us!
The breakfasts were our favorites. We truly enjoyed all the meals there, our favorite was the Punta Bonita. The waiters were all knowledgeable to guide you if you have any food allergies. La Ceiba, outdoor meal is magical.
The beach, so beautiful, always a chair and umbrella, lots of water, etc. The shore does get a lot of seaweed, but they work very hard constantly removing it to make swimming a lovely experience. Honestly, the seaweed did not bother us at all! The water and beach were beautiful!
The pools, the spa are all lovely!
We want to thank you all for the vacation of a lifetime.
A Special thank you to Daniel for creating such beautiful harmony Juan Carlos, Sergio, Jhonny, Ramon, Ferman and Julian, Arturo, Marco, Raul. Concierge, Ruby, Emanuel, Mario and Susana, Isabel , thank you all! We will always remember and we look forward to our return!

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank WenNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CGRWMYK, Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear sandlerNewYork,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the resort with us and the TripAdvisor community. Sipping coffee on your private terrace, watching turtles in the serene lagoon while listening to birds sing sounds perfect! We truly appreciate you recognizing so many of our associates individually for their hard work and dedication. Beyond luxurious accommodations and beautiful facilities, it is our amazing staff with their genuine care and attention to detail that make Rosewood Mayakoba such a magical place.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if there is anything we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

You can stay in other high-end hotels and pay much more and NOT get this level of service, comfort, attention. Lots of activities in and around the property, but you need to carve out real time to enjoy being pampered at the beach. Nearby funky food truck (not kidding) serves up any cocktail you can think of plus wonderful snacks/meals (Aqui Me Quedo); Check out the menu as well at Punta Bonita because the ceviches (Special/Mexican) are over the top. So are the tacos (fish/shrimp/lobster). Don't miss the Chef's dinner at La Ceiba (Wednesdays and Saturdays only). The communal-style tables ensure that you meet new folks, trade info about local adventures, and share an inspiring meal in an herb garden. The Tequila Tasting teaches you everything you need to know about tequila while floating along the lagoon. The Mexican Grill (Punta Bonita) has anything you could want from a grill plus live music. Agave Azul does a Mexican/Asian twist with fabulous touches for sushi, noodles or fish of the day. Don't shy away from the Mexican wines from Baja. The bikes for each guest make getting around fun even though the distances to spa, beach, pools, restaurants are walkable. Everyone at Rosewood is vested in your comfort which is why they are rated as highly as they are. The Nature Trail and the Eco Tour on the lagoon are terrific activities to get the lay of the land and the water. One note, depending on the season, you could encounter some seaweed on the beach but what you will never see anywhere else is the concerted effort Rosewood makes to remove it. Attentive staff make frequent stops to inquire if you need anything and offer samples of sorbet, a cocktail, or interesting fruit concoction. Highlight might have been the "Champagne O' Clock" brigade (Rosewood Management/Saturdays) delivering chilled flutes with Tattinger Champagne to sun soaking beach and pool goers. It pretty much summed up the Rosewood Mayakoba experience--anything is possible! Folks you will meet: Jose Maria and Christian--they are everywhere; July and Karen as well. Plus Diego, Marco, Alfonso, Fermino.....looking after you at the adult beach/pools. Basis for comparison: George V or Ritz in Paris and Belmondo Grand Hotel Taormina (Sicily) cannot compare to Rosewood Mayakoba in terms of service and experience.

Room tip: All rooms have view of either lagoon or beach.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank GTBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaJRodriguez_MYK, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear 937conniek,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and sharing you experience at Rosewood Mayakoba. We were sold reading your comments! Beyond the luxurious rooms, beautiful facilities and amenities, it's all about people and making personal connections. We are extremely proud of our amazing team of associates that make this such a unique and magical resort. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize several of them by name.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Mexican casa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews