We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$1,111
View deal
Tripadvisor$1,111
Travelocity$1,111
Hotels.com$1,125
Orbitz.com$1,125
Vio.com$1,110
Prestigia.com$1,111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveler rating
2,325
170
36
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,325
170
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punta bonita plunge pool lagoon suite la ceiba jose maria outdoor shower agave azul sense spa banyan tree four seasons golf cart butler service cold plunge personal butler las ventanas sushi restaurant kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

This was written on April 29 from our exquisite room quatro venti dos.Our time here was genuinely magical. The "staff", the Heart of Rosewood, are ALL caring, kind and incredibly hard working with so much positivity,
Our villa was pristine and kept this way throughout our entire stay. Each morning we sipped coffee on the gorgeous veranda, watching the turtles in the beautiful lagoon, and listened to th birds singing. Whether we walked, took a cart or a bicycle, we were joyfully greeted. We speak limited Spanish, but we really felt the desire to engage more in Espanol and the staff were so kind in helping us!
The breakfasts were our favorites. We truly enjoyed all the meals there, our favorite was the Punta Bonita. The waiters were all knowledgeable to guide you if you have any food allergies. La Ceiba, outdoor meal is magical.
The beach, so beautiful, always a chair and umbrella, lots of water, etc. The shore does get a lot of seaweed, but they work very hard constantly removing it to make swimming a lovely experience. Honestly, the seaweed did not bother us at all! The water and beach were beautiful!
The pools, the spa are all lovely!
We want to thank you all for the vacation of a lifetime.
A Special thank you to Daniel for creating such beautiful harmony Juan Carlos, Sergio, Jhonny, Ramon, Ferman and Julian, Arturo, Marco, Raul. Concierge, Ruby, Emanuel, Mario and Susana, Isabel , thank you all! We will always remember and we look forward to our return!

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank WenNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CGRWMYK, Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dear sandlerNewYork,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the resort with us and the TripAdvisor community. Sipping coffee on your private terrace, watching turtles in the serene lagoon while listening to birds sing sounds perfect! We truly appreciate you recognizing so many of our associates individually for their hard work and dedication. Beyond luxurious accommodations and beautiful facilities, it is our amazing staff with their genuine care and attention to detail that make Rosewood Mayakoba such a magical place.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if there is anything we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

You can stay in other high-end hotels and pay much more and NOT get this level of service, comfort, attention. Lots of activities in and around the property, but you need to carve out real time to enjoy being pampered at the beach. Nearby funky food truck (not kidding) serves up any cocktail you can think of plus wonderful snacks/meals (Aqui Me Quedo); Check out the menu as well at Punta Bonita because the ceviches (Special/Mexican) are over the top. So are the tacos (fish/shrimp/lobster). Don't miss the Chef's dinner at La Ceiba (Wednesdays and Saturdays only). The communal-style tables ensure that you meet new folks, trade info about local adventures, and share an inspiring meal in an herb garden. The Tequila Tasting teaches you everything you need to know about tequila while floating along the lagoon. The Mexican Grill (Punta Bonita) has anything you could want from a grill plus live music. Agave Azul does a Mexican/Asian twist with fabulous touches for sushi, noodles or fish of the day. Don't shy away from the Mexican wines from Baja. The bikes for each guest make getting around fun even though the distances to spa, beach, pools, restaurants are walkable. Everyone at Rosewood is vested in your comfort which is why they are rated as highly as they are. The Nature Trail and the Eco Tour on the lagoon are terrific activities to get the lay of the land and the water. One note, depending on the season, you could encounter some seaweed on the beach but what you will never see anywhere else is the concerted effort Rosewood makes to remove it. Attentive staff make frequent stops to inquire if you need anything and offer samples of sorbet, a cocktail, or interesting fruit concoction. Highlight might have been the "Champagne O' Clock" brigade (Rosewood Management/Saturdays) delivering chilled flutes with Tattinger Champagne to sun soaking beach and pool goers. It pretty much summed up the Rosewood Mayakoba experience--anything is possible! Folks you will meet: Jose Maria and Christian--they are everywhere; July and Karen as well. Plus Diego, Marco, Alfonso, Fermino.....looking after you at the adult beach/pools. Basis for comparison: George V or Ritz in Paris and Belmondo Grand Hotel Taormina (Sicily) cannot compare to Rosewood Mayakoba in terms of service and experience.

Room tip: All rooms have view of either lagoon or beach.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank GTBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaJRodriguez_MYK, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear 937conniek,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and sharing you experience at Rosewood Mayakoba. We were sold reading your comments! Beyond the luxurious rooms, beautiful facilities and amenities, it's all about people and making personal connections. We are extremely proud of our amazing team of associates that make this such a unique and magical resort. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize several of them by name.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Mexican casa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

From the team to the grounds to the food this place is special and the best of the best. The team focuses on creating a community and making every guest feel special, at home and welcome. Returning soon!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Odyssey57721687489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Wow! The Rosewood Mayakoba is hands down the best hotel I've stayed at. Be prepared to pay for it though. However, you'll feel beyond taken care of and everything from rooms to the grounds to the food, and most importantly, the service is top notch. The villas are gorgeous and the surrounding grounds are lush and breathtaking. It was evident that each member of the staff is empowered to fulfill every request from the hotel's guests. When one of the members of my family fell ill, the staff spared nothing to make sure that we felt taken care of, from accompanying us to the hospital to bringing food to us when we were there. The spa is aso wonderful. If you can, go to the Rosewood, you won't regret it.

Room tip: It looks like all the rooms are great
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jacprods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

The resort is awesome. The staff is constantly trying to make your life easier while there. From packing and unpacking to drinks and or lunch on the beach to daily head massages on the beach to a steady flow of food and drinks.

The kids club is near the beach. You can check the kids in at 9 and check them out at 5. They just added an adults only area for the adults to get away from the kids.

During the high kid season, there are nightly programs for the kids, so it is date night every night.

Every room has its' own private pool, in addition to the six pools on the property.

Room tip: They will do anything you ask. They will offer to unpack and pack for you - this is a game changer.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Voyage12301222391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews