We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,861)
Filter reviews
6,861 results
Traveler rating
3,712
1,983
717
268
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,712
1,983
717
268
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo grill bruschetta main pool sports park tao restaurant foam party aroma restaurant swim up room party pool room service super mario plaza bar double shower swim outs fire show casino night a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,565 - 1,570 of 6,861 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The grounds of the hotel are breathtaking, but the beach leaves much to be desired. It looks like it has eroded quite a bit and doesn't have any part that is walkable immediately outside the resort. The sand under the water is rocky and prevents you from going out in the water unless you are wearing water shoes. The restaurants had good service, but mediocre food. Tao wasn't good at all and had the worst service. The buffet was fine for a buffet and had excellent wait staff. Our experience at Skyline, the restaurant that wasn't included in the all inclusive bit, was the most delicious but the most bizarre experience. My group (4) was literally the only one in the huge restaurant. We had to walk into the kitchen to find someone there, even though we had reservations. We were told it's never busy and we assume that if we hadn't made reservations they would not have been open. Still, it was the best dinner we had (cheese board, risotto, and ahi tuna). Great trip, but probably would not go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar O, Community Manager at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Julie T,

First of all, thank you for choosing Platinum Yucatan Princess as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your kind comments with our Trip Advisor readers.

Please accept my apologies for the inconsistencies in service, I never like to hear such comments nevertheless I appreciate your honest opinions and this will assist us to ensure we maintain focused on providing only the very best to our guests. All comments have been addressed and I can assure you that immediate improvements have been made. Anyhow, the management wants to contact you directly, so please could you write us to this e-mail address auxcommunity. yucatan @ princess- hotels. com (without spaces) with the information of your stay? We'll appreciate this.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

My room was THE BEST! I highly recommend getting a swim out terrace room! The staff are all SO FRIENDLY!!! The restaurants are plenty and diverse. There is definitely something for every palette. I highly recommend this property!

Room tip: I booked the swim out terrace room and SO HAPPY that I did! It really is the best of both worlds!
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbiegirl620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar O, Community Manager at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear barbiegirl620,

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your room, our friendly staff and our culinary offer in the restaurants.

We are looking forward to host you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I loved this resort! The staff was always very attentive and friendly. This was our second time visiting and it was as enjoyable as the first. Although the pool bar closes a bit early there's plenty on the resort to engage in after the bar closes. I'd most certainly visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernandes_ashleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar O, Community Manager at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear fernandez_ashleya,

Thank you for be your choice in your last vacations at the Riviera Maya.

We are pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We strive in having a great ambience to satisfy all the needs of our valued guests, so we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to do it again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

This was our second time staying here and would gladly go again. Room quality is excellent. Food was very good. Staff very friendly and quite accommodating. I'm sure this resort will be on the top of our list when we travel again.

Room tip: Platinum swim-out
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar O, Community Manager at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear tim d,

Thank you for your loyalty choosing us twice, it's a honor to be your host.

We are so glad to read that we met your expectations again, you left the resort completely satisfied. We'll be share your comments with our staff, this will be a source of inspiration to keep doing things well or even better.

We are looking forward to host you for third time, please let us know if you decided to visit us again, we are so happy to assist you in any request you have.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Spent a week at PYP from April 16th to 23rd. Had an awesome trip. I'll keep it short and to the point. Gonna do the pros and cons and then a shout out to some special people.
PROS....
-Loved the swim out rooms and they were always kept clean.
-Great selection of liquor.
-awesome coco bongo pool party
-nice restaurants
CONS....
-some cement seems to be deteriorating around the pool area making it hard to walk on. Like walking on gravel in some places.
-food was ok so I took some seasoning with me as I knew this ahead of time.
-entertainment staff could be a bit more engaging during the day and maybe add some better pool exercising to the list.
SHOUT OUT TO.....
Anselmo Perez the pool cleaner. He is amazing.
Marvi, Mari, Colli, Jacinto, and José. They are awesome bartenders.
Mariani and Lillian the manager were excellent to deal with in the Italian restaurant. Also everyday for breakfast we had Javier Juarez and Carlos for the manager. Both excellent guys.

We'll definitely be back.....

Ernest and Tanya Sampson

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar O, Community Manager at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Dale S,

Thank you so much for your informative opinion, this is useful to improve our services and facilities.

We want to say thank you for recognize the hard work of our staff, like Anselmo that makes a great job in the pool. We'll share your review with the rest of mentioned people, they will be happy to read this.

We are looking forward to come back to another superb vacations at Platinum Yucatan Princess.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews