We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“2nd Year, 2nd Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Ranked #121 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
OKC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2nd Year, 2nd Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

1st Anniversary in the same 3rd floor room and not disappointed! (and yes it has an ocean/view- just not right on top of it), The property is about 5 years old now, and is starting show wear and tear, but they are staying on top of it. We noticed that our cushions on the rooftop had switched out from last year. And they had a new thermostat for the air conditioning.
Water pressure was sporadic on some days as there is construction going on in the area, but we ALWAYS had water.

6 day trip, we spent 4 on the beach. It was cool that more shops and restaurants have popped up on 38th Street. Cha Bauddin Tea shop was a pleasant addition for morning tea! And Green Box just around the corner on 5av for some fresh juice. There is a new convenience store in one of the "store bays" between the entrance to Pueblito and the beach.

As the my pictures show, it's not directly on the beach, but close enough! And yes you can see the ocean and beach from some rooms, just not all of them.

Air Conditioner did cut out one night, but since the circuit breaker is in the entry way, it was a simple flip of the switch.

WIFI was a bit spotty (a first world problem), but many of the area restaurants have Free WIFI if you are a customer. If you visit enough of them, you can have a virtual network up and down 5av!

Would not be afraid to go back a 3rd time.

Room Tip: 301-308 are your best bets. 201-208 next, 101-108 I believe are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooseOndaluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    81
    24
    11
    15
See reviews for
73
95
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I agree with the previous review regarding the condohotel. Upon arriving there my husband and I was greeted with a nice glass of champagne what a nice welcome! I was a little worried of not having a room on a higher floor.. To tell you the truth......the 1st floor was a treat. first night in room 102 was very spacious had the swimming pool right out side your door. However, the second night the AC stopped working and it was a little uncomfortable. Informed the front desk the next morning without any hesitation, they provided us another room 107 in which that AC worked fine.......and I mean fine.......ice box.........LOL. Anyway, the grounds, rooms immaculate the workers always friendly and helpful. Just a perfect vacation!!!!! If anyone is looking to have room service this is not the place for you. This is more likely for some good R&R (rest and relaxation) besides, you will not be in your condohotel that much anyhow as there is lots to explore on 5th av all the way up walking toward the ferry to catch over to the Cozumel side. So again....if you haven't been there......it's worth the money compared to an all-inclusive. You will have lots of restaurant's to choose from to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. Note: Keep in mind, their restaurants open up at 8am. So if you're a early bird like my husband and I you'll have to wait until 8am. unless you stop at a store and buy something to snack on to tie you over in the morning before heading to breakfast. Overall..........I do recommend you to have your own experience there you will not regret it!!!!!! Oh! the beach is beautiful!!! But the sun is pretty tough!!! on your skin..........wear lots of sunscreen.........I did, but still was cooked...........LOL. Enjoy your stay!!!!!

Room Tip: restaurant's open up at 8 am. watch out for some of the vendors on 5th ave they can become very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel design is great. I had a great time, and the sleep quality is amazing!!!.... a little bit far from the night clubs but you can make it walking. During the stay the AC unit stop working at night and the techinical did all the repairs from 9 pm to 10 pm. No complaints at all.

Some extras may be good to include like bar man or a hotel restaurant.

Ok, here is my method to provide a rating on Tripadvisor and be as impartial as possible.

Sleep Quality Installations Cleanliness Price Location Food
Points (0-2) (0-2) (0-2) (0-2) (0-1) (0-1)

Hotel Rates
Sleep quality (2). Excellent to sleep the bed very conformable, no noise.
Installations (2). The upper pool!!! Wooow, is very nice, and installations with modern design.
Cleanliness. (2) All as expected.
Price (2). Good price $90 per night on a full equipment department is a great price.
Location (0.25). You can get the night clubs location by walk but if you are tired for sure you need to take a taxi $50 pesos fee each time.
Food (0). No food available or breakfast included.

Total points........ 8.25
Hotel rate........... 83%
Applying a 3 way rule this represents a reate of 4 on Trip Advisor that falls into Very Good!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I chose this location because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was nice and the location, room, infinity pool on the 4th floor were all great. However, there are some things you should know. There are only two small bottles of water provided with the room. No coffee ($9.00 usd) No tea. Nothing extra. The 4th floor adult only pool was really nice and has a view of the beach. However, everytime we used it we were there with preschool children. The adult only part was not enforced. In addition there are no services. No drinks, snacks, servers, nothing. You are on your own. The property seems to be on the way down but only because it is such a large nice property with few customers. We enjoyed our stay but were a little surprised by the lack of pampering. It is quiet, clean and very comfortable. We will stay again but will bring our own coffee, water, and snacks :)

Room Tip: Be sure and eat next door at the Origenes restaurant. It is the hidden jewell of the Mayan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is a bit old, you can notice that on some details in the bedrooms, ceilings and bathrooms. But this was not an issue for me.
All the furniture is new, including all Kitchen equipment.
the room was excellent, with a huge space for families with kids. Full equiped Kitchen!
the pool in the roof is awesome for hanging out and relax. with a great view of the sea.
For me, the best thing about this Hotel is its location.
Just a couple blocks from 5th, but in a quiet and relaxing spot. just a few steps from the beach.
This is a great hotel overall, you wont regret it.
If i must say one issue is the beach near this hotel. It smells awful, i heard some different stories explaining the reason why it smells like this, but anyways, you can always take a short walk away to mamitas or any other beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabian_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pueblito Luxury Condo Hotel the last two days of our two and a half weeks trip around the peninsula of Mexico. Unfortunately, my husband got food poisoning and was extremely ill when we arrived at the hotel. Check-in is 3pm and we arrived around 2pm. We were told that our room wasn't ready, and we had to wait for over an hour until we could get the room. This would have been fine if the hotel was fully booked but this wasn't the case and I found it very frustrating to let someone who is extremely sick wait to get a room when clearly rooms were available.

Nevertheless, the infinity pool was great and yes, there was a pool bar but sadly, it was not occupied. Drink or food could be ordered at the reception but my lunch was served without cutlery and at that time I did not have a room so couldn't even get cutlery from the apartment kitchen. Not sure who delivered the food but he was very moody and unfriendly, even more when I refused to pay a tip. The roof top area is a bit dated and could do with a fresh paint. There was only one umbrella which was occupied and another one was broken. I had to get someone to fix it so that we could use it.

The apartment itself is clean and very spacious and I liked it very much. It is located by the beach and within walking distance to the restaurants and bars. The king size bed is extremely comfortable, which is important to us.

I would recommend this place to someone who wants a spacious apartment near the beach with infinity pool and who doesn't care about value for money. Overall, it is not a bad accommodation but with a bit more attention to detail it could be made more attractive. I found that it is overpriced for what you get. Not sure if service is better in high season?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Ross2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
studying in SPain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Location: Worried when the cab driver couldn't find it... only until I realized it was because it is located all the way to the end of the street tucked right by the beach. It couldn't have been more convenient to the paradise of white sand (200 ft). It's in a nice, quiet part of the newer north side of Playa. MANY delicious dining options close by-- Origenes (the restaurant in the same building) is particularly convenient and amazing! A 25 min paseo to the ferry dock via 5th Av... which we enjoyed on a nightly basis.

Staff: always kind, helpful and attentive. We had to change rooms on day 2 due to the air conditioning breaking in room #1 and the staff was quick to respond and accommodate our requests. It would have been nice to have been upgraded to a penthouse for our inconvenience since the hotel definitely was not full. Front desk staff were very helpful making dinner reservations and directing us where we needed to go. Housekeeping and the attendants are all very sweet.

Rooms: very spacious 2 bedroom suite-- plenty of storage, lounging, bathroom, and kitchen space for 3 women. There were minor maintenance issues aside from the A/C breaking in room 1. Room #2 had issues with water pressure in the master shower and some mosquito issues, too. No issues with noise and we were on the street-side.

Pool: a gem. Plenty of lounge chairs for guests, cabana type beds for afternoon naps, and nice outdoor lounge space. If the hotel was busier it would be nice to have one of the penthouses with private chairs/pools of their own, but we felt the community pool was our private pool most of the time because it was so quiet. Beautiful view. Only complaint is that the swim up bar isn't staffed :( Would have made a great place for a party!

Overall, we loved this space!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and have already recommended it to friends who are looking for an experience outside the all-inclusive resorts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kermit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel
#161 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachside Condo Hotel
The Elements Oceanfront & Beachs...
#94 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Play...
#20 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,759 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#35 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Property: Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Address: Av. 38 Norte S/N Col. Centro | On 38th St. And the Beach (North Downtown Playa), Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condohotel is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury condominium complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing