We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the very best...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairmont Mayakoba
Ranked #7 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the very best...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Definitely one of the best hotels in this area. It is part of the Mayakoba resorts which includes 2 amazing resorts, Banyan Tree and Rosewood. My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. Here are my pros and cons:
PROS:
- grounds are well kept
- scenery is unlike any other with lagoons, forest, golf course, beach and all kinds of wildlife around you. They even have their own cenote in the resort
- beach is beautiful. Fairmont's beach area is better than Rosewood and Banyan Tree mainly because of space. Staff said it rained alot the week prior so some rocks were scattered and also the sand space for laying out is limited....however, Fairmont beach didn't have this problem.
- you can take boat around mayakoba to other hotels and to other locations of the resort. it is such a wonderful experience that you can't get in any other hotels
- you can also bike or take a tram to get around; the wait is not too long.
- villa is spacious, clean and has nice finishes; didn't look tired at all and housekeeping came twice a day :)
- staff were amazing...available for anything and was always professional and prompt

CONS:
- children! since we were on our honeymoon, we would've preferred to have stayed at the other 2 mayakoba resorts since fairmont was definitely the more kid friendly place out of the 3 resorts. if you have kids, this is the place for you!
- we were eaten by mosquitos! the resort has mosquito repellant on hand in your room and all over... USE THEM! i learned this the hard way and my legs looked like i had chicken pox when I came back home.
- could be alot of walking since the place is so large...
- wifi is not free, just go to rosewood to access it for free.

what we loved:
we rented a car for one day to check out tulum. that was so worth it! tulum, the ruins and the beach area was worth the drive. we went to the ruins early and then checked out the town. we had lunch and pretty much chilled at a boutique hotel which i highly recommend, it is called ana y jose hotel. since we weren't staying at the hotel, we had to pay to stay at the beach to be offered drinks, food and to be able to lay around beachside. we paid $25. not too happy about that, but oh well. the beach in tulum is so much better than playa del carmen. i'm sure you didn't think it could get any better...well, it can!

we also took a taxi one night to the town of playa del carmen. it's nice to go, but it is just like all the other mexico town with all the same stores selling all the same stuff. we were happy to find a starbucks that had free wifi. that was an awesome find!

we stayed here for 5 days and it was plenty of time to do everything we wanted. would definitely go back here again...maybe stay in tulum next time.

Room Tip: beach villas may be worth the splurge if you will be at the beach most of the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont M, Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Carmela G,

Thank you for your review. I invite you to join Fairmont President’s Club, our loyalty program. Your membership allows us to learn more about you and your preferences, giving us the opportunity to customize your stay with us. The program offers a wealth of benefits, including complimentary Wi-Fi access. Please contact us for details.

We hope you stay at Fairmont Mayakoba next time you travel to Mexico.

Regards,

Sven Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,622
    543
    165
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,238
1,267
48
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

There were some things that I loved about this resort and some things that were not so great.

Pros:

-The design of this place is amazing. They have excavated canals throughout the property that have crystal clear spring water running through them and amazing bird life throughout. The layout of the place is so cool how paths ramble through the canals and jungle.

-Rooms and cleaning service were superb. Our rooms were impeccable.

Cons:

-The food is very mediocre, though high priced. Many dishes were over-salted (and I am often accused by good friends of being a salt-o-holic). Even at the "fancy" restaurant, El Puerto, the food was over-salted and generally uninspired. Sushi in the lobby was pathetic. Simple food, like burgers and chicken wings, were great. But at these prices, they should be able to pull off a nicely prepared salad or piece of fish.

-There were many rules that seemed to have no good reason and management was exceedingly inflexible. I was eager to take out a kayak for an early morning paddle, when the sea is calm. I thought that the concierge would be able to oblige - no dice. "The kayaks are unlocked at 10am, and that's it." The same was true of taking the bikes on the nature path - prohibido! Though the brochure in each room encourages guests to bike the nature path. We walked over to the Banyan Tree and used their bikes instead to explore the path.

-Our bill was over by several thousand $ due to two unexplained mistakes - no apology, though they did correct it after some back and forth. The bill is also ONLY in pesos, which I think is a bit misleading since all the prices throughout the resort are in USD. Check your bill CAREFULLY.

-The beach is very mediocre.

All in all, for a luxury experience, next time I will go to a boutique hotel. The poor food and inflexibility were likely a result of trying to run such a large place. It may simply be too difficult to provide great food and personalized service at a place this large.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont M, Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a review and for choosing Fairmont Mayakoba for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our services. I have discussed with our Executive Chef your comments regarding your experience at our restaurants. He will conduct a review of the menus and recipes, making sure the dishes are prepared as per standards. We encourage our guests to provide feedback to their servers or restaurant managers when at the restaurant so our culinary team can address the situation immediately. Additionally, guests can make special requests when ordering, including seasoning.

We apologize for the opportunities experienced with your room account. As you mention, your hotel bill has been corrected to reflect the actual charges.

We hope we can regain your trust and preference in the future.

Regards,

Sven Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Well, we are still here, but I think we can wire about the experience: the hotel is located in a very largue property, very well kept and safe. Gardens are beautiful, there is a small river that crosses the hotel, a mangrove, lots of birds. We stayed at a casita room, large, confortable and with a balcony. There are many pools, that my tens enjoyed at the sunset, a private beach and 3 good restaurants. There is a nice spa and fitness center, which I used sometimes and was great. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Just note that you are 15min away from Playa Del Carmem buzz- This was a plus for me, but can be a minus if you want to party.

Room Tip: Choose the casitas, away from the pool área to avoid the noise of early guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim0ne1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont M, General Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Sim0ne1971,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review, we sincerely appreciate it.

Regards,

Sven Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Fairmont Mayakoba is an excellent resort for families and bigger groups during the Christmas and New Year’s holiday time frame.
The resort is environmentally focused and on your arrival, we highly recommend booking one of the ‘free’ boat tours through the canals to become aware of the flora, fauna and fish as well as the efforts of the Fairmont grounds keepers to preserve nature.
Our room, 554 in the Butterfly section was a Deluxe Casita Room and impeccable. Our only concern was we never knew ‘when’ to expect housekeeping or turn down service. Some days our room was ready by 9:00am while other days it hadn’t been touched until 2:30pm. This was the same with turn down service where some nights it happened at 6:00, other nights we’d return by 9:00 with the service not completed. At this point we’d put out the Privacy sign so as not to be disturbed.
The quality of food is excellent at all the restaurants. Whether buffet or a la carte, foodies will be impressed.
The service was not consistent in the restaurants. The team was clearly overwhelmed by the number of guests and many times we did not receive the service we’re used to at Fairmont Properties. We did mention this to the Mariana Lozano (Manager) and noticed a difference immediately – our profile had been flagged. In hindsight, if you are experiencing any issues let them know immediately so they can mitigate the situation and improve your overall impression. Mariana and the rest of the team did address our concerns and we were pleased with the results.
Willow Stream Spa is an excellent facility with a well-equipped and serviced gym. Having water, towels and staff cleaning your equipment after use was a refreshing treat. We did attend a Yoga class and had an excellent couples massage. Highly recommend this service.
El Chameleon Golf came highly recommended which is well deserved. It is a beautiful, fun and challenging course.
Site Transportation – electric carts and BMW mountain bikes, facilitate your quick and easy movement around the complex. All drivers are professional and thoughtful.
Onsite First Aid and medical availability is something all travellers hope they do not need when on vacation. Unfortunately, we did have to enlist their services. They are qualified, professional, as well as respectful. They provided immediate medical support and assistance for our situation. Having a Doctor (Miguel) onsite 7x24x365 is not something you think of, but so incredibly important for travellers.
With all the positives, there are clearly some negatives that came with timing of the visit more than the actual resort. As a couple, we were in the minority and at a clear disadvantage for privacy and attention. We did not have to leave the resort as we’ve seen all the tourist highlights on previous vacations. We just needed ‘quiet’. We, along with a lot of other ‘couples’ eventually ended up at the Bambu Pool which has limited services but was quieter than the other pools or beach. They do have a phone where you can dial for service and food. This is the most underutilized pool on the property with support focused on the higher margin/busier areas so the ‘couples’ were indeed ‘left alone’ by all – including service staff.
New Year’s Eve celebrations were also clearly designed for the bigger groups and larger families. We, as a table of two (#41) were next to some large tables seating 10 or more. The noise makers were started as soon as the bigger groups sat down and did not cease for the entire time we were there. We were able to watch the buffet line and see kids poking their fingers in the chocolate fondue with the sous chefs preparing crepes paying no attention to this. Needless to say we did not have anything on that table for dessert. We also left at 9:30 so did not enjoy the band/music or see what they did for the actual New Year’s celebration.
In conclusion and retrospect, the Fairmont Mayakoba is a beautiful resort. We, as a couple, would go back, just not during the Christmas or New Year’s peak time frame.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGPOPNINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont M, Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear CGPOPINO,

Thank you for your review and for visiting Fairmont Mayakoba.

I have reviewed all aspects of your letter with the Hotel’s team and as a result, we are evaluating our Holiday Season program to include activities for couples. We appreciate your comments as they allow us to develop new programs and services to better serve our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Sven Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

First time in Mexico-I disliked my overall experience in this country yet LOVED this property. It lies right off the highway in the area called Riveria Maya, about 30 min south of Cancun airport and 15 min north of Playa del Carmen (i don't know why it's being labeled as a Playa del Carmen hotel because it is most definitely not.) The resort is it's own mini town. Complete with hiking and biking trails (we got excellent exercise while enjoying nature and didn't even have to leave the resort grounds!) and a Cenote (riveria maya has many of these underwater caves, and it's worth goign to check out the one on the grounds of the resort. You can't swim in it, but there's a guide down there that will give you some info).
The service is amazing-from the parking valet to the front desk staff to the golf cart drivers, boat tour operators, restaurant hosts, restaurant waiters-all provide the best service i have ever expereienced (and as my husband will tell anyone who'll listen-i am very picky about service) and made us feel like we were some kind of royalty gracing them with our every step. All they want is for us to be happy and they will do whatever they can to make that happen.
We had a beach casita room, which was a very decent size with a gorgeous, spa-like bathroom. Our balcony was large and faced the mangrove, which provided the most natural peace and quite I've ever experienced. We sat out there for many hours during the week listening to birds and water and watching the night sky. We had a mini fridge, but it never got cold enough. Unfortunately our room wound up flooding on our 3rd or 4th night due to some construction that was being done to the structure and the horrendous rain; the staff accommodated this horrible situation in the most professional, positive, and service-oriented manner by upgrading us to the next level room type (at no charge) and moving all our stuff for us.
We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at all the available restaurants and the food was nothing spectacular and horribly overpriced. The only memorable food experience was the breakfast buffet at La Laguna, due to the incredible variety and amount of food available. And you do need to try out Las Brisas at least one night, because the ocean views are to-die-for. There is also a cafe that has water, snacks, toiletries, etc, at high prices, but open long hours.
The adults-only pool outside of Laguna restaurant is peaceful and beautiful, overlooking the forest and mangrove.
Transportation within the resort grounds was fun and easy- we never waited more than 5 minutes for a golf cart ride; you can also call them from your room to schedule a pick up. When it rains, they put away the bikes, so don't expect to see them out unless the weather is clear (it rained every day we were there from sept 19-26).
Recommend a car if you insist on leaving the property; driving was easy and directions were clear. Would not recommend visiting downtown Playa del Carmen-it's a complete tourist trap, full of annoying vendors and overpriced food and inconsiderate crowds. Unfortunately, this is the closest area to get food or water outside the resort. On your way down from cancun airport, there will be a 7-eleven on your right, about 5 minutes after exit the airport. Stop here to stock up on water and snacks. This is also the gas station closest to the airport.

Room Tip: any room that has a view of the mangrove or lagoon will be amazing. If you can afford the extravagan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpleasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont M, Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Travelpleasures,

Thank you for your review. We hope your trip was the first of many visits to Fairmont Mayakoba.

Regards,

Sven Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

So disappointed, it was not what we expected.

The hotel:
I have to say that even that the grounds and the property are beautiful. However, this is not a romantic place to stay in, it is more family oriented and it feels like a country club where families can hang out at the lobby bar. Keep in mind that the hotel its huge, so you can get to the restaurants by taking a ride on a bike, a golf cart, or by foot.

The rooms:
We stayed in a “Signature casita.” It was nice, clean with a lovely bathroom. The minibar was empty and did not have a kettle for coffee or tea. There is a small convenience store if you need to buy water, coffee or snacks.

The service:
Slow and awful! It took ages for the staff to get your order in the restaurants. More so, we were in the adults’ pool for almost two hours and no waiter/towel staff showed up to see if we needed something. More so, we found some loose dirty screws on the floor, this could be a hazard. The service was even worse at the pool by the beach and at the lobby bar. They seemed to be short staffed.

The food:
Was just ok, nothing spectacular. The breakfast buffet is $28 us pp! That’s absurd! We decided to order from the menu and got a better deal. We had dinner at El Puerto and I requested a special table for our special dinner…they did not have any “special” table for us, and on top of that, the food was just good but not fantastic.

Overall, we did not feel pampered or special during our stay, not even a special something to congratulate us for our anniversary. On the other hand, the hotel its beautiful and has a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geniegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont M, Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Geniegirl1,

Thank you for your visit and for your feedback.

At Fairmont Mayakoba we do not offer mini-bar service in the traditional way. All rooms have a refreshment center that can be stocked by our guests with items purchased at Café Maya. For our guests’ convenience, prior to arrival, a refreshment center menu can be requested for items to be ready in the guestrooms on arrival day or when required. This service can be requested through our Concierge team.

All rooms have a kettle, and coffee and tea. We apologize if your room didn’t have a kettle, kettles can be requested by calling Housekeeping.

Restaurant reservations are strongly recommended to secure the time and table of your preference. Reservations can be made by contacting Concierge or Royal Service.

I have discussed your feedback regarding pool maintenance and restaurant service with our area directors.

Our goal is for all our guests to have a memorable experience when visiting us. We apologize for the opportunities you encountered, and hope you give us the opportunity to make it right and serve you again the future.

Regards,

Sven Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

this hotel does it right, we traveled as a family of 4 (with 2 adult children), we took 2 connecting casitas. housekeeping was great (2X daily), left us loads bottled water and amenities, pool seats always available, towels plentiful, servers at pool always available, on site restaurants were great, also could go to other 2 mayakoba resorts to eat, free transport between the hotels, tennis pro was amazing (guillermo), boat ride around mayakoba is a must (it's free), spa was fantastic, just be prepared to spend lots of $$$ especially during xmas when there are NO specials, the hotel is beautiful, the service is top notch and there is something for everyone so if you're not going to stress over spending lots of money then go to the fairmont at xmas with your family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont M, Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear AliNewJersey,

We appreciate your feedback; I have shared your review with our colleagues who are pleased to hear you had a memorable stay at Fairmont Mayakoba.

Regards,

Sven Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#32 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mayakoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mayakoba

Property: Fairmont Mayakoba
Address: Carretera Federal Cancun | Km 298, Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Mayakoba 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 45 acre Fairmont Mayakoba, Riviera Maya, a AAA 5 Diamond Award property, boasts 401 rooms and suites, including a collection of beach and lagoon casitas, offering guests extraordinary views of the grounds. Guests at Fairmont Mayakoba can take advantage of several recreational activities on property including exploring nature trails on foot or BMW bikes, scenic boat tours on lanchas through crystal clear canals, sunbathing on the soft white-sand beach or at one of the property's several pools, non-motorized watersports (kayaks and catamarans), outdoor tennis and paddle courts, golfing on the renowned El Camaleon golf course (host to the only official PGA TOUR event in Mexico), lessons at the Jim McLean Golf School or being pampered with signature Mayan treatments at the luxurious Willow Stream Spa. Children and teens have a space just for them at the Discovery Club or at the Teens Room by Sony PlayStation(R). Fairmont Mayakoba's commitment to the environment has earned the resort several awards and accolades including a seal of verification by Rainforest Alliance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Mayakoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mayakoba Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Fairmont Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Fairmont Playa Del Carmen
Mayakoba
Playa Del Carmen Fairmont
Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing