We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SVP Veritex bank”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ira F
1 review
“Casa please don't live at all...”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was left feeling thouroughly disgusted by this highly expensive rental during January of 2015. The rental agent and staff were the main problem. The place looks stunning when you first enter but the pervasive atmosphere in the house due to the attitude of the staff and especialy the agent was disgusting. We were constantly bombarded by this woman when we were supposed to be enjoying our holiday. We had a few fantastic chefs amongst us, and when we informed the cleaner who doubled as a chef that we wouldn't be needing her services you could have cut the atmosphere with a knife. We tipped the staff heavily on the occasions that they turned up but the level of service was so bad that in the end we did most of the cleaning ourselves. Although the staff didn't do their jobs very well at all, we were still constantly harrassed by Lilliana. For example, she said we had to inform her when we had guests for dinner, so we planned a barbecue at the end of the vacation, and informed her as requested. She then proceeded to charge us $300 for the pleasure of having a barbecue in our own home. To top it off, when the time came to return the security deposit she didn't come herself and sent a subordinate who did not bring all of the deposit money with her. After hours of trying to call to arrange a time to pick up the money we were owed, we gave up. Disgusting really for the exhorbitant price that we paid for the rental. I am disheartened by this sort of behabviour and surprised I have seen only a few complaints made against this property. Maybe it is because tripadvisor did not submit the first review because it was not "family friendly" as this is an edited and truly watered down version of my first review and my true feelings about this rental experience...Myself and my travel companions are all business people, most of us owning our own ventures (I own a hotel in Ibiza so have some experience in the hosptality industry) and do not expect this sort of treatment from staff when paying high prices for rentals. We arent kids. We're responsible adults. We are friends with the owners of BPM festival and when they heard we had rented this place the first thing they did was take a sharp breath! Please...stay clear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool comes into the front room....pretty cool.
Liked least: The attitude of the staff
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiger3115...
Dallas
1 review
“SVP Veritex bank”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The rooms were large and well decorated. The staff was great the house was in a excellent location for golf , ocean , 5th av all ten mins max by car or walk. Great AC and 4 very nice bathrooms. We had a blast and the house was a big part of our vacation. Definitely will be back. YOLO !!!!

Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spsdallas
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy, Comfortable, Spacious...Everything You Need for a Getaway!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Yolo for six days, and loved every minute of it! It's close to many popular attractions, and it's in a beautiful gated community. We were able to walk to the golf course, a few restaurants and a local convenience store in just a few minutes. If you want to enjoy the beach, it's easy to get to, or you can just walk outside and relax by the pool in the back area of Casa Yolo. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. There is so much to do, and we will definitely go back for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property is beautiful inside and out!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thanks for your review we are very happy that you had enjoy your stay and please come back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fadia z
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place to stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

it is a very beautiful and big house. has plenty of room for activities. great for a vacation with friends or family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the big space
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thanks we appreciate your nice words please be welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way...truly a paradise”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa YOLO last month with seven members of my family. From the moment we arrived I felt completely relaxed. My favorite part was the location. You can walk everywhere. The beach is about a 15 minute walk past all the beautiful houses. You are in a gated area so there was never an issue of safety. The house was pristine, but still felt comfortable. It's definitely a great place for families or large groups. My favorite restaurant was about a hundred yards away. I think the chef is European, and the food was delicious. There is also a sports bar (where my husband watched a World Cup game) and a French bakery in the same little shopping area. We actually cooked a few meals at the house because the kitchen was pretty stocked with all necessary cookware. All the showers have a real open feeling-perfect for a beach house. You can tell a lot of the house has been updated recently which was really nice. Overall, it was a pretty perfect experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See above
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, it makes us very happy to have guest that enjoy this lovely house. Please be welcome to come back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranArg19...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo I
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing