We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great golf course in stunning setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Camaleon Mayakoba Golf Club

El Camaleon Mayakoba Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great golf course in stunning setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Oscar- age 9 loved the golf lesson here. The boat ride was very cool too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    53
    22
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Emaculate and tight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The course is well maintained, nice layout and challenging. Scenic and shapely, decent length. Just a little too tight of a course, no rough, only out of play.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DocRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great as expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Played here 3 weeks after the PGA event...Fantastic condition! Excellent service since time I got out of my transport. I'm a 9 handicap and it was a little tough due to the fast greens. Very fair though. What great views too! I will be playing it again next time in PDC no doubt.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego2STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice small club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Bring extra balls, lots of water, narrow alleys and golf management is a must if your playing for the score sheet.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikebeaudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow, nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We went to this course to watch the Mayakoba Classic, a PGA Tournament. The event was well organized and run. We took a cab to the shuttle area and received a comfortable ride to the course. We were impressed with the organization and hospitality of the event. At the entrance they had many displays and interactive booths hosted by the sponsors which were fun. Once on the course there were plenty of helpful volunteers to guide you and answer questions. The course was perfect, well groomed and well marked. Food and beverages were plenty along with washroom facilities. It was a great tournament and lots of fun to watch the pros.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelersweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camaleon Mayakoba Golf Club also viewed

Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Camaleon Mayakoba Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing