We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great access to the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
Pool and Beach at Sunset Fishermen Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Aerial View
Pool and Beach at Sunset Fishermen
Pool Area
Lobby looking out toward pool and ocean
Sunset (shot from the veranda by the pool)
View from window inside the suite
Floor plan of main room
View from window inside the suite
View of ships entering Port of Calico from window inside the suite
View of the resort from the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil J
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great access to the beach”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The studio was wonderful again. This is our 2nd time in the complex. The first time (Feb 2016) we stayed in 333S, which has a balcony. This studio 333W, does not have a balcony but otherwise it is the same. In someways we preferred it since it does have screens on almost all the windows, except one, and from the bed you have a gorgeous view of the ocean. It is also on the backside so it is a bit quieter.

Last year we went in February, which is definitely the quieter time to visit vs. over Christmas and New Year. This time Fisherman did have music playing on the beach (though it was not loud compared to other hotels) and also did do a water class at noon in the pool and some type of dance lesson in the afternoon. Yet, even when fully booked, the hotel is small and not like the big resorts.

We rented bikes for the week and loved riding our bikes into town. Quinta avenue was a zoo due to all the holiday travelers. We were glad we could retreat back to our studio and the beach away from the booming clubs and music in town. Perfect if you want to be right on the beach and a bit away from the center noise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Seaweed on beach.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2015
Thank you so much for you great review. Our goal is to be sure all of our guests experience great joy and relaxation while in our suite and on the resort property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chauddog
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great studio! Great Location! Great Stay!”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a great time staying here! Our room was perfect and had an ocean view. Another studio with balcony was also available. Bathroom was beautiful and bed was comfortable. Accomodation could not have been better! Sergio met us at front entry and was friendly and helpful. Also met owners Doug and Penny who were so friendly and welcoming. Pool was beautiful and lots of ocean front seating as well. Met lots of friendly folks too. No ocean front or poolside drink service but bar including swin up bar in pool close by. Gym facilities were good. Did not eat at restaurant except for one breakfast but other guests seemed to like it. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and accomodations. Hosts. Location.
Liked least: Some staff were not overly friendly. Buried seaweed on beach made beach smell sulfury sometimes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAWARMAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We had a great vacation in Playa, and the room provided by Doug and Penny had an amazing view of the ocean! Both Doug and Penny were easy to get a hold of before, during, and after our vacation. They make you feel like you are staying at a vacation spot of a close relative. One of the highlights of this vacation spot is the amazing personalized service we received from Sergio - the concierge of the room where we stayed. He also became a great friend! We saw him everyday we were there, which made it very convenient to let him know if we needed anything. He was also available to take us around Playa for whatever we needed. Also - here's a great tip: Sergio was able to take us to Xplor for much less than what the travel sites offered. My wife became sick due to eating tacos on the street - and guess who was there to help us get her to a doctor?! It was Sergio! He really put an unmatchable personalized touch on our vacation. We would recommend this room for the view, but even more so for that 'home away from home' feeling you get from Doug, Penny, and Sergio. We really can't thank Sergio enough for being there for us as much as he was for us. Thank you Sergio for making our vacation so special!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach/location.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing