We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, comfortable apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Las Olas Condominium on the corner of 1st Avenue and Mamitas Beach Road in Central Playa Del Carmen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Olas Condominium on the corner of 1st Avenue and Mamitas Beach Road in Central Playa Del Carmen.
Condo Buena Vida #207 showing the second level balcony in the evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Las Olas Condominium on the corner of 1st Avenue and Mamitas Beach Road in Central Playa Del Carmen.
Condo Buena Vida #207 showing the second level balcony in the evening
The granite kitchen sink counter and bar.  At the right of the image is the door to the laundry room.
Looking from the kitchen to the entrance door showing our two ceiling fans
Close-up of the deluxe fold-out bed in the guest bedroom with memory foam mattress
The tiled bathroom from the Guest Bedroom featuring large walk in shower
The view up 1st street during the day. Fifth Aveenue is just around the corner.
After a long day at the beach, relax and enjoy the sunset on our second floor balcony
Try the barbeque and cook up some Mexican meat and seafood
A view to ward 5th Avenue from the balcony in the evening
Road to Mamitas Beach on 28th Street just steps from Las Olas
Entrance to Mamitas Beach just a short stroll from Las Olas
Mamitas Beach Club - Las Olas guests are provided with beach chairs and umbrella and a cooler
THe new pool at Mamitas Beach Club - rent a lounge and umbrella for 60 pesos and use the pool
The new Nick Price Golf course a 10 minute taxi from Las Olas
Love is in the air on the Mayan Riviera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JESegarra...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location is great both for access to the beach as well as the places to eat or shop. The apartment itself has everything you need as far as AC, wifi, phone, TV, coffeemaker, washer-drier, hairblower, etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars Segarra. We try and offer our guests every convenience available; from a fully equipped kitchen to high speed internet and satellite TV.
Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFM59026
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Playa Del Carmen! The location is within walking distance to almost everything. We stayed in two resorts on our trip as well, and neither held a candle to your place. We had such a great time there, Trevor the property manager was an amazing help, and everything went perfectly. We were even able to watch hockey!!!
Thank you again, it was just fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was just fantastic
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you and your friends enjoyed our Condo Buena Vida at Las Olas. Saying that it was better than two other "resorts" in Playa Del Carmen lets other potential guests know that our condo may be a better choice. Often when people choose a vacation destination they choose a hotel or resort without considering the benefits of renting a private condominium where they have privacy, cooking facilities and property managers to provide a more personalized vacation experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel S
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Gracias Joel. Nos suministrar equiment de playa para que nuestros huéspedes tienen la opción de ir a cualquiera de los clubes de playa donde los huéspedes reciben un descuento, o encontrar su propio lugar en el sol por el agua sin costo alguno.
Gracias de nuevo por revisar. Como huésped cambio recibirá un descuento del 10% de la tarifa publicada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing