We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/31/21
Orbitz.com
$408
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/01/21
Destinia.com
$435
$276
View deal
CheapTickets$408
Trip.com$283
Agoda.com$394
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,121)
Filter reviews
15,121 results
Traveler rating
10,946
2,500
905
481
289
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,946
2,500
905
481
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar health bar santa fe swim up room k team sand bags fuentes pool la isla pool greenhouse tour casitas section wine pairing outdoor shower culinary theatre jo jos spot restaurant d'italia casitas personal concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 15,121 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

We dined on an in-room bbq cooked by Vicky Santiago and it was absolutely amazing!
Enrique, Adrianna, and Alvero were wonderful butlers, tending to our every need.
We always leave feeling spoiled and recharged!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear Megan C

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma


Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

This was my first time to Mexico and it was exactly what I was looking for! I wanted a quick getaway with friends where there were no worries, and you'll get just that at El Dorado Royale! From check-in to check-out we were catered to. No HEAVY sales pitches to become a member, once we told our personal concierge no, she never brought it up again. Food was good, I wouldn't recommend room service, simply because the resort is huge, its gonna come cold, they cant help that! And swim up service is great, people don't think about how far these servers have to go for your drinks, be patient! Always order up wherever you go, we had a large group and midway through the trip we realized they will never bring everything we ordered, but they sure tried. Niladephia was our swim up server and main pool server a few days and was simply amazing. She remembered us wherever she was, was engaging (despite us being a crazy group) and was extremely professional but also fun! Jorge was our butler one day at a Bali bed and man, talk about attentive!! Two amazing employees you have! NO techno blaring at the pool (a huge plus for us), live music at night as well as great DJs and good after dinner shows, good food and great service! Party all day, eat, and party all night. My only real complaints: you cannot get any restaurant food to go (I wanted to take the risotto to bed, lol), and the mini bar didnt restock our water the last 2 days (we kept it full of beer thanks to Niladelphia)!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear Heather G

Thank you so much for choosing El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma for your recent vacation. We understand that we are one of many hotels in the Riviera Maya and truly value you as a loyal guest.

we feel very honored to receive your compliments and I thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma , so it is a delight to know that you will be returning once again.

Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Staying in swim up suites 204 and 205. Hanging out out side and had to make mention of our server Nidalfia. Just a pleasure all day bringing us all we needed. This young lady is outstanding! Having so much fun! If you’re staying in swim ups ask for building 2!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank RyanJ935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019



Dear RyanJ935

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

We hope that El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Excellent bike tour and wonderful information during the tour. Rooms are beautiful, food is delicious pools are extremely large and many pools. I met Leo, Haxby and Josie, Hugo and Mike and Alex. The experience was wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grussolight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear grussolight,

Thank you for your recent visitto the El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared.

I am thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

The resort grounds where beautiful. The grounds crew do a great job keeping it clean and manicured. Our concierge, Ivan, was the best. He made sure we had everything we needed. The activity crew at the pool, Haxbe and Jossie, were awesome. Water volleyball and Polo were a blast. We will definitly be going back.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear Howe1968,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma


Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews