We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Cenote Chaaktun

Absolutely fantastic trip. Truly a wonder to swim in the cavern. Our guides Pablo and Hugo were... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2019
Jonpit007
,
Euless, Texas
Made our day!

While visiting the archeological park of Tulum, this excursion was proposed to us. What a great... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2019
pata-hari
,
Lisbon, Portugal
Read all 122 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa del Carmen
from $89.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $109.99
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
93
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaak tun beautiful caves cave experience cruise excursion our tour guide great guide rio secreto abel usd rastaman marcello formations swim nature refreshing marco cancun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Absolutely fantastic trip. Truly a wonder to swim in the cavern. Our guides Pablo and Hugo were great

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jonpit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

While visiting the archeological park of Tulum, this excursion was proposed to us. What a great surprise. Loved swimming in the cenotes, loved visiting the “secret” galleries and the extra surprise of the wild animals on our way out. Spent a long time watching the dear, the monkeys and the wild boars. What a treat. Worth a stop and a visit!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pata-hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Went to the caverns at chaaktun and had an amazing time! Our tour guide, Abel, was so sweet and made the trip 100% better! He was so knowledgeable and made sure we all got above and beyond what we were expecting. Would love to come back and do this again!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Madison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We recently visited Chaaktun. What a wonderful excursion. Snorkeled and viewed caves also had a wonder lunch - authentic Mayan type food. The 3 men that handled our trip were polite and informative - I highly recommend going.
We took the ferry from Cozumel and had time for shopping.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Battyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The day before our return we spent half a day with James and a bunch of awesome people from around the world. If you do not see this natural wonder with your own eyes, you will not believe the beauty. James was amazing at explaining the history, and the myths as we toured the underground. He is authentic, funny and you could see the passion this man has for what he does. We are happy we chose Chaak Tun and would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Normand O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews