We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Playa del Carmen
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Snorkle Native Park
from $138.99
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
Reviews (7,916)
Filter reviews
7,916 results
Traveler rating
6,876
718
145
87
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,876
718
145
87
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ek balam coba maya encounter mayan village zip lining our tour guide mayan ceremony traditional mayan lunch jungle adventure mayan food mayan blessing highly recommend this tour rent a bike great guide small group cenote swim awesome tour alfredo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 7,916 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Emotions and Jungle Maya on our trip and both were packed with adrenaline! The first day we had atv followed by 3 ziplines and a swim in the cenote and the second day we did abseiling into a underground cenote and then zip lining and ended with a snorkel in the cenote caves. It was all so much fun and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The guides do request not to use mosquito repellent at first as you would need to wash it off before entering the cenote to preserve its habitat, which is understandable and after they do offer you citronella cream to keep the pests away which of course needs to be rinsed off every time you enter a cenote. The atv bikes were a lot of fun, going through the jungle. Overall a memorable experience!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tjlifeexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Snorkle Native Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for trusting us and letting us be part of your adventure, Toneal. We’re extremely proud being part of your adventure. See you soon, or like our maya ancestors said:

"Ja’ach ki’ima’ak i’im wo’olo’on u’uchi’in ka’amk ba’alo’ob ta’a we’te’e ki’im ka’a pa’atko’one’ex ka’ate’em".



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Guide instructor and driver is very important for you.You will spent lot of time in the big car with people from different countries; nobody knows what can expect from the trip.I have seen other drivers and instructors at the place and nobody was so friendly and professional like these guys.Guide instructor understand Maya language, knows all about Maya’s people and Indians, great talking in all language and providing excellent service on the way and place.Thanks to him and driver we had amazing atmosphere and funny times.Agency have to be pride to them; so friendly and lovely like Maya people.Many thanks to guide instructor Aronzo Chovez like Charlie and his driver for a range my best day in Mexico!!! Love y guys, never forget:-)))

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Snorkle Native Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jan, We are really glad to read that you had a beautiful day with our guide and driver. We are sure you have learned a lot of them. We hope we can see you soon for more adventures full of history and maya culture.

Thank you for living this great adventure with us, or like our maya ancestors said:
"Yuumbo’oti’ik u’uch a’a ku’uxtoaiti’ik nojo’och ba’alo’ob ti’im wte’elo’on".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Jungle Maya experience was OK - being a climber I found the abseil into the centote pretty tame and the ziplines were OK but nothing extreme. The best bit was snorkelling in the large cenote but that was over pretty quickly. The mosquitoes were pretty unpleasant & the shaman blessing a bit weird. The "ecotourism" bit - being taken to look at poorly supposedly locally made Mayan crafts "in support of the community" was verey bad - having been to Chichen Itza & seen genuinely locally handcrafed items the quality was not even close & the prices higher. Lunch was not great. The Tulum visit was good. Rebecca, our guide (who was very good) did rush the presentation a bit, but that was only because it looked like we were going to have serious rain at any time. All in all I'd say OK if you're easily "thrilled"

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Snorkle Native Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Andy, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry that you don't have enjoyed the alltournative experience in Tulum Jungle Maya tour, as we want to.

It's important to mention that the guide has to stick to the protocol when it comes to time, so you can enjoyed all the activities inside the native park.

We hope you can give us another opportunity in other tour or native park.

Greetings, Andy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

My husband and I took this tour which also included the Chitzen Itza tour. The guide was late to pick us up and drop us off. Also, on the return trip the driver was drinking Tecate (beer) with a van full of passengers. When asking why we were running late to be dropped off (we would miss our ferry) the guide began talking crap about us in Spanish, not knowing that despite being American, I could speak Spanish. When we would ask him questions during the tour he would reply with "no one really knows".
Go with a different company.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mxkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Snorkle Native Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello. First of all we are really sorry for this inconvenience. We truly want to know more about this situation so we can prevent this kind of attitude from happening again.

Please send us an email to service@native.mx with the following information: Full name, Name of the hotel you where picked at, Date & name of the Tour you took, and most importantly the name of the Driver & Guide.

Looking forward to your reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Awesome day out with Rudy (Rodolfo), our tour guide. It was a great value for a day of adventure with the family of teens. Started the day with a pickup from our hotel, followed by a 90 minute ride to Jungle Maya. Zipline, rappelling into a cave to snorkel in a fresh water cave, traditional lunch and drinks were provided. Wrapped up the day in Tulum and ocean views by the ruins. Rudy took great care of us, spoke great English and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank sammyglowworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Snorkle Native Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Sammy, thank you for share with all of us your experience at Tulum - Jungle Maya Native Park tour. We are sure you have a lot of memories of this trip!

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your preference, or like our maya ancestors said:
"Yuumbo’oti’ik ti’ite’ech u’uch a’adzti’ik ti’i to’om ja’ach Yuumbo’oti’ik ki’imdza’a i’ik ti’ite’ex yóola’al baàl’ob káka’azi’ik to’om".


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews