We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and private palapa on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and private palapa on the beach
View from the master bedroom and jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Pool and private palapa on the beach
View from the master bedroom and jacuzzi
Have breakfast by the pool watching the ocean
Terrace by the pool with beach view
Living room with entertainment center
Living room with direct access to the terrace and pool
Newly remodeled kitchen with all the amenities
Newly remodeled kitchen with all the amenities
Downstair bathroom
Downstair bathroom
Front downstair bedroom with direct access to terrace and pool. Ocean view.
Back downstair bedroom with 2 single beds that can be combined as a king upon request
Master bathroom with hydrojets
Master bathroom
Master bedroom with king size bed and office corner
Back upstair bathroom with bathtub
Back upstair bathroom
Back upstair bedroom with queen size bed
Upstair terrace with hot water jacuzzi
Hot water jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S2980VFto...
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“Perfect beach house!”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our first visit to Casa Maeva and we will definitely be coming back. Great location - short walk to town and restaurants and as close to a private beach as you can get in Playa. Hanging out and grilling in the palapa was a favorite. The roof top hot tub has a great ocean view. Orane, Cecilia and their team were great and can arrange anything you need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Dear Tom,
Thank you for your review. It was great to have you stay at the villa. We look forward to seing you again in the future.
Orane and Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlocken
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Casa Maeva was the perfect location for our family holiday - such a beautiful home and amazing location!”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have so many wonderful memories from our holiday at Casa Maeva! This is our second visit to Casa Maeva and we will definitely be coming back! The location is perfect - right across from the beach and a short walk into town. The kids loved spending their days in the pool and on the beautiful beach. We traveled with 3 young kids (all under 3) so we had groceries delivered to the house upon our arrival - I couldn't have been more pleased. After a long day of traveling it was so nice to have snacks ready when we arrived. Orane, Cecilia and their team were so wonderful and took care of anything we needed. Overall, it was a wonderful trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherDa...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casa Maeva - Beautiful Home on the Beach”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time a group of us and our friends have stayed at Casa Maeva. The first time was incredible and the second time was just as great. The house is perfect for group vacations and has all the amenities needed to simply rest and relax by the pool or beachside. The rooms are large and spacious with en suite bathrooms in each room. It is within walking distance to downtown for all the shopping and nightlife. Orane and Cecilia who run and manage the house are very nice and easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access
Liked least: Beds - rock hard
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy D
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Maeva is a lovely home located in Playa Del Carmen. Myself and 3 friends spent a week there in June. The staff of the home were absolutely wonderful and attended to every need we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible staff
Liked least: The tons of smelly seaweed all over the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing