We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation and Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Villa Coral

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ryan F
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation and Location”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home with lots of fantastic wood and stone details. The pool area is great with a large yard and you will definitely see some agoutis in the yard and maybe even a deer! The beach is a super close walk across some archaeological ruins, no more than 2 minutes away. The location is perfect at the end of a quiet street and the ferry and 5th avenue dining and bars are also super close. Really loved everything about the place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcarlson1
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful home in a garden-like setting, in the perfect location.”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
5
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our trip to Mexico and the Casa Coral Villa and what was one of the best family vacations we have ever taken. Our gracious hosts were at the casa when we arrived. Yolanda and her son Alejandro welcomed us with open arms and provided all the information we would need to fully enjoy our stay. There were cookies and wine on the kitchen table and cold cerveza in the fridge . . . and it only got better from there. I can honestly say that the pictures do not do justice to the true beauty of the casa and grounds. We spent most days hanging out at the casa enjoying the pool and wildlife which frequent the backyard, making a short trek to the beach, or shopping on 5th Avenue. We dined in Playa del Carmen most evenings (Carboncitos and Sonora Grill Prime were favorites). Zelma the housekeeper and Cruz the groundskeeper were wonderful and kept everything in immaculate condition. If you're considering a day trip, I would recommend booking a van through "Private Transportation Riviera Maya" and request Israel as your driver. We spent a day visiting Tulum, Akumel, and swimming in the cenotes. Israel took very good care of my family and is fluent in English and is just a joy to be around. We've been to Mexico several times, but this is the first time we're rented a house. We loved it and will definitely be back to Casa Coral Villa!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GT M
1 review
“Ideal Location, Beautiful Home, Easy Process”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have vacationed in Playa for several years. Scouted this house a year ahead of our son's destination Playa wedding and knew the location and yard would be perfect for entertaining. Didn't see interior until we checked in and it exceeded expectations. If you don't have to be right on the beach this is the place. We hope to return for another stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaJ26...
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the most beautiful house and garden - elegant yet comfortable. We were three couples and a baby, and the house was perfect for us. We all miss sitting in the living room and looking at the tropical landscape. Town was a short walk, and we found several good restaurants (La Tarraya and Carboncitos were favorites). The beach was a short walk through the small Mayan ruins park, and was quiet and lovely. I would return in a heartbeat, and stay longer than a week next time.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dotero77
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures do it no justice!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I usually do not write reviews but this house is so stunning that I felt the need to. It is so perfectly situated, next to the beach, next to the shops. We were in the middle of everything even walking distance to the ferry. We had other family staying near by and everyone raved about the house. It is very well taken care of. The housekeeper was lovely, very helpful and made sure we always had towels and that we had everything we needed. The owner received us with wine and a basket of amazing cookies. You will not regret staying here. We look forward to going back some time soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve7192...
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is beautiful, clean, and close to the beach. It's the last house on the street so it's quiet.
At the other end of the street is the entrance to 5th avenue where there is plenty of shopping, restaurants and the ferry to Cozumel.
The house is in a guarded condominium community so I felt safe. My favorite part of the house was the backyard outdoor space, the pool, barbecue, landscaping and wildlife were awesome. I would definitely want to rent this house again !!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannab54...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This house is not to be missed! A perfect vacation!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family just returned from 6 nights at Villa Casa Coral and I wish we were already back. This home is magnificent and a perfect option for quiet, easy, relaxation. The interior of the house was beautiful and comfortable. Each bedroom (3 upstairs) have private baths. The master bedroom has a huge walk-in closet, a separate toilet room, a tiled stall shower, and a sunken whirpool tub that overlooks the yard. Each bedroom has a small balcony as well. The house is well equipped and stocked. Zulma comes to clean the house every other day and there is also a man who comes to clean the pool, water the grass, etc. The kitchen is well-stocked for making breakfast (that is what we did), plus coffee, and cocktails. Miguel left a case of beer for us and a bottle of wine upon arrival. The house has fresh water delivered as soon as the jug becomes empty (just put it out on the the front step and it will be replaced). The backyard of this house looks and feels like a beautiful tropical jungle. The trees are beautiful and create a canopy over the yard. There is a palapa around a table in the back as well as chaise lounges by the pool and seating for 6 people under an overhanging roof, with ceiling fan. The house is full of sliding glass doors and gets a great breeze (we didn't even use the AC). There are also ceiling fans in every room. The pool is terrific and my kids never got out! There were rafts and floats and it was a great size for a family. In addition, there are 4 high quality beach chairs that can be used and carried to the beach (2 minute walk), as well as umbrellas and coolers. The location of this house is perfect: 2 minutes to the beach, 3-4 minutes to the entrance of the mercado (shopping area) which connects to 5th Avenue. From this point, you can walk about 2 miles + on 5th Avenue.
Miguel is a terrific host and home owner. He was helpful and responsive and even got my husband a printer for the house (he had to work a bit while we were there). Miguel's home feels like home and there is no detail that he has missed. We hope to return to this house again and I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing