We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,417)
Filter reviews
4,417 results
Traveler rating
2,886
1,017
312
116
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,886
1,017
312
116
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos muralestime sharethomas moorelap poolstaco partydive balamprime rib nightall inclusive packageall inclusive guestsfull kitchenwelcome partyshrimp tacosall inclusive planpool barroom servicefree shuttleorder off the menu
Filter
Updating list...
3,376 - 3,381 of 4,417 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Facilities, staff, location of the Royal Haciendas combine to make this a perfect resort. Extremely clean, upscale amenities, restaurant is great. Beautiful beach, warm, friendly staff, and a close to everything location make this a wonderful home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose your room based on your sun preference.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyTfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was our 6th year staying at the Royal Haciendas and we just love it. All the servers are so nice and friendly. The food is good and they have great drinks. This is not an all inclusive but we just love it. You get what you pay for. We stay in a villa with my in laws and our two daughters and there is more than enough room. They are clean and very well kept. We will continue coming back here. So much space around the pools, great access to the beach, short drive into downtown and many kid activities without it being overwhelming. A great market to get supplies, food and beverage. We went up to Canun and stayed at an all incusive the last two nights of our 2 week vacation and we were homesick for the Royal Hacienda. We love it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Wonderful resort great pools and beach. The two bedroom suite was very comfortable if you don't try and sleep on the Murphy beds in the living room. The Kitchen has everything you need and having a store on sight is a great convenience.(the price are high but not outrageous? Only real negative was it rained and the hot tubs weren't.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilS859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have been to Riviera Maya 9 times in the last 4 years. This was my first timeshare exchange. I really missed the convenience of my food and drinks being included. These resorts charge a lot of money for food and beverages. We had to go out to Playa Del Carmen for dinner every night and it was quite expensive not to mention a hassle after being in the sun all day. The Hotel was very pretty but the water at this resort was not the beautiful blue color you associate with Mexico. We traveled south to Akumal Beach which had pretty light blue water and my husband snorkeled with the Sea Turtles. Aside from a dead body laying on the beach it was quite nice. Some poor man had gone snorkeling and must have had a heart attack, he was covered up with a blanket but his feet were sticking out, it was a bit disturbing. Cancun had the same water, really blue and pretty. We did a day trip to Xplor. My first time zip lining and it was fun. I have traveled to Xelha and found that park much bigger and nicer than Xplor, but we still had fun at Xplor. I would prefer to come back and stay at an all inclusive. We did have alot of fun and enjoyed our adventures nightly down to Playa, just pricey. We also found the Royal Haciendas boring, nothing to do in the evening thank God we went to Playa at night. One great place for pizza in Playa was Bip Bip, right on the corner of 5th and the Royal resort, we ate their twice. Also, Madre Tierra was a great place to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had heard not to travel to mexico, lots of our friends were concerned for us going. let me just say we never once felt unsafe or scared. we went into playa del carmen twice for dinner and to shop. The royal hacienda resort is a beautiful and unbelievably clean resort. the people were amazing the staff was amazing we had a fantastic time. We hope to go back spring break 2013 and take are two boys.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews