We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food”
Review of Mr. Dog Del Caribe

Mr. Dog Del Caribe
Ranked #39 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Certified Angus Beef Restaurant
1 review
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great finger foods I really enjoyed as well as my friends. The owner is awesome and took great care of us. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hasan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    117
    31
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best western food in town!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Best burgers and wings in Playa!Definitely recommend if you're looking for some tasty western food. The owner Christian was very helpful. Will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tasty business!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

After numerous days eating only mexican food I was craving some western cuisine. Christian gave us awsome service, hooked us up with some delicious buffalo wings. Venue was extremely clean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingaussiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weil am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Customizable, great burgers!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Right downtown, great, affordable burgers! They have a nice selection but will also custom make anything you want. The owners Christian and Hernandez speak flawless English and are super nice. Can only recommend!

Helpful?
Thank HasAnyoneSeenMyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
“Just what we needed.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

After a long day visiting ruins and cenotes my girl friend and I wanted a simple dinner. This place was exactly what we needed. Great burgers big portions and very good prices. Friendly and helpful service. The owner took our orders him self and couldn't be a nicer guy. He said he's from LA so he knows how us Americans like our burgers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tpenny555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Dog Del Caribe also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mr. Dog Del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing