We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Nearby Hotels
$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$227
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$587
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$331
$217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$423
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$401
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$1,434
$753
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$438
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$562
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$973
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
156
213
115
52
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
213
115
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressbusiness centerminute walkbasic needsshort staynice poolbreakfast buffethotel is in a great locationcab rideper nightfront desk staffexcellent staytortillasrooms were very cleancoffee makerlobby arearented a car
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 570 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is in a nice quiet area, the welcome staff at the reception was very nice and received us promptly.
The facilities are excellent and internet is complimentary!

Also, they are very helpful should you need any assistance.

Strongly recommend this one!

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPM189158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear from you since you have been kind enough to take the time to write your comments.

We are excited to know that your last stay at Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen was of your complete satisfaction; that is our goal and our motivation: to reach and exceed your expectations.

We are taking care of your necessities to offer you the best Service as you deserve.

Your comments about your stay at our hotel make us feel we are working the way we should in order to satisfy guests as yourself.

Dear guest, again thank you very much for all your positive words, they make us feel stronger to work every day offering you the best service.

Thank you for all your kindness

Christian Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The place is just going down, I have been there 5 time in a year and its just getting worst every time... Reception Guy Giovanni just not care at all fot is Guests... Really does not care. The breakfast is just horrible... Need to start working with there people and teach them how to treat people that pays them... Star working Guys... And where or who is the GM there??? Who knows, maybe their is no GM, that is the reason why they got so low!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_traveler_69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear the_traveler_69_10,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you experienced with our staff. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards and services we usually pride ourselves. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management and appropriate actions will be taken.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ok this hotel is on the main high way to Cancun if you blink you may miss it. We had a car so we were ok driving back and forth to 5th ave but some people walked it, it was not a back walk if your in good shape.
the hotel chared $75 for 2 adults and 2 teen in the same room w/buffet breakfast! this is wonderful can you image at $10 ea we save a lot just on this hotel alone. The hotel was clean a/c worked great the pool was wonderful and get this you could bring anythig in we saw people with ice cooler in the lobby drinking beer and wine. and free parking for out rental car. Hotels down by 5th avenue were expensive and not parking none at this price and including buffet breakfast. Best deal we saw.

Room Tip: use the public transportation it is safe and soooooo cheap! from the airport to playa is a great deal! and the bus is nice and clean.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angielopez2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear from you since you have been kind enough to take the time to write your comments.

We are excited to know that your last stay at Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen was of your complete satisfaction; that is our goal and our motivation: to reach and exceed your expectations.

We are taking care of your necessities to offer you the best Service as you deserve.

Your comments about your stay at our hotel make us feel we are working the way we should in order to satisfy guests as yourself.

Again thank you very much for all your positive words, they make us feel stronger to work every day offering you the best service.

Thank you for all your kindness

Christian Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

You are within walking distance to 5th avenue. You can also take a taxi there. This hotel is situated on the main road to Cancun so if you sneeze you might not see it. The price was $75 for a 2 bld beds for a family of 4. It could not have been better it was clean clean quite and the breakfast buffet was great for the price. We figured that if breakfast had not been included in the price we would pay approximately $10 so it's an excellent deal the hotel stay was about $35 per night. The pool was nice and big and clean. We had a car so we must have seen 4 other hotels in Playa del Carmen and all about the same price of higher not as clean or updated and none included buffet breakfast. So live and learn best place to stay especially with family. Oh! free parking for our rental car anothe plus all the other hotels did not have parking!

Room Tip: the rooms I try to avoid are ones near the pool, the restaurant we Mexican's get a little lound when we get happy! You are allowed to bring anything to your room and or lobby, I saw people with coolers full of beer in the lobby!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oconparra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear from you since you have been kind enough to take the time to write your comments.

We are excited to know that your last stay at Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen was of your complete satisfaction; that is our goal and our motivation: to reach and exceed your expectations.

We are taking care of your necessities to offer you the best Service as you deserve.

Your comments about your stay at our hotel make us feel we are working the way we should in order to satisfy guests as yourself.

Dear guest, again thank you very much for all your positive words, they make us feel stronger to work every day offering you the best service.

Thank you for all your kindness

Christian Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Booked this on priceline for $85 but probably could have gotten a bit cheaper price by going direct. We needed a cheap hotel for an extra night before our vacation was scheduled thanks to a blizzard in NYC.The place was clean, a quick 15 min walk down to the main drag/beach (that gets little dark and desolate on the walk home after 9pm), and a fine breakfast, just dont drink the coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear from you since you have been kind enough to take the time to write your comments.

We are excited to know that your last stay at Holiday Inn Express Playa del Carmen was of your complete satisfaction; that is our goal and our motivation: to reach and exceed your expectations.

We are taking care of your necessities to offer you the best Service as you deserve.

Your comments about your stay at our hotel make us feel we are working the way we should in order to satisfy guests as yourself.

Dear guest, again thank you very much for all your positive words, they make us feel stronger to work every day offering you the best service.

Thank you for all your kindness

Christian Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews