We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort in Playa Del Carmen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great resort, staff and beaches! This is a great place to get away and have a great time. I have been staying at the Royal Haciendas for five year and have never been disappointed. The level of service and quality is Close to down town Playa Del Carmen and everyone is so very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,594 - 2,600 of 3,680 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

The resort is fabulous. The food at the restaurants is very good and the waiter are even better. The staff seems to be dedicated to making your stay one that you won't ever forget. The villas are also excellent - beautiful, clean and comes with all the amenities you expect from a 5 star resort and then some. I recommend the Royal Haciendas to all my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was my first time to visit the Royal Haciendas Resort and definitely the best vacation I have ever had. The villas were spacious and exceptionally nice; the pools and grounds were beautiful and lush. The staff here at the resort was very helpful in planning excursions in the area as well as friendly and efficient. I loved my visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoloresSimpsoSpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent another great week at the Haciendas!! This prorerty has it all - great spa, fantastic pools and swim up bars, on-site market that has anything you could need and superb service. There is nothing you could want for. This is my second year at Haciendas and I have stayed at Royal Resorts in Cancun for the last five years, very pleased with these resorts!!

Room Tip: all rooms have a partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterBaby56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We go on two or three vacations a year, but we always look forward to coming back here every year without fail. The people are great, the resort is well appointed and the location is what a vacation is supposed to be: a getaway from the stress of every day life.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alohakeenans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Sands in Cancun hotel zone for our honeymoon in April. We loved it so much we bought a time share, sight unseen, at the Royal Haciendas in Playa del Carmen. The week we bought was for September so I went back with friends! Mexico twice in 1 yr was amazing. I love the resort. The room was so nice, huge master bedroom, jacuzzi on the balcony, kitchen had all high end amenities, no bathtub, but the shower was a huge open tiled concept, really nice. Everything about the room and resort was very clean, everyone was very friendly, spa on site was amazing as I expected (went twice!) The beach restaurat La Palapa del Sol was OK but Los Murales was AMAZING!!! So close to 5th Ave, loved being 10 minutes from all the restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views because the resort is right on the beach. my time share is an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our family have been coming the Haciendas for five years now and there is only high praise about this place. The Haciendas staff definitely make you feel like your are home. The Villas are amazing and spacious and with all the amenities as being at home. The staff is very friendly and very informative when it comes to what to do when you are in Mexico. Amazing place to come and relax and enjoy with your family.

Room Tip: The closer to the ocean the better.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,808 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#99 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#40 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petit Lafitte
Petit Lafitte
#8 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,565 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#10 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
16,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $183 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing