We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Alltournative Lifetime Experiences
from $139.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $138.99
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (6,446)
Filter reviews
4,935 results
Traveler rating
4,372
399
69
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,372
399
69
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ek balam coba maya encounter mayan village our tour guide zip lining mayan ceremony purification ceremony mayan women traditional mayan lunch jungle adventure mayan blessing highly recommend this tour rent a bike great guide yucatan peninsula small group awesome tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,935 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Early start with our guide, Lorenzo, he was entertaining and funny thoughout the day. ATV ride first, then to the zip lines. 5 in all - one ending in eater, another the longest and another the highest. A swim in the underwater caves seeing the stalagmites and stalagtites as well as cat fish if you were lucky. After finishing the zip wires we repelled down into another underwater cave and saw fruit bats in their natural habitat. Lunch was provided and was really good. A fantastic trip and it certainly got the adrenalin pumping.

Thank jackies993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We went on a tour on 11/6 to Chichen Itza. We chose the small tour of 10 by van rather than a group of 40 via bus do that we would get to ask more questions. It turned out to be the right decision. Our tour guide, Servando Benitez was AMAZING! He is part of an independent team who researches these ruins and others in his spare time. The level of detail that he was able to provide was astounding! He lived previously in the Canada and spoke excellent English. Servando was friendly, kind and full of information. He definitely has a passion for learning about these ruins and is interested in presenting the facts and not in sensationalizing. Highly recommend Alltournative!

Thank 520brendag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Absolutely terrific! Rodrigo, our guide for the day, was on time for hotel pickup, provided excellent commentary all day, knew the Maya at the village and cenote, taught us about Maya culture and a couple of important words in the local language - “thank you” and “hello” - was on the spot with water and a joke, kept to the schedule without being overbearing, and was thoroughly professional and engaging.

Tour was to a Maya village for lunch - delicious - then a dip in the cenote (did not require rappelling, but was instead a walk on well-maintained paths, stairs and ramps), then a tour with explanations of Cobá and the pyramid. Climbing it was an adventure!

Van was clean, looked fairly new, and had cold A/C all day. Water was plentiful and cold.

Overall, a great introduction to the interior of the Yucatán Peninsula for those staying on the water. Ask for Rodrigo!

Thank 352craigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This was the third & final trip of our holiday & was by far the best! I only went on the tour as my friend wanted to zip line through the jungle, I’m so glad I agreed as it was the highlight of our holiday. I had no idea what to expect.
So we zip lined 4 times in total with one of the landings being in a cenote, before arriving I’d not planned of zipping myself but felt no hesitation once I was there. Everything felt very safe & relaxed.
We also repelled into a cenote which was really good fun, I’ve never done anything like that before & found it easy to do, we also snorkeled in the underground caves, had a Mayan ritual with shaman & ate a meal which was really nice! I highly recommend this trip to anyone, great value for money I would love to do it again. Our guide Luis was excellent he spoke great English & had a good sense of humour which made us all relaxed. I can’t recommend this tour enough.

Thank blondealishious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alltournative Lifetime Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hey! That really sound like you had a lot of fun! For sure you had new memories and stories to tell. Thank you for living different a holiday with us; or like our maya ancestors said:

"Yuumbo’oti’ik u’uchl’im ku’uxto’alti’ik je’eje’ela’az ba’ala’ab túm wete’elo’om"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was a great tour we just took on 11/1/18 of Tulum, Coba, a Cenote and a Mayan village with Josue and Pepe as our guides! We had a group of nine people and were able to go as a group and also have free time to concentrate on our own interests within the sites!There was not one highlight as we fully enjoyed the climb to Coba,the sites at Tulum, the Cenote swim and the Mayan ceremony. Josue and Pepe were not only knowledgeable but also entertaining! We had access to modern conveniences,(lavatories, and ATMs and shops) even as our day was about the ruins and the ancient Mayan culture! i definitely would recommend this tour!

Thank NICURN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The tours were understaffed, with gigantic groups of tourists being watched by one guide only. Several guides were visibly exhausted, and commenting on how many hours they were working that week. One put on a lady's safety harness backwards, and another didn't catch malfunctions with the snorkeling gear (which was very cheap anyway). The zip-lining safety harnesses seemed well-maintained and secure. But we were not even taught the basics of clamping into the safety line when climbing up very high ladders. I had taken the tour before, and I had to instruct my group on that safety tactic. There were so many tourists tramping around, that the guides looked overwhelmed, the wait for attractions was very long, and it felt more like a factory than a jungle adventure. This was my second time taking the store. The first experience was excellent, but it was also off-season. After seeing how they handle crowds, I can safely promise to never return.

2  Thank lisamZ4580IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our experience was great. Rafael, our tour guide was awsome with us. Everithing was great. My 7 years old girl enjoyed the visit to the ruins and to the Cenote. She was amazed. We loved the tour and recommend it.

Thank Normyzz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Alltournative Lifetime Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are glad you enjoyed the Alltournative experience. Or like our maya ancestors said:

"Ja’ach ma’alo’ob u’udz ti’im ma’anza’aj tu’u ka’amza’a Alltournative"

See you and your daughter soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used alltournative for an excursion to Tanum Mayan city and to the centones. Our guides name Ismail and he was absolutely amazing. Cracked jokes all day and kept everyone entertained.i felt the Mayan city tour was a little rushed and and could have done with being an extra hour longer. The cenetones/adventure tour was an amazing experience. Zip wires, abseiling and snorkelling. An amazing experience and the staff were all amazing at the park, this trip isn’t for the feint hearted though. The only let down with the trip was the ban on cameras and phones, although it was portrayed that it was for safety, in my opinion it was more to do with the company wanting to sell overpriced pictures at the end of the trip. Only problem was the images are so good you just have to buy them. We paid $70 for the package of images as a couple but I believe the family package was around $130. A tip for this trip would be to get a water proof go pro as this was the only type of camera allowed. I regret not buying one before my holiday.

Thank jakej4k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alltournative Lifetime Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello, thanks, your comments make us better. Or like maya ancestors said:

"Yuumbo’oti’ik yéte’el bo’alo’ob ka’amzi’ik to’on kúme’eti’ik to’on u’udz"

We are glad you had a good day with us and we hope see you soon. About the photos, for safety of our visitors and care of the places visited, we recommended to use only GoPro cameras attached to the body.


See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a great experience! Swimming in a cenote, 3 zip lines in the Jungle and almost one hour on ATV.
Finally we had a great lunch!
Take spare clothes with you as you may get dirty and wet.
You can reach the place (between Tulum and Playa) also by colectivo.
Highly recommended if you want a half day of fun!!!

Thank Domiziana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alltournative Lifetime Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks, your comments make us better. Or like our maya ancestors said:
"Yuumbo’oti’ik yéte’el bo’alo’ob ka’amzi’ik to’on kúme’eti’ik to’on u’udz"

We hope see you soon in other park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are from Toronto Canada we did 2 excursions with Perfecto our tour guide He was Amazing down to earth Humerous their should be more tour guides like him he really was spectacular making everyone feel safe and have fun for our excursions we did cenote springs and Mayan ruins it was awesome experiance doing this and Perfecto was the best!Its really safe for anyone and canadians to go to Mexico we even had a couple from Canada with 6 year old boy named Hunter who had dream of his life with his parents and tour guide Perfecto Mato We will be back to Bahia Principe Coba and do another excursion with friends and Perfecto Thank You to our air Canada rep Eve she is also amazing!!Sherlie and Jasmine from Toronto Canada!

1  Thank sherlie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlltournativeMexico, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alltournative Lifetime Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Sherlie and Jasmine, we see you soon in our Coba - Maya Encounter tour, for sure. We’re extremely glad being part of your adventure. See you soon. Or like our maka ancestors said:

"Ja’ach ki’ima’ak i’im wo’olo’on u’uchi’in ka’amk ba’alo’ob ta’a we’te’e ki’im ka’a pa’atko’one’ex ka’ate’em"



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews