We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Absolute Adventure Mexico tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Absolute Adventure Mexico
from $99.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
497
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour cenote tour mayan restaurant pet cemetery sea turtles tulum ruins driver juan underwater photos rio lagartos highlight of our trip cenote swim other companies beat the crowds answered all of our questions personalized service wet suits wonderful tour
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Our request to ABSOLUTE was that we were a family of 6, who wanted to see Mayan Ruins, pyramids, swim with Turtles, visit a cenote, visit a colonial Mexican town and eat authentic food and we could spread this over 2 days. Claire emailed us with a plan that was perfect.
Our first day included Xichenitza, Cenotes and the most wonderful 'Yucatan' style meal in a garden restaurant in Vallidolid. We left early to beat all the tourist buses to each site so we were able to enjoy everything at our own pace without crowds. Perfect. Our second day (1/2 day tour) included Tulum, swimming with turtles and a roadside tacoria that we could never have found or stopped at on our own. Another amazing culinary experience.
Claire was efficient in her communication, knowledgable and just lovely to spend a day with. Our driver Irvin was fabulous and stayed with our van at all times which meant we could leave all our things in the van while we enjoyed the sites and activities.
I can't recommend Claire and Absolute Adventures Mexico more highly.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteAdventure, Owner at Absolute Adventure Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Many thanks for reviewing your 2 tours you did with us. It was a pleasure to welcome your family and we are very happy that you enjoyed the trips, the team and our service. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We did the Tulum and Turtles tour. It was fantastic! Tulum was beautiful and we were there before it was too busy. The guide hired at Tulum was ok. Our tour guide had way more interesting facts to share with us after the hired guide left. Snorkeling with the sea turtles was so cool. We saw about 6 or so which was totally rad.

We loved having the van to ourselves and getting to take as much time as we needed everywhere.

Lunch was great too.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteAdventure, Owner at Absolute Adventure Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing us. Great to read that you had an awesome day with our guide Arturo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Having 'googled' Las Coloradas I came across Absolute Adventures, and took the plunge and booked 2 tours with them.

A decision well made.

They were very helpful and easy to contact via Whatsapp and payment easy via paypal.

Our guide and driver Juan Jose and Ervin, arrived on time to pick us up on both days and were very knowledgeable and friendly. They made both trips exciting, fun and stress free looking after us as we visited Tulum, Rio Lagartos and Las Coloradas.

Cold drinks (and beer) plus snacks helped the travel go that much quicker, when driving the long distances.

Can't beat the professional service, and great not to be in a large group, a tour just for the 2 of us, making it a much more personal experience.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Dribbler X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteAdventure, Owner at Absolute Adventure Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Many thanks for choosing us and reviewing us just after returning from your tour! We are glad you spent 2 excellent private tours with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

This was a fantastic tour, a bit pricey but was worth the investment for the private tour with three young children (8,6,3). Our tour guide Juan, was very professional, kind, and courteous. Claire I believe is one of the owners provided quick responses to all questions, and even provided a refund for our 3 year old who ended up not able to participate in the days activities. I highly recommend using Absolute Adventures to tour the paradise of Mexico!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JHu510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteAdventure, Owner at Absolute Adventure Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for reviewing us and recommending us to the trip advisor community. We are very happy that you spent a Fantastic day with our guide and that you appreciated our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

My husband and I spent an interesting morning with Claire visiting two cenotes and stopping for lunch at an authentic Mayan restaurant. The cenotes were beautiful with one reminding me of an open lagoon filled with water lilies and small fish and the other an underwater cavern with tiny bats flying above. Lunch was delicious and I have never tasted such creamy, tasty guacamole dip and crispy chips. Claire was a delightful guide amusing us with old Mayan legends as well as other Mexican folklore.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jscw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteAdventure, Owner at Absolute Adventure Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you for sharing the details of your cenote snorkeling tour with us. We are glad that you enjoyed it. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in the Riviera Maya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews