We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Sandos Playacar Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandos Playacar Beach
Sandos Beach 1 Beautiful Sandos Playacar Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sandos Playacar Beach
Sandos Beach 1
Beautiful Sandos Playacar Resort
Sailboarding and Kayak are FREE with the AI
Beautiful calm Ocean
Relaxing Sandos Beach
Sandos Beach
New beach chairs
New Beds at the beach
Beach Swing
Meeting point Front desk
Main registration desk
Hacienda King
1 bedroom Hacienda suite
Hacienda bathroom with bathtub 1
Haciendas 2 Queens
Haciendas Room with Day Beds and table and chairs
Royal Elite Hacienda with day beds & living room
Hacienda bathroom 2
Members Private Pool with Beds Royal Elite
Bathroom ropes
1 Bedroom Hacienda (2 Rooms)
2 Bedrooms Hacienda (3 Rooms)
Hacienda private Pool (1 or 2 bedrooms)
Hacienda private pool
Haciendas Private Pool with Whirlpool
Hacienda private pool front view
Hacienda Jacuzzi
Front facing meeting point
Sandos
A la carte restaurant close to the beach
Kids pool fun and games
A la carte restaurant
A la carte Chinese Restaurant
A la carte Brazilian restaurant
Private Internet Bar
Gym
Spinning class
Members Spa
Night Bar by the beach
Beds at the beach for members
Whirlpool hacienda
Beach beds
Fun pool
Beach and pool view
Sandos Pool
Sandos Pool 1
Sandos Pool 4
Sandos Pool 3
Sandos Pool
Celebrating a special occasion
Renovated meeting point
Meeting point bar
Renovated meeting point
yummy shrimps and thin noodles
Golfing for kids and adults
Fun for kids
Cupcakes cafe
billiards
Royal Elite Lounge 1
Bar 2
Reggae night at the Blue Moon
Theatre 3
Private members pool VIP.
One bedroom oceanfront
Oceanfront Living room
Oceanfront balcony
Oceanfront view
Jacuzzi in the riviera suite with 2 double beds.
riviera Junior suite with 2 double beds and Jacuzzi in the room
Standard room with king
Having fun
Having fun at the beach
Happy smile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kerry H
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from our 7 day vacation at Sandos Playacar. We have a one year old and three year old and the location of this Ocean front room was ideal and absolutely gorgeous. It was perfect size for a family of 4 and had plenty of storage. We were steps away from the beach, bars, restaurants and pools which made it extremely convenient for our family. Room service was also fast. The price was also amazing and we really feel as though we got an amazing package. The pools were spacious and had many areas for young children that were fun and safe. They also weren't overcrowded which was nice with small kids. There were many restaurants to choose from and we never had any issues getting in. There was a great selection of food from the buffets. I would recommend upgrading to the Royal Elite package so that you can enjoy discounts on services and additional bars and beach/pool areas. The beach was gorgeous although if you have small children, it was a bit windy and the waves/undertow was significant enough that kids would need to be carefully supervised. The resort itself is very easy to maneuver, very green and lush and clean. I always enjoyed walking through it with my family. We didn't get to venture into Playa Del Carmen because our children are too young and it is too difficult to travel around with them, however we heard from other guests that it is a great place to walk around and dine. We did go to Sandos Carocol which is a sister resort and free for our use with our elite status. Perfect for kids and easy to get to. The staff was very nice to our children. Overall it was a fantastic vacation and I would highly recommend it for families. Georgette was extremely responsive and helpful and Canada transfers to and from the airport were dependable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Location and room view.
Liked least: Refrigerator didn't work very well.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Hi Kerry.
Thank you for your lovely review. It would be my pleasure to help your family again in the near future.
Best regards.
Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowcom
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Highly recommend booking with Georgette”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I and our 11 year old son spent 10 days in a 1 bedroom Hacienda and it was great. We booked through Georgette and she made the whole experience very easy and was re-assuring at every turn. She prepared a 'do's and dont's' for us that was very helpful with our day-to-day activities. She was in constant contact when needed pre and during our trip. She also provided recommendations on what transportation to use to and from the Cancun airport to the resort. If we decide to go back to Sandos I would book through Georgette without hesitation. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Hassle from the timeshare staff
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Hi Adam, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope to be at your service in the near future and please pass on the information to your family and friends and thank you again. Best regards. Georgette Flamm"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbacklund...
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memories Made at a Fantastic Resort: Sandos Hacienda {3 Room}”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about Georgette or the Sandos Resort - Hacienda experience. We went with 4 adults and 4 children. The resort was large but easy to navigate, the grounds are beautiful, and our rooms were top of the line! We also had a chance to visit their other resort - Sandos Caracol in Playa Del Carmen.We spent $30 per family of 4 round trip to get there, but once we were there - we enjoyed the all inclusive experience. We ate at the Teppanyaki restaurant and it was delicious - and FUN! They recommend reservations for this place but we were lucky enough to get in due to a cancellation. We also enjoyed the waterpark for the kids, swimming in the cenote and hanging with the animals - especially the monkeys... they were absolutely hilarious! We also visited town one day and had lunch at Senor Frogs by the Pier... fun for adults and families. We spent $20 per family of 4 round trip. We enjoyed town and bought some fun items to bring home. The closer you are to the Pier, the more they haggle you - which is fun if you like this. When you get farther down 5th, it gets more trendier and no haggling.

At Sandos Playacar, we rented a 3 room Hacienda Suite including 2 bedrooms (one with 2 queen beds and another with a king bed) and a living/dining room with an extra bathroom and couches that could be made into a king size or larger bed - and very comfortable. The kids enjoyed having a pool and hot tub just outside of our room, we used this everyday! The family section was very close to us, and it was nice and quiet. We never had problems getting chairs at the resort, it was surprisingly not crowded {loved this}. The food was good, especially at the a la carte restaurants. We enjoyed many delicious meals at the a la carte restaurants - the French restaurant near the ocean was our favorite!!! Filet Mignon with Lobster Bisque soup --- AMAZING! The VIP bar areas also had little sandwiches for a quick snack - and they were very good. They also have a "fast food" type restaurant - which was similar to a Qdoba or Chipotle which was good for a quick snack and our youngest children really like the tacos.

The shows at night are well done, they usually have a kids show at 8:00 prior to the main show - our kids loved this and begged to go every night. The main shows were Vegas style and very enjoyable - no complaints here. We also used the bikes that are available at Sandos to bike 1/2 way to town where they had a nice little area with shops. We would recommend this... it is only maybe 5-10 minutes away on bike. Cute stuff, and reasonable!

I'm sure I am missing things but all in all, we had an amazing trip and would definitely recommend this to a friend... especially kids or a small group. The only thing that might be negative (for some people, not us)... it is a 5 minute or so walk to the beach. There is also a VIP section and bar service with beds near the VIP pool. These get grabbed up quickly but we did get a few during our stay and it was like paradise laying in the big beds in the shade. There are also smaller beds on the actual beach for VIP's and these were usually open. If you are thinking about whether or not this is the vacation for you, I would say "go for it". Georgette is better than any travel agent and is very easy to work with - she replies to emails instantly, she provides tips before you go, she is patient and answered all of my (many) questions, the room was an amazing deal - seriously, it is the way to go! Contact me if you have any questions, happy to help! We miss it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Ocean was a bit of a walk.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Hi Heather,

You never mentioned that you wrote a review, I just noticed it on my listing reviews. Thank you so much for your review and so well described and so much information. You are the sweetest person among my other clients. Please let your friends know about my services and if you require my services in the future, it will be my pleasure to help you again.

Thank you again for your lovely review.

Best regards.

Georgette Flamm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer H
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach Resort”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am pleased to say the resort was very easy to book. The owner, Georgette Flamm contacted me very quickly and provided a bunch of tips to make our experience the best it could be! The hacienda was very spacious, luxurious, and well kept. Carmen, our house keeper did an outstanding job on our room during our stay! Valerio, the bartender from the family pool provided service exceeding our expectations! David provided great service around the Royal Elite pool. The resort was beautifully decorated for Christmas Eve.
Being Canadians, we expected the exchange rate to be high and prices somewhat higher at the resort than outside of it, but when the price for 2 regular sized chocolate bars in the shop beside the Cupcake Cafe shop was $11.00 US we were stunned to say the least.
Tip #1 - Bring or buy your own snacks from outside of the resort.
Tip #2 - Get your massages outside of the resort as the prices, even with our Royal Elite discount was still twice as much as other places.
Tip # 3 - Shopping down by the pier was fun and reasonably priced; 5th Ave. was expensive but trendy.
Tip # 4 - Take the ferry to Cozumel, and definitely try the drinks and food at Wet Wendy's! That was well worth the time and money. Shopping was reasonably priced there.
Tip# 5 - The cenote tour was magnificent. Try to get Dante, as your guide as he was really knowledgeable about the area, and great with my disabled son, who snorkeled for the first time!
Overall we had a good time and met some new friends, from Norway, who have already booked tickets to come to see us in Canada later this year.
Tip #6 - Make sure you have traveller's medical insurance. Our new friend's son had to get stitches and he was charged $3100.00 US to have his son examined and 6 stitches in his elbow.
To end on a positive note, were were not once approached about a time-share presentation!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hacienda with the private pool
Liked least: The shopping
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write this long review and hope to hear from you in the future. Regards. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammieLay...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can't imagine a better experience!”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked the hacienda for our family spring break vacation. The experience surpassed our greatest expectations on every level. The hacienda, the staff, the service, the attention to detail, and the stunning beach were all beyond any other vacation we have taken. We reserved a HobieCat for the week and sailed everyday. Our little children (5&10) thoroughly enjoyed the daycamp and our teenagers were thrilled to find many exciting choices for entertainment with other teens each day, giving my husband and I some time to just be a couple. We dressed and enjoyed a family dinner each night served in a nice restaurant onsite. We even took all four children snorkeling, stroked the backs of sea turtles and felt starfish walk gently on our arms. This vacation has given us the gift of memories that will last a life time and I am grateful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Thank you so much Tammie, great review..Hope to be at your service in the future. Take care. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMG_Bruga...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
10
people found this review helpful

The weather is great! Sunny and hot...just what was needed...the stress literally left us as we got on the plane (we've been working hard and NEED this break).

We are on day 5 of a 7 day trip and my family is having an amazing time.

The room is so nice!! We have the 2 bedroom suite in the hacienda and it is fabulous! We have space to spread out! My kids went into the private pool literally within minutes of getting settled into the room.

Also, the food has been very good - we've eaten at the Festival Buffet, French, Mexican Restaurant and Argentinian Steakhouse, the Brazilian restaurant...and my favorite so far was the Asian resturant!! Awesome!

The nights shows have been great so far as well. I even went up on their new stage to do karaoke!!

We've taken the trolley, but think it's better to walk...you can see the animals (donkeys, monkeys, iguanas, capybaras) and helps with the digestion of all the food (lol!)

All in all...We WILL BE BACK!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
i FORGOT TO THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL REVIEW. YOU ARE THE BEST. THANKS A MILLION. GEORGETTE.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ezequiel...
Cordoba, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Hi Ezequiel. Thank you for your review. Pleasure to have you again in the future. Georgette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing