We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Panama Jack Resort(Playa del Carmen)
$241
$235
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$450
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$1,638
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
$578
Bookit.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$664
$437
BlueBay
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$496
$389
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
$244
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla(Playa del Carmen)
$387
$289
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun(Playa del Carmen)
$646
HotelsClick
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,086)
Filter reviews
4,086 results
Traveler rating
2,645
962
301
103
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,645
962
301
103
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos muralesrotunda bartime sharethomas moorelap poolstaco partydive balamall inclusive packageall inclusive guestsfull kitchenwelcome partyshrimp tacosall inclusive planpool barroom servicefree shuttlepersonal concierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,382 - 2,387 of 4,086 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We love coming to The Royal Haciendas for two weeks each year. The staff is amazing, our beachfront villa is incredible, it is our home away from home. Play or relax all day and then shower and dress to head downtown to enjoy a great variety of food options at fun independently owned restaurants. You can't go wrong when you choose this as your vacation destination!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids - 11, and 16) booked the Royal Haciendas in November 2013 through an Interval getaway. The cost of the room was fantastic and then we had to add the AI, which was pricey but I'm so glad we did it. We'd never done an AI before (other than on a cruise ship) and I'm now a fan! Unfortunately there were only a couple restaurants to choose from as well as the pool restaurants so there wasn't a lot of variety. The main restaurant had a different “theme” night each evening. The upscale restaurant, Los Murales, was our favorite! We ate there as many nights as we could, although a number of the menu items were up charged from the AI. Still, we managed to enjoy some very delicious meals without having to pay more. The desserts were a work of art and the service was impeccable. The kids adored the room service option, which was extremely fast.

We had a 1-bedroom unit on the second floor (C-222), with an ocean view that was NOT an ocean view – couldn’t even see a speck of the ocean – too many trees blocking our view. We stayed one extra night due to flight times and were moved to a 4th floor unit (C-417) – now THAT had a view – it was gorgeous!! If I were to stay again, I’d definitely want a unit with an ocean view. I’d suggest something in building F, G, or H, as that side of the resort isn’t as built up (fewer trees). Just my preference. The room itself was fantastic. There was lots of room and I loved the murphy beds in the living room. There was one for each kid. Beds were comfortable and the unit was equipped with everything we needed. The hotel provided a "mini bar" of sorts - it was actually just drinks they put in your fridge and some snacks - and they replenished them daily.

The pool and beach areas were absolutely incredible and everything was so super clean. Pool service was great with the waiters were constantly walking by and taking orders. It was quite quiet when we were there and I loved the laidback tranquility. My son played beach volleyball every day for about 2 hours with a bunch of the other guests – that was the highlight of his vacation (well other than the food of course - hee hee). My daughter and I enjoyed painting pottery. The prices were pretty reasonable and they “touched” them up before we got them back. WOW! They looked fantastic.

The only thing I didn’t like was the AI process. You have to sign for every bill and provide your room number and last name even though you’re wearing an AI bracelet. As other reviewers have said, this is a painfully slow process and frustrating that you can’t just get up and go. Hopefully they will come up with a better process.

Overall, this was one of my best vacations ever, and I would definitely come back to the Royal Haciendas!!!

Room Tip: IMO buildings F, G, and H would have the best view, and the higher up you go, the better the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RinaB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations and service. The villa was clean, spacious and comfortable. The service in all areas was excellent. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. This was our first time at the Royal Hacienda, having bought a two-week time share in November while visiting another Royal Resort. We bought a third week during this visit. Lizette Hernandez in the sales staff was excellent. We also bought our original two weeks from Lizette. She was and is a gem. She did not pressure us, was courteous, helpful in answering questions, positive, and a delight to get to know. This is an extreme compliment from someone like myself who generally does not respond well to time share sales. We also were very pleased with the service and attention from our concierge Betty. The one suggestion is that the resort replace the dumbells in the gym. They are quite outdated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbithole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the RH for 2 nights to try it out. It was amazing and beautiful and loved it BUT I prefer Cancun. Going to Playa for dinner was great but I like being able to hop on a city bus and go out in Cancun. That is what we were doing comparing. But I would highly recommend this resort, the accommodations are exquisite and the food was fabulous. It is very quiet there very peaceful so if that is what you are looking for you will be in heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmctapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Place was beautiful & clean. Staff is friendly but they don't speak as much English as the people in Cancun. Nice pool areas. Good food. Happening place around pool. Can get some over indulged people ( I think b/c of all inclusive drinking), but Will go back.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor. Could see over trees. Faced west but buildings hide the sunset.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews