We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ocean View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean View”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We already have our own time share in Cancun, but stayed here with a friend who is a member. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with rich yellows, white and brick colors with lots of greenery, trees and pools. The infinity pool was lovely...looks like it is part of the ocean. The food was delicious and the service top notch.
The room was lovely with its own kitchen & living room area, a bedroom with a king bed and the other side (studio unit) had 2 beds, small kitchenette. There was a beautiful balcony with a jacuzzi, table & chairs and 2 lounge chairs. I spent an afternoon out there and when it got too hot, had a cool dip in the jacuzzi! I would highly recommend this lovely paradise in Playa del Carmen!
Oh....and the Spa had a fish spa where you put your feet into a tank of little fish and they eat all the dead skin off your feet! It was delightful!....(just little fish, not sharks or anything like that!!!!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're glad to learn you had such a great time during your most recent visit to The Royal Haciendas. We are sure that tripadvisor's community will appreciate your kind words as much as we do.

We are already looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,276
    872
    275
    91
    71
See reviews for
1,893
1,016
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,031)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely a 5+Star Resort located on the Mayan Riviera! We participated in the all inclusive program for the week which was worth every peso! Central location made it easy to visit Cancun, Xcaret, Playa del Carmen, Cozumel and Tullum and Cabo. ALL STAFF were very cordial, courteous,and helpful. We would revisit there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We are glad to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay at The Royal Haciendas and sincerely hope to welcome you again soon here, at your home at the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two weeks in a two bedroom oceanfront villa. The villa was great and the beach in front of the villa is excellent. The palapa at the entrance was being re-thatched but the work should be completed last week.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrylBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We are glad to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay at The Royal Haciendas and we're already looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Despite the main entrance being under repair, the inside lobby is as beautiful as ever, and welcoming smiles of the employees fill your heart with love and esteem. The beach and pool can keep your psyche mellow, and your cup is always full with memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator at The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We appreciate your comprehension and we are glad to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay at The Royal Haciendas and we're already looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are owners of a beach front Deluxe Suite. We are on the bottom floor right next to the Lapalapa del Sol Restaurant. Going out on our patio, you have very few steps to the beach. We have owned Week 38 every other year since 2008 at the Royal Haciendas in Phase II. The staff at the Royal Haciendas has always been friendly and provided excellent customer service. We love the swim up bar and pool in Phase II. Carlos the bartender is very accomodating and always has a smile on his face. My experience with The Royal Resorts; both in Cancun and Playa del Carmin has always been a first class experience. I have never ran across a rude staff member since I have been going to the Royal Resorts since 2001. As one of the staff told me, the staff are treated very well so that shows in how the staff treats their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay at Royal Haciendas. Still 5 star, from the beautiful grounds, great pools, swim-up bars, nice beach, this resort STILL has it all!! They now offer all inclusive programs and have added some activities too. It truly is spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterBaby56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned 9-28-13 from 7 day stay at Royal Haciendas. I must say this is a first class facility with first class staff. The grounds and common areas were all clean and well manicured. The housekeeping staff did a great job with the suite. The servers and administrative staff were all polite, courteous and very efficient. Make sure when going there you have the opportunity to make reservations and eat at Los Murales, the food is great and the service is great. Look for Julio the waiter while dining at Los Murales he makes sure everyone is serviced properly and is very attentive to your needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REV62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,733 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#99 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#36 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,371 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
16,044 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#56 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
6,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#36 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#36 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing