We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Helpful Staff, Gated Community!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Encanto Paseo del Sol
Reviewed December 8, 2008

Just returned from a week in Cenote 202, and I can say that it was the best week of my life! There was plenty of room for my family of 5 (Mom, 16 yr old, 10 yr old, boyfriend and myself). The amenities in the room were great and the staff at the Condos helpful and kind. They have a washer/ dryer COMBO, in the SAME Machine (I must be behind the times because I had never seen one of these before). The ease of putting it in at night and having clean dry clothes in the morning was AWESOME! The Reef access across the street is only from 9am-6pm, which was a bummer when we wanted to sit on the beach at night. This condo is in a gated upscale community and is close to everything. WARNING - go to Mega Commercial for your shopping not only is the quality of the food better but the customer service is a million times better than the WalMart and it is only ONE block from Walmart, the extra 10 seconds is WELL worth it! The pool was very cold, but the mornings on the patio were peaceful. Note - there was one night when my brother and his 3 came and stayed with us from their place in Cancun and we fit all 9 of us (3 kids)! He liked our place much better than where they stayed! Thank you Everyone at Paseo del Sol!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniad1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2008

Just got back from our 4 day stay and we LOVED it. Condo A106 was fabulous. 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, blow dryer, tv/dvd player and best of all, pool right outside the sliding glass door. Quiet place have full access to The Reef Resort across the street. Go to Playa and shop at Mega grocery store, pick up a few things like drinks, snacks, cereal/milk (if you have kids). There are no restaurants around this facility. You can walk 15 min to downtown Playa or buy a $40 day pass to the Reef for food/drinks. You get breakfast & lunch as well as access to a snack bar which has hamburger/hot dogs/nachos/quesadillas. We did this on day 3 and stayed in Playacar the whole day. Walked to town every night, caught a cab back if we were too tired after walking most of 5th ave. Bertine was the best to get us acclimated our first day then Serge helped us the remaining 3 days.
Buy a Jellyfish lamp in downtown Playa; they are beautiful and you can NOT buy them via the web.
Can't wait to go back. Photos to follow if I can get them scanned in.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LuvDaCarribean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We loved the place is very nice marble floors,nice areas, the pool and gardens are very big for the amount of units, this is what i consider a high end condo hotel , the suites are big and tastefully decorated, we didnt used the beach at the reef club, the front desk staff at paseo gave us directions and a discount card for drinks to use at the corto maltes beach club another ocean front property administrated by encanto resorts, the beach there was amazing and right in the middle of the 5th avenue the center of playa del carmen, we are going back next month, we are looking into buying a condo at el faro a beach front property located beside Corto maltes its almost finish and is administrated by the same group, we are seriously looking into buying, it seems that area is full of renters and charm, Encanto Resorts was a great surpise, the concept i described as high end condo vacations in the heart of a booming playa del carmen.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank willfred192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

My family stayed in the condo Coral 204 March 7-14, 2008. My husband, myself and our 3 children (all in their early twenties) including my daughters fiancee. We were very impressed with the decor, nice marble floors, very nice bathrooms, nice balcony and a very nice kitchen that had everything. We did cook a few dinners and usually ate breakfast in the condo. The front desk staff was very kind but did not speak english except for one man that worked during the day. I do feel that there should be someone who speaks english available 24 hours a day at the reception desk. The pool was great and the grounds were nicely kept. We did spend most of our time at the beach, but did spend early mornings or end of the days at the pool. On Wednesday evening, the complex hosted a dinner which included free drinks and food from 6-8pm. It included a Mariachi Band and a flame dancer and music. Very nice gesture! We did use the Reef Club across the street. We bought the all-inclusive plan for one day. For $40 per person it included breakfast and lunch and all drinks or Dinner and drinks until Midnight and the snack bars. The food was okay, the beach was nice so we had a fun day. You can use the Reef Club even if you do not purchase the wrist band, but you can't buy a drink! The things that were dissappointing to us were: Lack of hot water. We never had hot water in the kitchen, we had to space our showers apart in order to get hot water (early morning or late evening) there was a nice jacuzzi tub in the bathroom that we could not use because there was not enough hot water to fill it up above the jets. The furniture in the Living room was not very comfortable, we didn't use it much execept that we had one son who slept on the sofa each night. The complex could use a soda machine on the grounds, town is a good 15 minute walk which was okay except we always needed 2 taxis to take all 6 of us each time (we took alot of taxis even though we did do the walk alot!) We made alot of trips to town! The condos do not have phones and our cell phones did not work in Playa. It would be nice to be able make a reservation from the condo or call the front desk as needed but communication would be an issue. All in all it is a very nice family friendly, affordable option.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MNMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

A group of us we down in Playa del Carmen for a week over New Years. We stayed at the Paseo del Sol Condos. We had 3 units. 2 out of the 3 were great. They were 2 bedroom units in the Reef building, 106 and 306. They were very nice. It seemed the unit 106 was used quite a bit by the owners because it had the extras and was great. We had a roof top unit 305 and was not the best. Also the 3rd floor units offer a roof top patio and we really did not use it as much as we thought we would. There was a leak in our side of the buildings roof. The smell of mold and mildew was so bad we did not even use that room and kept the door shut. We just got back and I will be contacting the rental company and see what they do.
The pool was nice and the rest of the property was as well. The Coral building facing the pool looked like it had some nice units.
As for the VIP cards available to us for The Reef club resort across the street was a project. They only have so many cards to use and the Reef club only allows so many extra people in. We were denied entry 2 times. I will put a small review on the Reef club in as well. I would go back to Paseo del Sol again, but would be more careful of how I chose my unit.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank jrkompanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

We loved this place, is located between the golf course and the turquoise caribbean beach in the beutifull gated comunity of playacar, the rooms are big and tastefully decorated, we love the pool and the gardens wich includes a cenote inside the property! the property staff are friendly and always trying to make you feel at home. totally recomendable!

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank lugarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#117 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
#119 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
647 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#25 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Apart Hotel Casaejido
#32 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
681 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,844 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#8 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encanto Paseo del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encanto Paseo del Sol

Address: Ha Mza 12 Avenida Paseo Xaman-Ha | in the heart of Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 224 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $163 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Encanto Paseo del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s always a pleasure to guide the ones that are looking for a luxury yet affordable vacation in Playa del Carmen.Playa del Carmen it’s just the place to be while on vacation, it features first world facilities with an authentic Mexican taste, dressed with a multicultural ambiance.Our peaceful beautiful condo complex is located in Playacar, a gated community with 24/7 security with a paradisiacal Caribbean landscape; just 15 min walking or 5 min driving distance from the well known 5th avenue. Paseo del Sol features its own lighted and complimentary tennis court, Gym, sauna, free parking, the largest and most beautiful pool in the area and beach club right across de street.All the condominiums are fully air conditioned and furnished, spacious living room, ceiling fans, linens and towels, bottled drinking water, fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, cookware, dishes, dishwasher), cable tv, dvd player, iron/ironing board combo, washer/dryer and very large balcony, terrace or either rooftop.All points considered, Paseo del Sol is a good choice for those who want the convenience of a fully equipped condo and all the tourist services you are likely to need, both in Playacar and Playa del Carmen.I would love to understand your needs in order to provide with the best option for vacations, I have a solution for every single need and budget.Please write or call me at any time, I’m always available to assist you. Best regards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encanto Paseo del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing