We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
Pool and Beach at Sunset Fishermen Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Aerial View
Pool and Beach at Sunset Fishermen
Pool Area
Lobby looking out toward pool and ocean
Sunset (shot from the veranda by the pool)
View from window inside the suite
Floor plan of main room
View from window inside the suite
View of ships entering Port of Calico from window inside the suite
View of the resort from the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CAWARMAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We had a great vacation in Playa, and the room provided by Doug and Penny had an amazing view of the ocean! Both Doug and Penny were easy to get a hold of before, during, and after our vacation. They make you feel like you are staying at a vacation spot of a close relative. One of the highlights of this vacation spot is the amazing personalized service we received from Sergio - the concierge of the room where we stayed. He also became a great friend! We saw him everyday we were there, which made it very convenient to let him know if we needed anything. He was also available to take us around Playa for whatever we needed. Also - here's a great tip: Sergio was able to take us to Xplor for much less than what the travel sites offered. My wife became sick due to eating tacos on the street - and guess who was there to help us get her to a doctor?! It was Sergio! He really put an unmatchable personalized touch on our vacation. We would recommend this room for the view, but even more so for that 'home away from home' feeling you get from Doug, Penny, and Sergio. We really can't thank Sergio enough for being there for us as much as he was for us. Thank you Sergio for making our vacation so special!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach/location.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M
Hardwick, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was the most Serene, Peaceful, and Relaxing experience I have had”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is beautiful and serene. I sit at my computer and look out at the ocean and find peace and joy. This place is spotless. It is a very comfortable, beautiful place to stay. I have everything that I need in my condo. Mr. Cutler put a lot of thought and care into this place. This place is amazing to stay in. The living area is a good size. There is a beautiful wooden closet with mirrors. The kitchen area has everything you need. The floors are beautiful tiled floors. The Bathroom has a large tiled shower. The counter tops in the kitchen area and bathroom are top of the line. He has thought of everything that someone would need. Everyone has been wonderful and kind to me. I will be back again in a few months. The pool area is beautiful, The restaurant has great food and the price is very good. The staff here are very friendly. The Spa area has a nice gym looking over the ocean. Vicki is gives a wonderful Hot Stone Message. It was very reasonably priced. The beach area is spotless. They have cabanas you can use at no cost. You can use Kayaks. I cannot say enough about my condo and this place. It is Magical and Amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: restaurant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
red deer
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing