We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent honeymoon in Paseo de Sol!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Encanto Paseo del Sol
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent honeymoon in Paseo de Sol!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked for 2 weeks in November and stayed in Reef 201. Our 2 bedroom apartment was MASSIVE and had everything we needed for our holiday.... We even had 3 toilets! We prefer to stay in self catering apartments as this suits us better as our daughter was nearly 3 and we prefer the flexibilty a apartment gives us. Paseo del Sol is situated in Playacar which is a lovely gated area which is approx a 15-20 min walk to Playa del Carmen. The grounds, pool and staff were all lovely and Carlos on the front desk was very helpful and always there to answer any questions which we had. We would definatley return to Paseo del Sol again and would reccomend it :o)

Room Tip: We stayed in Reef 201 and it was lovely and overlooked the childrens pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sturty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The apartments worked brilliantly for us , friends and our 2 young children. Huge pool, easy access to beach, very quiet and surf catering. Only negative was lack of cooking equipment but a very minor point only. By staying here you can be close to Playa but still have tranquility and flexibility with v helpful staff.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DonHackettino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for a week. It is a gorgeous condominium with a very few people staying, so very quite. The condo was gorgeous; spacious two bedroom, nicely furnished and decorated. The personnel was very courteous. The only thing is the lack of wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irrumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in Reef 106 for 6 nights last week. Steve was really helpful before we left in answering questions about the condo and area. The condo was beautiful; it had everything we needed to make some light meals and even do some laundry.

The staff here is outstanding. Ramon at the front desk made dinner reservations, confirmed our transport and organized grocery delivery twice during the stay. The housekeeping was very thorough and they call taxis any time you want to head downtown.

There were a few small hiccups like we made sure the unit had a DVD player but it turned out to be broken. We had some small kids who were bored because of this. We also had a non-functioning ceiling fan but they fixed it the next day.

Overall, I highly recommend the unit and PDS. There's a lot to do in the area and the beaches are beautiful. After a long day of swimming or exploring, it's nice to come back to a place that feels homey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobeTrotter351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good place at a very good price, very neat and clean and well located for enjoying Playa del Carmen.
The pool was crystal clean, the beds were comfy and the staff were helpful.
There were a few issues with the internet, but we were able to use our laptops in the lobby so no big deal.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barracudasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I'm so glad we decided on Paseo del Sol for our trip to the Cancun region. We looked at many options and found the perfect place. Our 3 bedroom was perfect for the 5 of us (two families). The location was perfect! Within walking distance to central Playa del Carmen and the ferry to Cozumel but away from the congestion and a nice quiet place to relax. The pool and grounds were gorgeous and the condo was so well equipped we didn't need a thing. We did have a car which was handy for trips to the grocery, and attractions farther away but it wasn't necessary. We also had access to the private beach just across the street. The staff was fantastic! I ended up needing to do an interview via Skype (wouldn't you know I get the call after we had already booked) and when we found out our condo didn't have WiFi except on the porch, Ramon at the front desk arranged for me to do the interview in their back office. Our vacation was wonderful and a big part of it was the great accommodations!
It was the best cross between the privacy of an apartment with the support (cleaning, ect.) of a great hotel. Ramon is the best!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelenVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This January we decided to head to Mexico and after having searched on the web all sort of accommodations, we finally opted for this one. This are apart-hotel solution which means you have all the comfort you would have in an apartment but benefit of cleaning features and have a check-in policy and lobby services like an hotel would give.
Paseo Encanto del Sol is only 10 min walk from the "Quinta Avenida" in Playa del Carmen, it is located in Playa Car which is a residential area. It is close enough to the center so not to miss any day and night life activities and it is far enough to have quiet and calm.
You can access to the beach from the hotel resort in front of the Encanto Paseo del Sol apartments or head towards the center of town, if you have a car than you can drive south towards Tulum and the cenotes area to reach beaches.
We had no major problem, only an empty gas tank for the BBQ, but we asked the reception to replace it and they took care of it 2 days later.
Actually the night we figured out the gas tank was empty we asked the desk to replace it but they did not have the tools for it, so they passed the message to the morning staff.. When we came back in the afternoon the problem was still not solved and it was too late to call maintenance, so they said they would take care of it the next morning.
Well, just to make it short, I had to ask the house keeping staff to call the maintenance and have it replaced!! According to who is at the desk things move on more or less...
Besides this minor incident, house keeping staff ( Maria) was very nice and friendly, the security staff was very nice and available ( David).
We had access to swimming pool and the gym-sauna (rather small!) area at all times.
The apartment was big, very well decorated and clean. All appliances were new (washer, dish washer, oven, microwave..)
If I were to go back I might choose Encanto del Sol again, maybe in another location!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
Sunset Fishermen Spa & Resort
#82 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#22 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#92 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
#13 of 206 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Che B&B
Casa Che B&B
#11 of 173 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encanto Paseo del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encanto Paseo del Sol

Property: Encanto Paseo del Sol
Address: Ha Mza 12 Avenida Paseo Xaman-Ha | in the heart of Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Encanto Paseo del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s always a pleasure to guide the ones that are looking for a luxury yet affordable vacation in Playa del Carmen.Playa del Carmen it’s just the place to be while on vacation, it features first world facilities with an authentic Mexican taste, dressed with a multicultural ambiance.Our peaceful beautiful condo complex is located in Playacar, a gated community with 24/7 security with a paradisiacal Caribbean landscape; just 15 min walking or 5 min driving distance from the well known 5th avenue. Paseo del Sol features its own lighted and complimentary tennis court, Gym, sauna, free parking, the largest and most beautiful pool in the area and beach club right across de street.All the condominiums are fully air conditioned and furnished, spacious living room, ceiling fans, linens and towels, bottled drinking water, fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, cookware, dishes, dishwasher), cable tv, dvd player, iron/ironing board combo, washer/dryer and very large balcony, terrace or either rooftop.All points considered, Paseo del Sol is a good choice for those who want the convenience of a fully equipped condo and all the tourist services you are likely to need, both in Playacar and Playa del Carmen.I would love to understand your needs in order to provide with the best option for vacations, I have a solution for every single need and budget.Please write or call me at any time, I’m always available to assist you. Best regards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Encanto Paseo del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing