We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocos Cabanas
Nearby Hotels
$267
$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$537
$517
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$385
$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
$217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$448
$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla(Playa del Carmen)
$387
$229
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$486
$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$676
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$15,600
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
145
52
13
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
52
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster pizzagracious hostsbrick ovencoconut shrimpmexican hospitalityshort strollgreat boutiquepiece of paradisewatch tvsmall poolstayed longerboutique hotelromantic getawayguacamoleall inclusive hotelgorgeous beachbig resort
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the best experience on dinning in our stay at Cocos. Helmut is the chef-owner and he can prepare delicious dishes as well as oven cooked pizzas. The place is also super neat and cozy. Great service as well. We are going back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patydelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I found the hidden gem in Playa Del Carmen!! This small in size, but large in character and hospitality is a wonderful place to stay for the value. The owners Helmut & Silvia are not only accomodating but a blast to hang out and enjoy wonderful food and drinks at thier hotel. From Pizza, Pasta to the Best Fried Fish fresh from the days catch you will be amazed at the flavor and service you get. When I left the Cabanas were being renovated and one of the second story units was finished and WOW is all I can say, new more spacious rooms, new Flat Screen TV's, futon couch, AC the works all new and amazing. If you want a great get away but close to town and just feet from the beach this is the place to book.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were met by such a welcoming couple Helmut & Silva. They showed us to our fabulous boutique room that was so cozy and set the mood for our week in Paradise. All of our needs were met...everything to make you feel right at home. The food was absolutely amazing and cooked fresh to order (and lets not forget the margaritas made from scratch - delish). The location was perfect...just a short walk to gorgeous beach. They both were so wonderful with excellent advice on where to eat and what things to do. We enjoyed a memorable stay and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The owner Silvia was extremely friendy and helpful. The pizzas were excellent.
The cabanas are run down and need some love and care. The roof in one of our cabanas was leaking and it was raining in. There is salt water in the taps, so you have to shower and wash in salt water!!
With a bit of repair this can be an OK place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Sorry for the late review! This property is AMAZING!!!!! If you are looking to avoid the Cancun and Playa Del Carmen tourists......this IS the spot!!!!

I have Celiac Disease and require a very strict Gluten Free Diet, which is hard to come by in other Countries.....especially, if you are susceptible to Cross Contamination issues. Believe me.....after spending 7 days and a lot of $ at an AI for our Honeymoon.....even the assurance from the Manager of the hotel that the staff would adhere to my special dietary requests months in advance, ended up in a severe case of Urticaria (Hives) for the entire 7 days.

I brought w/ me a large bag of Pamela's GF Baking Mix (kinda' funny Mule'ing a large bag of White Powder through Customs!!), and Helmut was more than happy to make me special Pizza's w/ Lobster each night that we were there! I cannot say enough about this hotel!!!

Can't wait to return!!!!

Room Tip: Pick the top level rooms for a nice breeze in the evenings!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank threepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews