We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Condo for the Best of Everything!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
A vacation is as good as you decide to make it. Evidently you guys understand how to really enjoy your free time in a new environment. We are all very thankful and happy to have been able to provide the services and space from where you can relax and take in what Playa offers. But mostly, happy to have made new and wonderful friends and look forward to seeing you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teacher43...
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location and Service”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

In lovely Playa del Carmen, Plantation House has become a “home away from home” for us during the winter for the last four years. Joe and Francois have created a beautiful oasis that is comforting, safe and homelike and which embraces the soothing design and architecture of the Caribbean.

Nestled on 1st Ave, Plantation House is steps away from the fun and festivity of 5th Ave and also just steps away from the beach! Each unit is comfortable and well appointed with all the amenities needed to make you feel at home! Laundry is available in each suite as are kitchen facilities and beach chairs are available for guests to use. The beautiful courtyard is a quiet and relaxing place to cool off in the pool or enjoy a glass of wine and read a book! The best of all worlds!

Grocery shopping at either Mega or Walmart is about a 10 minute walk away and an easy and inexpensive Taxi ride back if you have heavy bags on your return! For some great spots right on 1st Ave., breakfasts at Impervist across the street a real treat, Indigo Beach Club around the corner and great meals at Chabalas next to the Phantom Dive Shop. Also a must, is Alicia’s glass shop on the corner just two doors down from Plantation House.

Our bookings and arrangements with Joe and Francois have been worry free and any questions or emails always answered promptly. Joe is usually on site briefly most days and is available by phone should any issues arise during our stay. Plantation House’s Housekeeper, Virginia is a very dear lady who will visit your suite a couple of times a week and who each day takes such good care of the general areas making sure all is lovely and welcoming. On site and private massage can be booked with Hakima, an experienced and skilled massage therapist, at a very reasonable rate.

Plantation House is a place we have recommended to family and friends and all who have stayed here have loved it and enjoyed staying right in Playa del Carmen. This is truly a gem in the heart of Playa!

We have stayed in four of the six apartments - the St. Bart’s, Martinique, Barbados and Trinidad: other family members have stayed in the Antigua.
All suites have met our needs, I particularly liked the Trinidad suite we stayed in this year. It has a very nice patio that is cooled by a nice breeze and it overlooks 1st Ave.

A real gem in the midst of Playa del Carmen - definitely excellent value and service.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Our sincerest appreciation for your detailed impression of our suites and all who make it come together. The intention we had, was to create an atmosphere of arriving somewhere new, yet familiar. The essence of the Plantation House, has resulted in a growing family of wonderful guests from around the globe who make it their home for a while. Often, I feel myself as visiting a friend's home, or better, a home of many friends when I enter that courtyard. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Fun and yet so peaceful.”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Arriving at Trinidad I immediately settled in. All the amenities were in the condo. It was light and bright. I connected with manager Joe on the available phone to check out cenotes in the area .He was more then willing to help. I enjoyed the street energy of the people outside without the noise of the city. I would highly recommend the comforts of Trinidad. The popular 5th avenue is one block away., as well the beautiful white sand beach . I hope to return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Its always a thrill to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Meeting enthusiastic folks like you, just makes our part in guiding this place a joy. We look forward to meeting new faces and familiar ones through out the year. Welcoming them to their home in Playa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auntiecol...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Clean housing, perfect location. Breakfast just across the street was wonderful. The only negative would be the noisy night clubs right down the block. Bring ear plugs!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the ocean breeze......
Liked least: The noise!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2016
The BPM DJ dance festival is on mid January and it gets quite loud all over Playa. Fortunately this is only a temporary issue , but your timing was unfortunate if you were not here for the festival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing